Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Avera Digital > Avera 55EQX10 55-Inch 2160p 4K LED Television - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst Purchase I've Ever Made
Pros: Worked great for almost 40 days!
Cons: - Screen got choppy just over a month
- Black lines going across the screen
- Stand is a joke and too wide for most tables or vanities
- Customer service is non-existent
- You HAVE to go through Avera, NewEgg cannot help you
Other Thoughts: Just over a month after receiving this television the screen started to get choppy and had these large black lines going across it
Called Avera about 4 times to get a hold of customer service, but since they use a 3rd party for that, I was unable to ever actually talk to someone at Avera. I kept being told "Someone will email you".
On my 4th try, the woman actually suggested I call the Better Business Bureau, and told me she has suggested it to multiple customers that week because of how angry all of us customers were.
About 2 months after that phone call, I received an email from Avera in response to an online inquiry I had made through their website. All they gave me was 2 addresses I could ship my 55 inch television to. Problem is, it doesn't fit in my car and now not only did I pay for the television, but now I have to pay to ship it across the country. I emailed back twice asking of Avera would give me a shipping label, it's been over a month, and still no response.
My previous television, a 32 inch Olevia, has worked perfectly for about a decade...this piece of junk worked for a month and now I am still dealing with this company. I am pretty sure the warranty is 1year because it takes that long to handle any of your concerns.
Reviewed By:Joshua M.,6/23/2017 10:31:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > Vizio 65" 4K Effective Refresh Rate 240Hz LED TV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Looking TV and No Issues with it Being Refurbished
Pros: + Great looking picture.
+ Built in Chromecast is great.
+ Wireless charging stand for the tablet remote.
+ Setup was simple and there is the ability to name and save multiple display settings. There are a lot of calibration settings that more experienced users have posted around the web.
Cons: - The shipping company, AIT, delivered it 3 days late (9 business days from purchase to delivery).
- HDR on Youtube videos do not work over the built in Chromecast.
Other Thoughts: - This is the 2016 model. The TV hardware of the 2017 model is 100% identical, the only difference being that it comes with a conventional remote and not the tablet. It may seems as though these to models are different when you browse the web, but it is just branding. Knowing this helped solidify me choosing last years model.
- I was hesitant on purchasing a refurbished unit but I went ahead because of the cost savings and have not seen any issue as of now. I will update if anything comes up.
- Tablet remote may not be for everyone but there is another basic remote included that can turn on/off TV, switch inputs, adjust volume, etc. All TV settings need to be done through the table, however, this will be changing in a future firmware update to the TV.
- Does not have a built in tuner, so can't technically be called a TV. This doesn't bother me, but may be something to keep in mind.
- Mine was shipped in the original Vizio branded box which was placed inside another box.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/23/2017 8:05:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > TCL > TCL 48" 1080p 120Hz LED TV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: like new, good picture, light
Cons: nothing
Other Thoughts: was like new when I got it. Have had it over a year and I'm still loving it. tv for the price
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2017 5:41:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 55UH7650 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD LED Smart TV Grade A

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Arrived well packed,but has a small problem
Pros: works fine, looks good, sounds good
Cons: came with bad back light bleed at the top left hand side of the screen not worth returning since its not distracting most of the time except in dark or black scenes.
Other Thoughts: worth buying if all others are the same ore better.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/21/2017 12:57:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > VIZIO M M60-D1 60" 2160p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - 4K UHDTV - Black - 3840 x 2160 - DTS Studio Sound - LED - Smart TV - USB - Wireless LAN - PC Streaming - Internet Access

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic TV at an Affordable Price
Pros: - 4K resolution is crystal clear
- HDR makes the picture so vibrant
- Built-in Chromecast works like a charm
- Tablet is a good standalone Android device and a great remote
- Due to Android tablet being remote, all phones can also be remotes
- Built-in speakers are clear and can get very loud
Cons: - Refurb has a small gap in one section of the lower bezel
- (This model was purchased as a refurb; to be expected)
- Because of the tablet remote, the regular remote is very basic
- Has a lot of space between feet instead of a traditional one-point stand
- (Had to get a new entertainment system to accommodate)
Other Thoughts: - I would absolutely recommend this TV to anyone/everyone looking for:
- 4K resolution
- HDR
- "Smart" functionality without apps which lose support as the TV gets older
- I would buy this exact TV model-series in different sizes if I needed it
- The only thing I would change is the feet being slightly closer together
- Either that or having a singular stand

Purchase Details:
- Purchased as a refurb for around $600
- Purchased in 2017; this model is a 2016 model
- Purchased 60" instead of 65" due to $400 difference in price
- Had been looking at this particular model-series for a year before purchasing
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/20/2017 5:52:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 75UH8500 75-Inch Super 4K UHD Smart TV with HDR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/20/2017 3:30:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Sharp > Sharp LC-50N5000U 50-Inch 1080p Smart LED TV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Item not included
Pros: Tried to resolve on 15 calls and no progress!
Cons: Box did not include tv
Reviewed By:Karen O.,6/19/2017 3:46:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 60UH7700 60-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piture is terrible please don't waste money
Pros: Honestly havnt found any I'm seriously disappointed
Cons: The picture has a white light that comes from top and bottom that totally throws off the picture this is my second one now I know it's in the design not broken. Terrible quality.
Other Thoughts: For HDR Dolby Altmos and being 4k is all just title nothing in picture. Hopefully I can return and get my money back.
Reviewed By:phil w.,6/18/2017 7:22:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 50" 1080p LED HDTV - LED50YC2000UA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost perfect for the price
Pros: Very good picture quality. The sound quality and volume is amazing considering that is usually what sucks with a TV at this price point. I like that this has a audio jack for connecting stereo system or a sound bar. My brother has a samsung that is smaller cost more and and does not have a audio input not to mention my changhong has slightly better picture quality. This TV looks good with a PS4 and has a good amount of video adjustments.
Cons: The AV component cable inputs are very weak feeling and are not very sturdy at all. I am pretty sure I broke mine pulling out my ps3 cable because now the video does not work but the sound is still good. They should have just left out the component cable input all together and just added one or two more HDMI instead. I also had to take a trip to the hardware store because the mounting holes for this TV are recessed so you will need longer screws if you plan to mount from the ceiling or on a wall.
Other Thoughts: I really can't complain. This is a very nice tv for the price. You would have to spend much more for anything that is noticeably better . I could only imagine what they could have done if they charged just a little more to make it even better. I will definitely be watching this brand in the future.
Reviewed By:Phyllis N.,6/17/2017 3:37:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > Vizio 65" 4K Effective Refresh Rate 240Hz LED TV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Arrived Defective, just like the other customer who recently purchased
Pros: AIT delivered as promised
Cons: The TV has 50% color bleed, split right now the middle of the TV. One half of the TV will be a nice rich, deep, black, while the other half is grey. It seems these refurbished TVs arent properly tested prior to sending back out.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/16/2017 9:48:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.