Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > DELL > DELL Desktop Computer Alienware ASM100-2980BLK Intel Core i3 4170T (3.20 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 2 GB GDDR5 SteamOS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 happy with my purchase
Pros: small console. no noise. just right for pc gaming.
Cons: steam os which has a limited library. funky controller. why was it designed like this?
Other Thoughts: Im happy with my purchase. i knew what i was getting into. steam os does not give you a full library but you can definitley install windows 10 with no hassle and install alienware hive mind afterwards. for the price it cant be beat. This is being used as a pc game / emulator console. so its good for my purpose. can you build a better machine. probably. but the size and all the hardware are worth the price i paid. 280. yes this is a steal..
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 4:49:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Desktop Computer 6300 Pro + Dual 19" LCD Intel Core i5 3rd Gen 3470 (3.20 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 2 TB HDD Intel HD Graphics 2500 Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 IDE Device Failed error
Pros: Seemed like a good system on day 1
Cons: On day 2 I could hear the HD running constantly and Task Manger showed 70-100% use.
Then it crashed with a black screen/white text "IDE DEVICE FAILED"
Called AST (refurbisher) but so far I've only gotten to their voicemail.
Other Thoughts: It didn't last 24 hours.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 1:35:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Desktop Computer Elite 8200 Intel Core i5 2400 (3.10 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD Intel HD Graphics 2000 Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Refurbished? Or Used!
Pros: It booted up right away and Windows activated - it has a 2TB drive which is twice what was listed - it updated and is running without any major issues yet - on bench for 48hours no huge Issues except for what is described in the Cons section
Cons: The front bezel had broken snap and was hanging out at the top corner, the case looks like it has been kicked around scuffed and scratched, the labels were removed but left some sticky residue - the CPU fan is ticking and needs replaced - the RMA process for replacing the fan was delayed due to AST's "busy season" - I replaced the fan myself instead of waiting and found the heat sink was still clogged with dust. Essentially for the price this is a "decent" computer but it should be listed as USED not REFURBISHED - unless refurbishing means minimal cleaning, installing an OS and no QC.
Other Thoughts: We are a local repair service shop - I had better quality used machines I could have used from our back room and should have - I thought I was getting something nice for a client from AST. I think perhaps their QC dept is needs more supervision.
Reviewed By:Corey H.,1/13/2017 12:21:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2241 FX-8000 Series FX-8320 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD 120 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product, exceptional graphics
Pros: Easy to setup and begin using. Graphics are outstanding. Boot time is very quick
Cons: Instructions for adding an additional hard drive included with computer or easily accessible would be great
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product
Reviewed By:Joseph D.,1/13/2017 12:04:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2229 AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50 GHz) 4 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD AMD Radeon R7 240 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great computer for gaming!
Pros: Easy to set up and tons of room for upgrades! Ordering and shipping was fast and reliable.
Cons: There aren't really any cons for this machine for the price.
Other Thoughts: I bought this PC for my 13 year old son. I bought his 15 year old brother a similar Cyberpower PC last Christmas and they are both fantastic!
Reviewed By:Joseph H.,1/13/2017 12:02:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ABS > ABS Sentry Brawler ALI104 Desktop PC Intel Core i7-6700 (3.40 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD RX 480 4 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Couldn't get past the first setup boot
Pros: - Great price for what it is
Cons: - Took me 2 hours to get past the first setup boot (then got a black screen)
- Poor assembly (sagging graphics card... A lot)
Other Thoughts: I asked for a replacement so I will update my review afterwards.
Reviewed By:Alexis B.,1/13/2017 11:34:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Acer America > Acer Aspire AXC-603G-UW13 Desktop PC Celeron J1900 2.0GHz, 4GB Memory, 500GB HDD, DVDRW, Windows 8.1 64Bit (DT.SUVAA.003)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Network card
Pros: Price
Cons: Network not working after a year
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 9:37:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ABS > ABS Logic R730 ALA054 Desktop PC AMD FX-8300 (3.3 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD GT 730 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great purchase
Pros: fast processer
quiet fan
great wire management
spacious box
Cons: heat management
Other Thoughts: purchased as open box. arrived as scheduled. very easy plug and set up. only game I play is Rift, and this machine crushes it on ultra settings in dungeons, war fronts, IAS. could use a better fan than the 80mm installed. I will be upgrading than and then it will be perfect for me. fantastic machine for my gaming purposes.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 9:27:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Gamer Ultra 2200 AMD FX-Series FX-4350 (4.20 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 2 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 730 2GB Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great computer!
Pros: So fast!!!! LOVE it! It takes me no time to process my images (I am a photographer)! Set up was straight forward very efficient!!!
Cons: So far I haven't had any issues!!!
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product!
Reviewed By:Dawn W.,1/13/2017 9:15:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Desktop Computer 6200 Intel Core i5 2nd Gen 2400 (3.10 GHz) 8 GB 250 GB HDD Windows 10 Pro

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 An excellent, affordable option for non-gaming computer users.
Pros: -Affordable & a good value
-Extremely easy to setup
-Comes with everything necessary right out of the box.
-Packed very well in the box. Everything was well protected and fit snugly in the shipping box.
-Large monitor, excellent for older adults.
Cons: -The quality of the mouse & keyboard are low. You will likely want to replace them.
-If you want to play any games outside of solitaire & minesweeper, this probably isn't the computer for you.
Other Thoughts: This is an excellent computer for your grandparents. Affordable, easy to setup, good value, does everything (most) grandparents need it to do. Particularly happy with the monitor size.
Reviewed By:Brian K.,1/13/2017 8:10:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.