Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VG245H Black 24" 1ms (GTG) Widescreen Dual HDMI EyeCare Console Gaming Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Refurbished, but as good as new!
Pros: - Great Size
- Built-in speakers are better than most for screen of that size
- LOTS of options in the OSD menu, (could be a con)
- No wear or visible marks... to be honest, it looks brand new.
Cons: - LOTS of options in the OSD menu, (could be a pro)
- I wish it was easier to switch inputs on it
Other Thoughts: Bought this monitor to allow me to play Xbox One and PC Games on the same monitor and desk setup... and it does that great!
Packaging box was a bit damaged when I received it, but contents is intact.
Contained 1 HDMI cable, about 3 feet long, and AC adapter with power cable.
Reviewed By:Francis L.,5/26/2017 1:02:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer XF240H bmjdpr Black 24" 1ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Twisted Nematic Film Monitor Display 350 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid product (refurbished)
Pros: Solid build, flexible swivel, quality parts, cheap
Cons: (Refurbished) The stand was not perfectly aligned to the base. A small amount of fidgeting was required to align the plastic pieces in order to make it fit. Colors out of the box are not ideal.
Other Thoughts: Great product, solid build, very satisfied.
Reviewed By:Zachary K.,5/26/2017 12:24:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS ROG PG279Q Black 27" WQHD IPS 2560X1440, NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Monitor, 165 Hz refresh Rate, Slim Bezel Design with HDMI USB Ergonomic EyeCare Technology

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fantastic monitor, some finangling required
Pros: -Easy to use OSD
-IPS panel makes color rich images/games look absolutely beautiful
-Aesthetically pleasing (for me and my setup, at least)
-That 165 hz tho!
Cons: -Settings need some fine tuning to get picture looking just right and to get 165 hz working
-Minor back light bleed along edges, with moderate bleed on bottom right corner
-$800 is not a small amount of money for a monitor
Other Thoughts: Comparing this to my previous monitor, a 4k 60 hz TN G-Sync panel (Acer XB280hk), I would definitely say this is an improvement. Not only does it fit with the aesthetics of my setup (lots of black with red accents), the IPS panel makes games pop with sharper colors and contrast, and 1440p still looks nice and crisp. Games like The Witcher 3 look stunning, and make me want to replay some games to see them in this new light. And of course, coming from 60 hz to 165 hz, I definitely see what I was missing when it comes to responsiveness. I am an Overwatch fanatic, and the extra 100+ frames allow me to gain more information and land shots more reliably that would have previously been gambles.

I do have some issues, however. Oddly enough, the high refresh rate did not come working out of the box, and needed some finangling in the outstanding OSD to get working. Easy enough for me and most people, but I worry that some users will jump to conclusions when certain functionalities don't seem to be working immediately. Also, I highly recommend calibrating colors, brightness, contrast , etc to get a really nice picture. Specifically, I took the advice from the Tom's Hardware review for this monitor, as they provide specific numbers to adjust the picture.

Finally, there is a minor amount of back light bleed around the edges of the screen, with a moderately more concentrated amount in the lower right corner. It personally does not bother me too much, as I don't tend to look at dark images all that often, and I use my computer in a well lit room. But watching a video with a dark setting, it was a bit noticeable until I finally got wrapped into actually watching the video. Overall, it's not a deal breaker for me, but I know that some users will legitimately have an issue with this, especially if they have to deal with worse bleed than me. My advice would simply be to take advantage of Newegg's return policy and try to get a better panel if that happens.

At $800, this is not a cheap monitor. With that kind of cash, you can get the latest and greatest graphics card, or even build a budget gaming computer. I personally believe that expensive components should have all functionalities turned on and calibrated right out of the box, and issues like back light bleed should be minor, or otherwise non-existent. But I also believe you should get what you pay for, and this monitor really delivers with beautiful image quality, excellent responsiveness, and ease of use. I would highly recommend this monitor for those who can afford it and who may be prepared to deal with an issue or two. Four out of five eggs.
Reviewed By:Matthew M.,5/26/2017 11:01:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Hewlett-Packard > HP 2311x Black 23" 5ms Full HD LED BackLight LCD Monitor Slim Design 250 cd/m2 DC 3,000,000:1 (1,000:1)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 2 monitors ordered. One came w/o power adapter
Pros: one monitor works and came with the necessary power adapter.
Cons: The 2nd monitor did not come with a power adapter or VGA cable. I contacted the seller who said they would send a replacement cable and adapter. The box came with only the VGA cable. When I contacted the seller again they said they did, in fact, send both the VGA cable and the adapter. Now, I'm off to some other e-retail store to find a replacement power brick.
Other Thoughts: This is not the first time I have been burned by Newegg marketplace but, it will be the last.
Reviewed By:Tech S.,5/26/2017 7:20:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Atron Vision > Atron Vision AVF240 24" 144Hz Gaming Monitor - 1920 x 1080, 1ms(GTG), 80,000,000 : 1, Overclockable up to 185Hz, Flicker Free, Low Blue Light, 3 Line of Sight, Remote Control for Monitor

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 120 hz??
Pros: good screen, doesn't flicker
Cons: I got mine and it was base 120 hz and I can't increase it past 120 using the method they provide, it isn't even 144hz as advertised I've had this monitor for a long time now
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2017 7:08:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer XF240H 24" TN Free-Sync (AMD Adaptive Sync) Gaming Monitor, 1920 x 1080 Full HD, 144 Hz Refresh Rate, 1ms Response Time, Tilt/Swivel/Height Adjustable, Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 144hz Matters (why did I wait so long)
Pros: Color quality / depth
Contrast
Clarity
Adjustable (tilt/height/rotation)
Cons: I've yet to find a single thing this monitor is worse at than my previous Dell 60Hz monitor
Other Thoughts: This was my first 144Hz monitor and man I wish I hadn't waited so long. If you're like me you want to spend your money on hardware that will make the biggest bang for the buck then put this on your list. I've always been the guy who thinks their current hardware is "good enough" I waited on buying an SSD for years (mistake). This is another one of those SSD moments; if you're on the fence about this, just do it. You'll not regret it.
Reviewed By:Tyler D.,5/26/2017 6:18:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer Predator Z35 bmiphz Black 35" VA 4ms (GTG) 144 Hz, 2560 x 1080 (2K) 21:9, NVIDIA G-Sync Ultra-wide 2000R Curved Gaming Monitor, Adjustable Underglow LED, 2 x 9W Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible
Pros: This monitor is everything I could have hoped for.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: The only issue I had with the monitor was smearing from moving images. Turning off OD eliminated it.
Reviewed By:Duane G.,5/26/2017 4:47:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS278Q-P Black 27" 1ms (GTG) Widescreen LCD/LED Monitor, 300 cd/m2 DCR 80,000,000:1, Dual Built-in Speakers, VESA Mountable, Extensive Connectivity, Dual HDMI/D-Sub/DisplayPort

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No Windows 10 drivers, No Display Port Cable!!!
Pros: Price if its on sale
Its wall mountable.
Best picture I could get was when I hooked up the Display Port cable that I had to go buy.
3 year warranty.
Cons: No windows 10 drivers and nothing on their website for support (Blank Page).
When I installed the monitor, it showed up as a generic display.
Come's with a VGA cable that no one uses anymore, and a DivX to HDMI cable.
They also include an audio cable.
Seriously in today’s day and age they should have a Display Port cable in the box before they have a VGA cable. I'm pretty sure anyone that has owned a computer before probably has extra VGA cables lying around. Heck i haven't used a VGA cable in at least 10 years if not longer.
The frame around the screen is an inch wide. Most new monitors have much less of a frame.
Other Thoughts: I don't think I would recommend this monitor to anyone else. For the price there are better options out there, especially with the lack of support on their website.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Trevor,

Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were unaware of what accessories were / were not included listed under the Specifications and Package Contents on the Newegg product page. Your input has been documented for further review and consideration towards inclusions for future product accessories. Please note that this is a plug and play monitor that does not require any drivers or additional support to function.

If you need assistance, feel free to contact me at cc-eric@asus.com and i'll be happy to help.


Best Regards,

Eric
Customer Loyalty
ASUS Computers
https://www.asus.com/us/support/

Reviewed By:TREVOR L.,5/25/2017 2:04:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > Asus VP279Q-P Black 27” 5ms (GTG) IPS Frameless Widescreen LCD/LED Monitor, 250 cd/m2 DCR 80,000,000:1 (1,000:1), Dual Built-in Speakers, VESA Mountable, Exclusive GamePlus Function, HDMI D-Sub DP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Flickering after 2 months
Pros: big and clear when it works
Cons: purchased 2 and one is flickering after only 2 months
Other Thoughts: wish i could return it
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for the feedback and making us aware of your ASUS product experience. I'm terribly sorry to hear about the technical difficulties you encountered and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact me directly at cc-eric@asus.com and i'll be happy to help you. I look forward to your e-mail so we can be sure to resolve your concerns as quickly as possible.


Best Regards,

Eric
Customer Loyalty
ASUS Computers
https://www.asus.com/us/support/

Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2017 9:40:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer G6 Series G236HL Black 23" TN 5ms (GTG) 60 Hz Widescreen LED/LCD Monitor 1920 x 1080 FHD,Slim Profile Design, Acer eColor Technology, and EcoDisplay

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Display for the price
Pros: -Everything (Great picture, brightness, and extremely lightweight.
Cons: -The only thing this is missing a FreeSync
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2017 8:31:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.