Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS ROG PG279Q Black 27" WQHD IPS 2560X1440, NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Monitor, 165 Hz refresh Rate, Slim Bezel Design with HDMI USB Ergonomic EyeCare Technology

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Small, bright, white dot
Pros: Well it certainly is an AMAZING monitor as I expected.
Cons: There is a small, bright, white, dot on the bottom right hand of the screen that is visible in a white environment and there is also a scratch that was NOT made by me on the right side. It's not a deep scratch, but it's noticeable when viewing the screen from a different angle. I bought this brand new and wasn't expecting these problems. The white dot is ONLY visible in bright, white environments.
Other Thoughts: Personally... it would make sense to replace this monitor for a one that does not have these issue, but it already took quite a bit to wait and get this monitor and I really don't want to wait 2-3 weeks to get a better one that has none of these issues... and if I get another with dead and/or stuck pixels... it will waste even more of my time.
Reviewed By:JUSTIN M.,1/13/2017 4:39:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VE247H Black 23.6" 2ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 10,000,000:1 (ASCR) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice screen!
Pros: Only 129$.
Nice design.
Excellent quality image.
Great for gaming.
Cons: None for now.
Other Thoughts: I play a lot of games and this screen is perfect for me, i recommend this screen.
Reviewed By:Helene R.,1/13/2017 3:10:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Hewlett-Packard > HP 27C 27" 8 ms (GTG) (With overdrive) HDMI Widescreen Curved LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 DC 10000000:1 (3000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Nice!
Pros: Clean and clear display. I ordered three of these for my office. The speakers sound great and are more than enough for being in an office environment. This is really a fantastic monitor.
Cons: One display had volume buttons that did not work. Requested RMA, sent back the defective monitor and received the new one. Replacement worked right out of the box. So not really a con.
Other Thoughts: Another person in my office wanted to purchase this monitor but it is currently out of stock. To bad for them.
Reviewed By:William C.,1/13/2017 2:59:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VZ239H Frameless 23” 5ms (GTG) IPS Widescreen LCD/LED Monitors, HDMI 1920 x 1080 Ultra-Slim Design, w/ Eye Care Feature and Flicker Free Technology, 178/178 Viewing Angle and Build in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Woah!
Pros: Great monitor exceeded my exceptions. I will absolutely be purchasing a 2nd for dual monitor setup.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 2:54:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS ROG PG278QR Black 27" 1ms (GTG) 165Hz WQHD 2560x1440 NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Monitor, VESA Mountable, USB 3.0, Tilt, Swivel, Pivot, Height Adjustable

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Light bleed is horible
Pros: The fast response time and smoothness is awesome.
Cons: I can not get this monitor to look good in any game I play. The blacks are not black. Everything is grey. I totally hate the way everything looks. I have pent hours trying to get my games to look like my old monitor and this thing just doesn't have what it takes. I'm sending it back.
Reviewed By:Gerald B.,1/13/2017 2:11:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q Black 27" 1ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor With 1 Year Extended Warranty 350 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ROG Swift PG278Q Refurb
Pros: • Free 1 year extended warranty
• Amazing specs -1ms
• Gsync
• Looks good for a TN panel / love instant on button.
• No dead pixels
• Best experience with a refurbished item I've had! Thanks Newegg, you guys did a good check on this one.
• Great price refurbished for 2k, 27 inch, 1 ms, 144 hz... a great deal
• TN format looks surpassingly good in game
Cons: –This thing runs HOT, I play with a monitor arm with the screen pretty close to my head, and I'm sweating in R6 Siege, and not only because I"m about to get sniped,—but because the bottom right corner where the settings panel is, is a freaken heat lamp. --Understandably with the specs on this.

–Unfortunately I still get screen tearing in Watch Dogs 2, with gsync enabled but its not too bad

–Refurbished stand lights did not work- but I don't really care because I'm not using the stand
Other Thoughts: I would recommend to put this beast on an arm for flexibility, I love my new setup with this monitor.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 1:07:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Hewlett-Packard > HP 27es 27" 7 ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight IPS Monitor 250 cd/m2 1000:1 static, 1000000:1 dynamic

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Almost good
Pros: Thin
Good price
27'' ips
colors are not bad
no dead pixel
Cons: There is a scratch on the screen, very noticeable.
Other Thoughts: I am sure return/replace can handle it right. but I am just too busy for this hassle.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 11:00:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > DELL > DELL E2216HVM 21.5” Full HD Widescreen LED/LCD Monitor 1920x1080 Resolution at 60Hz Refresh Rate; 5ms Response Time; 600:1 Contrast Ratio; VGA/D-sub with Tilt Capability

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worst monitor I've ever owned...but you get used to it
Pros: The price is the ONLY reason to buy this monitor. You can't get a good HD (1080) monitor at this price. Assuming the 5ms response time is accurate...you can't even get CLOSE to anything like this.

The monitor is merely functional, but the price is great and that's where the egg rating comes from.

There is no height adjustment, but there is a rough tilt adjustment, which is 100% necessary if you plan on moving around at your desk or in your chair (see below).

If you need a cheap monitor for work or general browsing, this is well worth it.

If you are a vidiophile or graphic artist, stop reading immediately.
If you plan on buying things online (such as clothes) based on the color, keep looking.

I've played casual games on this monitor and it's fine for that. I assume it would be annoying running high-end games on this. I am a gamer, but I don't use this laptop for that.
Cons: The viewing angle is minute. You may think "Sure, but I'm only going to use this at my desk, not in a living room on a couch."
Moving around in your chair changes the viewing angle...that's how minute I'm talking about.

VGA ONLY
DO NOT BUY THIS IF YOU DON'T HAVE A VGA OUT or don't want to use a converter dongle. (They are cheap.)

Also DO NOT BUY THIS AS A SECOND MONITOR because when you put it next to the first it will look awful. For work, you could buy two of these, though. You just don't want to view this next to another monitor, because any monitor will look better.

It does not rotate into portrait mode, so don't buy it for reading long documents.

If you use Windows, go to Start and type in Calibrate to find the "Calibrate Display Color" wizard. It will make you wonder why you ever bought this monitor. You might even weep.

Likewise, you can run "Adjust ClearType Text" and you will see virtually no difference no matter what you choose.

Other Thoughts: I bought this for a second location where I take my small 15" laptop occasionally and needed a bigger viewing area.
This fit the bill.

If you're going to spend 8 hours a day in front of a monitor, just spend the money and get a highly-rated well-reviewed monitor.
Or if you plan on gaming, watching movies, or doing anything where the color matters...

For other uses, like I said...YOU GET USED TO IT.
I'm quite picky about video quality, but I got used to this monitor within 1-2 days.

As I stare at it now, everything looks gray. But it doesn't bother me much, I'm just running a browser.
Reviewed By:Jeremy C.,1/13/2017 10:24:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer K242HQL 23.6" TN Panel Widescreen LED/LCD Monitor 1920x1080 Resolution at 60Hz Refresh Rate; 1ms GTG Response Time; VGA/DVI/HDMI with VESA Mount Capability

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 No Windows 10 Driver available from ACER site.
Pros: Ok monitor.
Cons: Display sucks because monitor only installs as generic plug and play.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 10:12:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 34UM88C-P 34" FreeSync IPS LED Monitor 3440 x 1440 WQHD 21:9 UltraWide 5ms 60HZ On-Screen Control with 4-way Screen Split, USB 3.0 Quick Charge HDMI DisplayPort Connectors

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Amazing Productivity Monitor (Reviewing 34UM88P - No Thunderbolt/Flat)
Pros: This monitor is an absolutely gorgeous screen and offers the user tons of space to work on multiple documents.
+No dead pixels or visible backlight oddities.
+3440x1440 resolution with the size to display it all comfortably! As a power Excel user, having a giant bezel-free space to pull up a huge dataset or lay an Excel model next to its Word write up is invaluable; you can easily work in three documents at once with 3,440 pixel horizontal resolution.
+The colors for this unit are quite good out of the box, this is easily the best-looking monitor that I've owned.
+The OSD is intuitive and utilizes a joystick instead of the dreaded "row of horizontal buttons".
+In an age of garish hardware design, this monitor is very professional/chic looking.
+Nice height and tilt options.
+Excellent complement of ports (albeit with the USB ports awkwardly on the back of the unit).
Cons: -Despite its support for AMD's FreeSync gaming feature, this monitor is not really suitable for gaming. With a 60Hz maximum refresh rate, it feels distinctly inferior to the 144Hz monitor that I was coming from. If you're heavily into FPS or similar games, you'd be better off making tradeoffs for a 100+Hz unit.
-FreeSync works at 40Hz-60Hz without Low Frame Compensation (LFC), so frame rates under 40Hz are problematic for the technology. And at 3440x1440 resolution, graphically demanding games will spend a lot of time under 60hz (unless you're running a very strong GPU).
-21:9 video content is not readily available through streaming services or YouTube, so the monitor's full broad shape won't be fully utilized for video content.
-This stand does not allow you to turn the monitor to the left or the right; changing it's angle involves either dragging or picking up the unit.
-(Minor) The cable between this monitor and its power brick is rather short; you'll probably have to stick the power brick somewhere on your desk like I did.
-(Minor) The power LED on this monitor is not a good fit for a studio apartment (this can be turned off in the OSD settings).
Other Thoughts: Overall, this monitor is an amazing productivity peripheral. I picked this up on sale and am exceedingly impressed when working on it or viewing widescreen content - the colors and clarity are gorgeous and convenient. If you're a hardcore gamer I'd recommend other options that support higher refresh rates and run at lower resolutions. Otherwise, this is the monitor to get!
Reviewed By:Brent S.,1/13/2017 10:08:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.