Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO USB 3.0 Hub 7-Port Powered USB3.0 HUB High-Speed Data Transfer with Premium 12V Power Adapter LED Indicator for Windows, Mac OS, Linux, USB Flash Storage and Other Devices

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 oops
Pros: works beautifully
Cons: came with dead power supply
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/20/2017 1:33:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Belkin > BELKIN F4U041tt 7-Port Ultra-Slim Desktop Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great. Easy to hook up. Fast shipping. I would buy from this source again.
Pros: Functions right out of the box.
Cons: No cons.
Reviewed By:WALTER D.,11/12/2017 3:31:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO USB 3.0 Hub 7-Port Powered USB3.0 HUB High-Speed Data Transfer with Premium 12V Power Adapter LED Indicator for Windows, Mac OS, Linux, USB Flash Storage and Other Devices

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Long Ship time. Unexpected "Features"
Pros: Because the hub is powered, I do not have any of the problems that I usually have from unpowerred hubs. Any signal from mouse, keyboard or USB stick that is too weak to handle hub use is boosted by this device so that it can be used without any problems.
Cons: Two big drawbacks with this order. One is the ship time, and the other deals with the product itself. Of all the items that I ordered, this took the longest. It arrived between 30 and 40 days after the rest of the shipment. I was not informed of long ship times, so it felt at several moments as though they had "forgotten about me". It arrived, eventually. When it did arrive, I quickly jumped into setting it up. I then learned that I could not use it for the intended purpose. I wanted this hub to extend the number of available USB ports on a two-system switch. The two system switch allows me to operate two computers and to switch between them, but the switch only has two usb ports... With this hub, I wound surely be able to move all of my peripherals back and forth. I was disappointed to learn that something about the hub makes it incompatible with any of my switches. I tried using the current switch and I pulled out two of my older switches (hoping the older ones had more of a pass through behavior without any signal security verifications). It did not operate with any of my switches, which means that I have to manually move the hub from system to system as I use it. Until I find a way around this problem, I have removed the switch and manually move the USB hub, which has my keyboard, mouse, and video card attached. The only thing that is not attached to this hub is my sound, so that remains disconnected until I find a better solution.
Other Thoughts: If I had to go back in time and choose again, I would have skipped this purchase. It's not a bad product, but it took far too long to arrive, and it does not work with a switch, so it doesn't give me the value that I thought I was paying for.
Reviewed By:Jared C.,11/12/2017 10:55:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RCH-200 - 2-Port USB 3.0 Front Panel Hub with 20-Pin Connector - Fits 3.5" Drive Bay, Aluminum Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Greta price with rebate
Pros: - Arrived quickly from newegg.
- Add two high speed USB 3.0 ports.
Cons: - not at this price point.
Other Thoughts: I have an older mobo with no USB header so I purchased cheap/high quality PCI card with USB 3.0 header to service this hub. The whole setup works well. High sustained speeds. Power delivery. Cheap way to update aging system to USB 3.0 speeds
Reviewed By:Pawel K.,11/11/2017 4:24:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-330A USB 3.0 4 Ports Aluminum Hub

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not as Advertised
Pros: Cheap, especially after rebate
Cons: Does not include a power supply as indicated in the Q&A
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product
Manufacturer Response:Dear Axel,

We greatly appreciate your purchase and feedback. We are so sorry for the misleading information. Rest assured that your feedback will receive the attention it deserves. We will continue improving our products in the future. Thank you.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Axel I.,11/7/2017 10:01:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-220 - 4-Port USB 2.0 Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine.
Pros: Very little to say about this simple product, it works fine, it's small, it's cheaply made but so what, it was cheap.
Cons: No cons. A good deal.
Other Thoughts: If you need one of these gadgets, this is a good choice.
Reviewed By:Marc L.,11/4/2017 3:10:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GUH285 USB 2.0 4-Port Hub

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does not work with (wireless) Logitech Unifying receiver for mouse and keyboard
Pros: Compact size, short cable
Cons: Not working with (wireless) Logitech Unifying receiver for mouse and keyboard. I suspect that this is because the Logitech wireless receiver radiates into the IOGEAR hub and makes it fail. Different USB hubs work fine. It also works if I plug the Logitech receiver into a different hub and then plug *that* hub into the IOGEAR (i.e. daisy chaining). I suspect that it would also work if you use a USB extension cable between the IOGEAR hub and the Logitech receiver to increase physical distance and avoid RF interference.

Bottom line, I don't recommend this product, because I suspect that the electrical design is such that it does not isolate from electromagnetic interference well.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR. The GUH285 has been tested with several unified wireless receivers and works just fine. The problem is most likely related to your computer or Operating system. The GUH285 is a very simple plug and play hub. This is a very high selling low failure hub. We have had no other reports of a problem like this however this will be investigated. The cable design is short because this device was designed for use with lap tops. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Daniel M.,11/4/2017 1:11:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO 3 Ports USB3.0 HUB Splitter with External RJ45 10/100/1000 Gigabit Lan Port USB Network Adapter for Surface Pro, Windows OS - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job and does it well
Pros: - has had gigs of data flowing through it without any error / crash (see "Others" below)
- works out of the box on linux (including the ethernet)
- decent build quality
- price
Cons: none...
Other Thoughts: I am using this product for networking on my home server. DSL connection goes via the ethernet port and I have a wifi dongle for wifi broadcasting via hostapd. I was a little hesitant to buy this product because of mixed reviews but it is doing a fine job so far. No error / crash whatsoever on dmesg despite heavy use.
Reviewed By:Joel C.,11/2/2017 10:53:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > D-Link > D-Link DUB-H4 USB2.0 4-Port Hub w/ one fast charging port & power adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best of Class
Pros: The new model that I got , came with ALL 4 Ports Fast Charging
Also The Price - @ 14- 15.00 Dollars , It's a Steal
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Picky I Know , But Include a Little Double Stick to hold it in place on a Desk
Reviewed By:DENNIS H.,11/1/2017 2:41:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Vantec > Vantec UGT-AH900U3-1C 9-Port USB 3.0 + 1 Smart Charging Port Aluminum Hub w/ Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 most reliable hub I've owned
Pros: I've gone through a few usb 3.0 hubs that after a while it will just stop working at 3.0 speeds and drop down to 2.0 speeds. this one has been working non-stop for me for the past year.

I also like that there's an indicator light beside each connection to tell you if it's in use or not.
Cons: with so many connections, it's very easy to reach the bandwidth limit. but still keeps going.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/26/2017 6:47:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.