Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Kingwin Inc. > Kingwin KWZ-400 Aluminum 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works
Pros: Small, and much classier than the all plastic models. The light it has is small and not crazy bright. It's also green instead of blue which is a little unusual.
Cons: The one I received has clearly been used before. One of the two plastic stickers that secures the package was pulled back, and the cord as well as the case showed signs of use. It works, so it wasn't sent back defective (as far as I know) but I'm not really thrilled to buy a new item and get one that's been used before, so I docked an egg.
Other Thoughts: Assuming you get a new one, it seems like a solid little hub, and it will do a decent job. I don't know what kind of speed issues using may incur, as I don't really tend to obsess with speed, I just needed a few more ports.
Reviewed By:scott s.,3/23/2017 1:34:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Belkin > Belkin F4U058tt SuperSpeed USB 3.0 4-Port Hub

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Small
Pros: - Very compact 3.5" W x 0.5" H x 1.75" D
- MicroB USB to A USB cable is a good lenght (48")
Cons: - Power supply cable is ridiculously short (39")
Other Thoughts: - The power cable is too short
- The MicroB to A USB cable is longer than I thought. I bought a longer one for nothing.
- Shoudl really indicate the lenghts of the cables (USB/Power) in the specs...
Reviewed By:Julien L.,3/22/2017 11:36:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Belkin > BELKIN F4U018vBLK 7 Port USB 2.0 Mobile Hub Black Clamshell Packaging

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed after a month
Pros: None
Cons: This device's power supply died within a month. Useless.
Other Thoughts: Absolutely not.
Reviewed By:David F.,3/18/2017 6:51:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUH-300 USB 3.0 4 Port Portable Hub

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not working on USB 3.0 devices. Found the problems after tried it on my new purchased Dell E6540 notebook, and a Desktop with USB 3.0 ports
Pros: Works only on USB 2.0 ports
Cons: Not working on USB 3.0 devices. Found the problems after tried it on my new purchased Dell E6540 notebook, and a Desktop with USB 3.0 ports.
The Tek Republic TUH-300 is not recognized in USB 3.0 ports of both my Dell notebook, and a new Desktop.
Other Thoughts: Find out too late, after 1 warranty passed. A lesson to learn
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/15/2017 3:02:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-210 USB 3.0 4 Ports Hub with Anti-dust Design

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good product but....
Pros: Worked with my tablet
Cons: Power supply is needed does not come with one. The usb 3 end (output) does not charge, nor is connected to the power supply. So if you are using this to connect multiple devices to that one single usb input on your tablet, make sure the tablet is charged.
Other Thoughts: If the company fixed the power to the usb end and supplied a power brick I would recommend it.
Reviewed By:Steve S.,3/14/2017 6:56:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Sabrent > Sabrent 4-PORT USB 2.0 HUB with Power Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SIMPLE and does what it should
Pros: plug in to usb port and expand to 4 ports. Shut off individual ports as desired.
Cons: lights showing which ports are selected are very bright.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/14/2017 9:58:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-342-BLK - 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work for my (powered) external hard drives
Pros: - Great price
Cons: - Doesn't work
Other Thoughts: I needed some more USB slots for my Windows 10 system. I think this works for some devices, but it sure wasn't working for my Western Digital external (powered) 4TB hard drive. I wouldn't expect it to work for a hard drive that pulls power over the USB, but this hard drive is plugged into it's own power source.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with our product.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.
Thank you for choosing Rosewill.
 
Sincerely,
 Rosewill Support
Call Center 1-800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/14/2017 9:47:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO Aluminum 7 Port USB 3.0 Hub with 3.3 ft. USB Cord for Smartphones, Tablets, Laptops, Desktops, and Other Apple Devices (M3H7)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT Product I have 2
Pros: Great Product to speedup everyday Tasks without searching for another connection somewhere...
Cons: None this 3.0 USB hub works perfect for me
Other Thoughts: I would recommend to anybody to purchase This perfect working 3.0 USB hub as i have had 2 of these USB hubs for over the last 9 Months and they work Beautiful Blazing fast speeds ..... Just don't Forget to connect the power first before you use it and connect the USB hub to a 3.0 USB connection on the computer .... now that i see them on sale again i will probably purchase another..... Awesome Product !!!!
Buy it before it runs out....
Reviewed By:David G.,3/11/2017 11:02:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO Aluminum 7 Port USB 3.0 Hub with 3.3 ft. USB Cord for Smartphones, Tablets, Laptops, Desktops, and Other Apple Devices (M3H7)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I think this hub is getting a bad rap, this is why I'm writing this review
Pros: This hub is fast when used with USB 3 devices. Blue light on one end lets you know when it's connected. I've had this hub for the last year and it's always worked, plug in a device and it's ready to go. I've never had to unplug it and replug it in to make work like some of the other hubs I've had .
Cons: Most of the things I plug into the hub either don't power (flash drives) or are self powered (hard drive connectors) so I don't need the power connector that plugs into the opposite end of the USB input connection. That's the only connection that makes this less than a streamlined hub.
Other Thoughts: I love this hub, It has run perfectly for the last year. A great deal when it's on sale, did I say it's fast.
Reviewed By:John S.,3/11/2017 10:25:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO Aluminum 7 Port USB 3.0 Hub with 3.3 ft. USB Cord for Smartphones, Tablets, Laptops, Desktops, and Other Apple Devices (M3H7)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works just fine.
Pros: Many ports. I have so many USB wires to attach.
Cons: Comes with a "power" USB wire when you need more electricity. But it plugs into the opposite side from the main USB 3.0 connector wire. Makes for clumsy placing on my desktop.
Other Thoughts: Knocked an egg off the clumsy wires. I bought three of these and all work.
Reviewed By:John G.,3/10/2017 11:34:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.