Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Laptop IdeaPad 510 80SR002SUS Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6200U (2.30 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce 940MX 15.6" Windows 10 Home

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Value!
Pros: --IPS screen has great, vibrant colors and very forgiving viewing angles
--1080p resolution means I can actually see stuff
--Keyboard is one of the best I've tried (and I've been shopping for laptops for a month, trying every keyboard I can get my hands on)
--Weight of 4.6 lbs is reasonable for a 15.6" notebook.
--Easily accessible hard drive bay.
Cons: --Didn't come with an SSD. Still don't understand why, with prices down as far as they are, companies insist on continuing to include HDDs, when SSDs are both lighter and far less power-consuming than HDDs: both kinda important features in a laptop...

Edited to Add: Several other reviewers have mentioned the half-length Right Shift key in combination with the Up Arrow key is problematic. Those reviewers are entirely correct: I've had this laptop since September and I'm still hitting Up instead of Shift sometimes today. It's better, but still certainly an issue.
Other Thoughts: I got this as an upgrade from an older refurbished HP, and so far it's been night and day. I immediately removed the hard drive and replaced it with an SSD, and installing Windows 10 took less than ten minutes from a USB 3.0 flash drive. If you're looking for a great laptop at a very reasonable price, and you can install your own SSD or don't care, this is a terrific choice! Hard to beat in the 15" size-class!
Reviewed By:Michael N.,2/27/2017 3:58:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo B Grade Laptop t420 Intel Core i5 2520M (2.50 GHz) 4 GB Memory 250 GB HDD 14.0" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really good refurbished business laptop
Pros: It's a Thinkpad.
Comes with a Windows 10 Pro License (Not home as it's mentioned)
Modern enough to do mostly everything you need short of hardcore gaming.
Cons: The chassis and screen had some scratches. (Expected though since this is a B grade refurbished laptop and doesn't really get in the way.)
4 GB of ram isn't enough now a days. (Easily upgradable though so no biggie and the fact the machine is reasonably priced.)
Other Thoughts: Went with this as I have a thinkpad for a work laptop that's gone through everything and then some and still works. I've removed the hard drive it came with and replaced it with a SSD I already owned and installed Arch to it. Everything works as designed. This one comes with an Intel graphics chipset so don't expect to play a bunch of games on it. It serves its purpose as something for me to watch movies on and browse the web while traveling.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/27/2017 2:58:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Laptop Aspire V5-552G-8632 AMD A8-Series A8-5557M (2.10 GHz) 4 GB Memory 500 GB HDD AMD Radeon HD 8750M 15.6" Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I loved this laptop
Pros: This laptop was super fast and affordable at the time I purchased it. Ram was easily up-gradable to 8GB and it made a world of difference.
Cons: This thing got hot. Like really hot. It wasn't so much of an issue for me because I live in a cool environment. The battery also crapped out on me about a year and half after purchasing. Acer's support was absolutely useless and did not want to help. Later on the battery began to bulge and inflate so I removed it since it would only hold a charge for 30 minutes.
Other Thoughts: Unfortunately, I am never buying an Acer product again but I am still giving this laptop 4 stars because it was good while it lasted.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/27/2017 2:43:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad V310-14ISK laptop 80SX002KUS Intel Core i3 6th Gen 6100U (2.30 GHz) 6 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 14" Windows 10 Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Performance for Price
Pros: +Windows 10 Pro
+Inexpensive build with budget but effective hardware.
+Best hardware in price range. (i3 instead of celeron, 6gb ddr4 ram instead of 4gb ddr3, 1TB HD, etc)
Cons: -Backplate not easily removable for hardware changes.
-Moderate Bloatware to remove.
Other Thoughts: When it comes down to it I haven't found another device like this in a close price range, especially considering the windows 10 pro included. Will buy again.
Reviewed By:Andrew M.,2/27/2017 12:38:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Laptop ProBook 6470B Intel Core i5 3320M (2.60 GHz) 8 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 14.0" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 HP Laptop ProBook 6470B
Pros: The product is great, it works fast and so far has accommodated my need with PC
Cons: no cons at this time
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it if you are looking an average laptop.
Reviewed By:Vladimir D.,2/27/2017 9:48:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire E5-522-851P 15.6" LCD 16:9 Notebook - 1366 x 768 - ComfyView - AMD A-Series A8-7410 Quad-core (4 Core) 2.20 GHz - 8 GB DDR3L SDRAM - 1 TB HDD - Windows 10 Home 64-bit - DVD-Writer - A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent so far
Pros: not too big to carry
runs well and fast
Cons: none at this time
Other Thoughts: only reason I gave it 4 not 5 is I've not had it that long yet. If keeps running like it is now for another year I'll be very happy. I've had mostly good luck with Acer laptops. I've bought several only ever had problems with one, much better than Dell and several of the other companies out there.
Reviewed By:Philip V.,2/27/2017 6:25:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Laptop T430 Intel Core i5 3320M (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 14.0" Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great Features for the price point
Shipped quickly and arrived in very good condition (like new)
Cons: 14 inch screen is a little small
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this purchase
I would buy again
I did opt to purchase the 1 year warranty
Reviewed By:Joe B.,2/26/2017 6:45:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Toshiba > TOSHIBA Laptop C75D-B7215 AMD A8-Series A8-6410 (2.00 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD AMD Radeon R5 Series 17.3" Windows 8.1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Meh!
Pros: Economical price
Cons: Shipping was slow. The keyboard doesn't always respond. 12 days after receiving the computer, after updating the OS and drivers, and installing Kaspersky, the unit starts overheating and tripping the thermal shutdown.
Other Thoughts: Can't say that I recommend this laptop. We shall see how they address my issues.
Reviewed By:Kelvin D.,2/26/2017 5:52:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Laptop Aspire E5-575-53EJ Intel Core i5 7th Gen 7200U (2.50 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 620 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great laptop for the price!
Pros: I've had this for nearly a month, using it primarily for web browsing, e-mail, streaming videos, Quicken, and basic Office documents. It was easy to set up and worked out of the box with no problems. I've had no problems with the horsepower for the tasks I perform. Video quality is plenty good enough for me, although I do sometimes use an external monitor.

- Sufficient
Cons: I chose to remove some of the additional software installed by both Acer and Microsoft; this could be annoying if you don't know how to remove it.

Viewing angle on the display isn't the best.

I've never had much luck with touchpads, and this one seems particularly sensitive (jumpy). It's usable of course for situations where you can't use a mouse or aren't interacting a lot (e.g., watching videos), but for any serious computing, you'll really want a mouse (but I think that's true of any laptop!)
Other Thoughts: I'm more than satisfied with my bang-for-the-buck with this laptop.
Reviewed By:Steven L.,2/26/2017 1:41:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad 110 80TR001DUS AMD A9-Series A9-9400 (2.40 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD AMD Radeon R5 Series 15.6" Windows 10 Home Like New Open Box

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very Disappointing
Pros: Fantastic price & features; Like Brand New; Good phone support for both issues below; the Lenovo rep got right to the problem in minutes (hardware failure).
Cons: Online registration failed; Froze up tight the second day; I had to pay $19.00 to ship it back for repairs;
Other Thoughts: I would not purchase this product again. I bought an open box PC from Newegg in 2008 and it is still going strong. I had 2 IBM Thinkpad T-61s and they were great. Lenovo took over their computer division & from what I have seen & read they are very good
so I will regard this as a "fluke" rather that let one bad experience cause me to put Lenovo down; however, I will be wary of any future purchase from them unless it is a really sweet deal like this was. Then I will take another chance.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/26/2017 8:13:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.