Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Grade B Laptop T440 Intel Core i5 4th Gen 4300U (1.90 GHz) 8 GB Memory 250 GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 4400 14.0" Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great laptop and good value for the money
Pros: Laptop arrive in three days as promised. Setup was very quick with Windows 10 Professional. The quad core I5 is much faster than my old I3. very minor cosmetic flaws but to be expected with a refurbished laptop.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for a professional grade laptop without all the add on games and junk at a bargain price this laptop is for you.
Reviewed By:Richard P.,6/23/2017 2:50:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP C Grade Laptop 8460P Intel Core i3 2310M (2.10 GHz) 4 GB Memory 250 GB HDD 14.0" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product!
Pros: -Nice, comfortably sized keyboard
-In great condition! Minor ding on the side near the head phone jack, but it's no biggie
-Affordable, despite how great of a product it is
Cons: -The screen flickers from time to time, and that has me a little worried. But simply closing and reopening the laptop makes it go away if it becomes difficult to see the screen
Reviewed By:Stephanie H.,6/22/2017 1:46:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Laptop Stream 11 Pro G3 (X9V65UT#ABA) Intel Celeron N3060 (1.60 GHz) 4 GB Memory 64 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 400 11.6" Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value for the money
Pros: Cheap, lightweight, USB 3 port, HDMI out, quiet, good battery life. Nice emergency/travel laptop.
Cons: Could be faster, but what do you expect for under $200?
Reviewed By:Stephen C.,6/22/2017 11:39:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS Laptop X556UQ-NH71 Intel Core i7 7th Gen 7500U (2.70 GHz) 8 GB Memory 512 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce 940MX 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disapointing
Pros: -quick startup
-well made, feels sturdy
-sizable SSD
Cons: NOT AS GOOD AS CHEAPER (i5) VERSION!
Other Thoughts: I bought my girlfriebd the i5 version of this laptop and I loved it! It was quick on startup and ran all my apps/games really well. So when the i7 version went on sale I snatched it ASAP to replace my old laptop. But that waa a mistake. On the i5 version I was able to run Skyrim really well at a playable 30 fps on medium settings at 1080p. But when I tried the same game on the same settinhs on the i7 version, it would seldom get higher than 30 fps and frequently dropped below 10 fps for several seconds. I updated the drivers, OS, and Firmware. But the problem still persisted. So I came to the conclusion that I would RMA the i7 version to replace it with the i5. Don't pay more money for a better processor, when it is much slower than the cheaper version for some reason.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2017 8:41:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP ProBook 6460b 14.0" Gunmetal Gray Laptop - Intel Core i5 2520M 2nd Gen 2.5 GHz 8GB SODIMM DDR3 SATA 2.5" 500GB Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Good condition
Cons: The Windows 7 Operating system was not completely installed. SP1 had to be installed in order to complete full setup.
Reviewed By:Val J.,6/22/2017 3:57:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Grade C Laptop EliteBook Folio 9470M Intel Core i5 3rd Gen 3437U (1.90 GHz) 4 GB Memory 250 GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 4000 14.0" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Grade C Refurbished Laptop
Pros: It arrived 1 day ahead of projected date which is greatly appreciated. Laptop worked perfectly right out of the box. For a Grade C I wasn't sure what to expect but other than slight discoloring of the edges of the case there is nothing wrong with this laptop. It is used by my 14 year old son for gaming and he says it works great.
Cons: other than slight discoloring of outer case edges, nothing wrong with this.
Other Thoughts: I'd definitely consider another laptop refurbished by this company.
Reviewed By:brian h.,6/21/2017 7:20:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > DELL > DELL Laptop Precision M6300 Intel Core 2 Duo 2.00 GHz 4 GB Memory 320 GB HDD Discrete Graphics Card 17.0" Windows 10 Pro

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great Laptop.......... poor battery.
Pros: Was exactly what I needed and as described. Was in great condition and ran smooth. Will be used as a game laptop for on the road and work.
Cons: Battery was dead will not charge. Would have been 5 star rated but for this. Company wants entire laptop back for replacement I can understand this however I will just buy a replacement battery at local store as I spent several hours setting this up and configuring it.
Other Thoughts: I pretty much knew going in the battery would be suspect but I thought it might at least hold a charge for an hour. Not to be.
Reviewed By:William H.,6/21/2017 5:56:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo B Grade Laptop ThinkPad T430 Intel Core i5 3rd Gen 3320M (2.60 GHz) 4 GB Memory 250 GB HDD 14.0" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great, great value
Pros: Machine is exactly as specified: grade B refurb--there's a decent sized chip in one corner which has no impact at all on function. One of the keys on the keyboard was not functionally perfect, and the refurb house sent a replacement immediately. Five stars for the machine and Joy Systems customer service.
Cons: One star off for the bogus mail in rebate process which seems to have been made as difficult as possible. I bought the machine based on the non-rebate price, so I'm not disappointed, but really, why offer the rebate at all if you're going to make it that annoying?
Other Thoughts: Would definitely recommend
Reviewed By:Dave A.,6/20/2017 2:56:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP REFURB 17.3 A12 12G 2T W10

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Computer
Pros: The laptop works great for everyday tasks like web browsing, watching videos, and office productivity programs like LibreOffice and Microsoft Office. The computer is fairly snappy while using everyday software like web browsers and office productivity software, however, I haven't loaded any demanding software on the laptop like video editing software and games that require a lot of GPU power.
Cons: The laptop heats up if used while charging.
The mouse pad could be a little more sensitive.
Other Thoughts: This laptop is great for both entertainment and a home office computer.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/19/2017 11:34:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Laptop Aspire AS7552G-6061 AMD Phenom II Quad-Core N950 (2.1 GHz) 4 GB Memory 500 GB HDD ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650 17.3" Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Value laptop for the price.
Pros: It came with excellent hardware that was hard to turn down for the price.
Cons: The harddrive is very slow. The laptop worked great until it fell 2 feet onto a hard ward floor and broke the screen. I replaced the screen and it worked for 3 months and the monitor stopped working all together. I took the laptop apart to try and find the problem. I got it working one last time but once I put it back together something shorted out and it hasn't worked since. I did notice when I had the laptop apart that the case was pretty cheaply made. The plastic is cheap and breaks easily. Screws won't come out because of being over tightened. Different connectors on the inside are fragile and break easily or mess up and are difficult to fix. The laptop would get extremely hot and doesn't seem to vent properly so it was necessary to have an external cooling pad to keep it from overheating and burning your lap.
Reviewed By:Timothy N.,6/19/2017 8:46:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.