Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon > Canon PIXMA MX922 Wireless Inkjet Office All-In-One Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I was surprised that the price was too cheap.
Pros: I am satisfied with the purchase in very good condition
Cons: It was a little difficult at first setting.
Reviewed By:CHULGYU L.,2/22/2017 10:00:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 3833 (K7V37A) Duplex 4800 dpi x 1200 dpi Wireless/USB Color Inkjet All-In-One Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: Works good for me.
Speed and faultily of prints are nice.
Cons: No cons.
Reviewed By:Nathan W.,2/21/2017 11:30:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon > Canon PIXMA MX492 Wireless Inkjet Office All-in-One Printer, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A printer that makes sense to re-ink
Pros: Usually, when the printer runs out of ink, it's time to look around for a new cheap printer. This is not one of those types of products, from what I can tell so far. This thing is pretty versatile and useful, and even comes with software and utilities that are actually useful!
Cons: really, nothing. It is a printer. It's not expensive. It totally does it's job, and in a slightly better-than-expected type of way :)
Reviewed By:Travis S.,2/21/2017 10:40:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon > Canon PIXMA MX922 Wireless Inkjet Office All-In-One Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Setup was easy!
Pros: Setup was super easy. I connected the printer to my wireless network without having to install software or connect to a computer via USB.
Cons: It is big and heavy. Very slow when printing front and back.
Other Thoughts: Was able to to install on Windows 8.1 and 10 without downloading drivers.
You can install on Windows 7 without installing the Canon suite. After running the EXE from Canon just browse C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\Temp The drivers will be extracted to a folder in there (look for the newest folder created) then close the suite installer.
Reviewed By:Nicholas C.,2/17/2017 9:14:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Epson America > Epson WorkForce WF-7610 (C11CC98201) Up to 18 ppm 4800 x 2400 dpi USB/Ethernet/Wi-Fi All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT value
Pros: prints AND scans 11x17
easy to setup, I used wifi...
price is low IMO
speed
off brand ink is cheap too...
Cons: size...
Other Thoughts: Recommended..
Reviewed By:yehoshua rubin,2/15/2017 8:43:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 250 (CZ992A) Duplex 4800 x 1200 dpi USB / Wireless Color Inkjet Mobile All-In-One Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Mobile Printer
Pros: I have to say that this printer really surprised me. It’s very light, prints pretty quickly, and has a battery life longer than I expected.

Installation is no more complicated than any other printer. You can print via Wifi, Wifi direct (peer to peer), Bluetooth or USB. Although I tested it via Wifi, I don’t think I would ever print that way, as it requires a hotspot, which I don’t own. Peer to Peer worked correctly as did Bluetooth. I choose to go with Bluetooth so if I ever was connected to wifi, I didn’t have to disconnect and reconnect. I am disappointed that HP didn’t include a USB cable.

I used the printer for about a week while I was out doing sales and only towards the end of the week did I have to hook it up to the charger. Since this is a review item, I made sure I threw it around in the car a bit to see how it stood up. There was no damage at all with it sliding around in the back seat. At one point it even slid off the front seat when some bonehead pulled out in front of me.

The LCD touchscreen is bright, even handling days when the sun was shining. You can choose to scan or copy right from the screen.

Print quality is just as good as the Officejet Pro 8600 I have in my office when it comes to both text and graphics. I tried some heavy stock paper and it didn’t have any issues. I didn’t experience any jams over the week of testing even sitting on a non-level surface. I just let it sit on the front seat of the car the entire time.
Cons: I really couldn’t find any and I try to be very critical when writing reviews.
Other Thoughts: If you find yourself needing a mobile printer, the HP Officejet 250 is the way to go. It works as described, is durable and easy to transport.

I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Reviewed By:Nathan E.,2/14/2017 5:34:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J880DW All-In-One Inkjet Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 mfc 880dw in the short term
Pros: good quick delivery.
small form factor
ease of setup with windows, linux, android. don't know about apple
separate inks and generics are very affordable
Cons: none so far but have only had the unit a very short time or would have rated unit higher or lower depending on the outcome.
Other Thoughts: would so far recommend to others
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/13/2017 2:49:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J460DW Duplex 6000 DPI x 1200 DPI Wireless / USB Color Inkjet All-In-One Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product Easy to connect. Still reading up on all it can do. Fantastic All in one Fax, Scanner, Photo print tray, printer in color or just black ink.
Pros: Compact and well conformed Manages to put all features in very small space. Quite convenient. Runs fairly quiet also.
Cons: We did have to get a different usb cord without the nodule, so as to lay it in the groove provided. Only medium fast, though.
Other Thoughts: Yes. We would recommend this to our at-home friends and to others with a small business.
Reviewed By:Patricia D.,2/12/2017 3:49:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP OfficeJet Pro 8710 (M9L66A#B1H) Duplex 4800 dpi x 1200 dpi Wireless / USB / Ethernet Color Inkjet MFC Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: I purchased this item because I needed a Ethernet wired system. When the printer arrived I was very please with all the functionality possible. Scan, print, wireless, wired, ink supplies at reduce cost, fax, own email address, own IP address. This will be a great help to my small business.
Cons: I just received the printer, it was easy to set-up I haven't found any problems with it so far.
Other Thoughts: This is a great printer for the cost and functions for a small business.
Reviewed By:JAMES R.,2/10/2017 6:01:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 250 (CZ992A) Duplex 4800 x 1200 dpi USB / Wireless Color Inkjet Mobile All-In-One Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Printing on the Go!
Pros: Gets Good Ink Cartridge Life ( HP 62/ HP 62XL)

Long Last Battery (at one point got 8 days of moderate use on a charge)

Light Weight and Smaller Size for Mobile Printing Needs.

Even though its 1/2 the size/weight of most normal sized printers, image quality is the same.

Setup is incredibly easy.

HP AIO Remote App support (for mobile devices)
Cons: Because of design choices needed in order to give this printer mobility and high battery life, and reduce size/weight compared to its fuller size siblings the only major con is print speed. But try lugging around a full size printer constantly, or using it without wall power. So it is an acceptable sacrifice.
Please note that while print speed is slower, the HP OJ 250 image quality is still top notch and you can't tell the difference between a high quality image printed from this HP 250 vs my HP Photosmart normal size printer.
Other Thoughts: This is a review for HP Officejet 250 (CZ992A) Duplex 4800 x 1200 dpi USB / Wireless Color Inkjet Mobile All-In-One Printer
Newegg Item Number:N82E16828414906

Received this printer for review. It arrived and immediately you will notice just from the box how much smaller this printer is compared to non-mobile standard size printer. At under half the size/weight of full-size printer it is small, yet still packs all the goodies. The printer itself is a nice matte black, and when you open the top the touchpad screen pops up.

Setup is easy, plug in the printer. Power it on and select your menu options (language, wireless networks, etc). It included animations, so say you didn't install the ink yet, it shows you how to do it.

The power consumption is extremely impressive 0.14w while off, 3.4w in standby mode, and 0.81w in sleep.

The major selling point of the HP Officejet 250 is its lithium ion battery (1050mAh part number CZ993-60017) .This allows this printer to be used with no external power being supplied. This is ideal if you work on the road and need to have documents or pictures printed at any and all hours of the day. When using battery power print speeds do slow down a little, compared to when its on AC power. Since swapping batteries is easy, you can always buy a spare ($80) if you will be without power for weeks on end. As said earlier if the unit is powered down you can charge an empty battery to full in a hour and half (90 min), if using it actively while charging that can get closer to 2 hours (120 Min)

Battery life is extremely good after using it from wall power once the battery was fully charged I then unplugged the unit and proceeded to use it for 7 days before its power got to low. During those 7 days i was printing 25-30 pages a day and also did a few scans. Very impressive indeed. Charging is also fast from empty to full charge in under 2 hours. HP rates the printer to print roughly 500 pages on battery power, I can see that holding true if you print a lot in a 2-3 day period on battery power.

The printer has both wifi and bluetooth support, so using your smart phone or tablet to print documents is fast an easy. Make sure to download the HP AIO remote for easy access from your mobile device.

Do yourself a favor and buy the HP 62 XL cartridges for longer printing sessions on the go. No point in buying a mobile printer at a premium then skimping on smaller size ink cartridges.

Overall it is a great product. If your work takes you on the road a lot and you need constant access to a printer the HP Officejet 250 is a great product.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/7/2017 5:02:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.