Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > Epson America > Epson PowerLite X27 XGA 3LCD Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Money better spent elsewhere
Pros: Quick corner feature is nice
Finally epson included a "pass through" audio feature
Cons: Very low lumens, pixelated image.
Antiquated resolution.
5% failure rate out of the box.
Short life span
Low resolution
Low scale-ability (very dependent on distance from projecting surface)
Audio throughput is not passive (in parallel). If the projector loses power (blown bulb) you lose audio.
Other Thoughts: Worked for a school system and have personally installed 200 of these projectors in classrooms.
5% DOA ( same failure rate from 3 different batches) 1yr warrant gets most of these, unless you are trying to have some in stock for when current systems fail.

Cannot have any lights directly in front or close beside one of these units because of the low lumens rating.
Supposing that the lights in the room are not controlled by a timer and you actually have a switch that's not a problem.

Absolute minimum placement for a "60" image is 10ft away from the surface where the image will be projected; this began with the x17 model. Previous models could be placed closer. This usually puts it directly under or behind a light. Washout is so bad there might as well be no projector at all.

I will never understand the need for audio throughput on a projector. Support for legacy devices (RCA, S-video, VGA) really need to be phased out at this point. The addition of DVD and Blu-ray to computers killed the need of a separate units long ago, and streaming media has killed the need for those. Never mind the fact that the projector itself cannot handle those resolutions.

Projector speakers themselves are terrible and running audio in and out of it adds for additional material cost not to mention more points of failure. Using a single remote to control sounds good in theory, until you speed a half a day on a ladder moving ceiling tiles cutting cable ties to run a new cable.

Sending video via LAN connection is not recommended. We have never been able to get it to sync properly. This has to be a problem with the projector.

Epson is pretty smart with their "instant off." The projector doesn't really have a cool down time (fan continues to run for x number of minutes or before temperatures fall below a giving temp). This shortens the life of components and bulbs. powersupplies begin failing 9,000-10,000 hrs (our established filed average of 500+ projectors) bulbs while rated for 5000 hrs will lose 90% of there effective clarity and brightness at 2700-3000hrs. All this means is you get three bulbs then throw the projector away.
Reviewed By:Dale M.,5/23/2017 5:50:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > InFocus > InFocus IN116x 1280 x 800 WXGA 3200 Lumens, Contrast Ratio 15000:1, HDMI Connections, 2W Speaker, Instant on/off, DLP 3D Ready Projector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheap plastic, terrible focus adjustment!
Pros: Quiet, easy to operate. Now you have to read nonsense as A short review no matter how accurate is not acceptable...:)
Cons: Light, cheap, terrible focus, not as bright as my old Epson I was going to replace.
Other Thoughts: Dont go here is the stone cold bottom line.......:)
Reviewed By:TODD M.,5/12/2017 9:54:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer H7550ST Projector, 3000 Lumens, 16000:1 Contrast Ratio, 54"-300" Image Size, HDMI, USB, VGA, Composite Video, S-Video, Built-in Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product, work very well
Pros: bright clear and precise image
Cons: problems with Bluetooth audio, it breaks a lot. After investigating found it is an issue with the 2,4 routers band and unfortunatelly in the building I'm living there are to many signals to be able to evade the problem. So at the moment Bluetooth audio is not an option, would be much better to have other options for this
Reviewed By:leonard d.,4/25/2017 7:36:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > Epson America > Epson PowerLite 1284 Wireless HD WXGA 3LCD Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Installed in a boardroom.
Pros: - Looks great in a business environment.
- Installed in drop-ceiling. Mounting with a universal mount worked.
- Had options for lens and menu settings to allow for filling screen.
Cons: - Menu was cumbersome for one not familiar with projector menus. Took awhile to train people on functions.
- Needed online manual to find the settings needed.
Other Thoughts: - Recommended great picture options and wireless video is a bonus.
- Cons are not really cons. Most projector menus can be daunting for less 'techie' people.
Reviewed By:Les S.,4/17/2017 6:01:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > Epson America > Epson PowerLite 1940W WXGA 3LCD Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: i Received this Product today, i had high expectations, i unpacked the product followed instructions and the projector won't turn on i tried even different power cord, than the one i received in the packaging and still won't turn on, its completely dead now i have to return this product and get a replacement.
Cons: i Received this Product today, i had high expectations, i unpacked the product followed instructions and the projector won't turn on i tried even different power cord, than the one i received in the packaging and still won't turn on, its completely dead now i have to return this product and get a replacement.
Other Thoughts: i Received this Product today, i had high expectations, i unpacked the product followed instructions and the projector won't turn on i tried even different power cord, than the one i received in the packaging and still won't turn on, its completely dead now i have to return this product and get a replacement.
Reviewed By:KARIM A.,4/14/2017 8:35:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > BenQ > BenQ MW705 WXGA 1280 x 800, 4000 ANSI Lumens, 13,000:1 Contrast Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL inputs, Wireless docking port, USB 1.5A Power, Whisper quiet operation, DLP Data Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good projector for the price, but beware if you need the wifi tool.
Pros: Good resolution for the cost
Multiple output format
Decent price if purchased with NewEgg
Cons: Wifi dongue is sold separately (If one buys this projector for the wifi functionality, well he needs the dongue)
You will not be able to download the proper wifi tool software and you can't go wifi without that.
You must talk directly with the company to get the wifi utility.
Other Thoughts: We got this projector to be used over wifi. When the projector starts, it displays a URL to get the software, that URL goes to a non-existing link, we searched the net for a while and what we found did not work, it was asking for login to download. It was only after we called BenQ and the person emailed us a link to get the tool that we were able to get it to run wifi. After that, all was good, you need to read the manual to know how to set it up, but we were quite pleased with the end result. It is stable and did not produce glitches. You can even have two different computer display their desktop at the same time. The person that talked to us said that the wifi utility was so so on this projector. We did not experience that. Just ensure that the main antenna is within range.
Reviewed By:Marcel C.,4/10/2017 10:42:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > BenQ > BenQ MU686 High Brightness WUXGA Businees Projector, 3500 ANSI Lumens, 20000:1 Contrast Ratio, 30"-300" Image Size, D-Sub, HDMI x 2, USB, Composite Video, S-Video, Built-in Speaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good projector!
Pros: Decent Zoom.
Large picture @1900x1200.
Bright.
Not loud like some projectors.
Cons: Does not handle angles well.
Other Thoughts: I would have liked to be able to adjust the top and bottom angles, I seemed to only have vertical keystone settings.
Reviewed By:DAVID C.,3/27/2017 2:58:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer K138ST Portable LED Projector, 800 Lumens, 10000:1 Contrast Ratio, 25"-100" Image Size, VGA, HDMI, USB, Built-in Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very nice
Pros: a great projector...no pixelation ...great colors..short throw...3d ready
Cons: none that i can think of for now
Other Thoughts: over all i would give this 5 stars i couldn't be happier
Reviewed By:bryon p.,3/10/2017 9:03:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PH150G LED RGB Pico / Portable Projector with Embedded Battery and Wireless Screen Share Up to 130 Lumens HD (1280 x 720), Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing little projector LCoS projector
Pros: Most of the projectors are DLP projector but this one is a LCoS projector which seems a better technology when compared to DLP as per some of the websites. Comes with a external charger and a remote. You will need to buy a tripod.

1) Very small size, may not fit in pocket but definitely goes easily in backpack
2) The picture quality is good in dark but when lights are on the picture is washed out.
Cons: 1) Does not come with any carrybag.
2) Does not have TV tuner..It should have been there to make it truly mobile home projector.
Other Thoughts: PS: I have not yet started using it and hence I will be updating my review soone
Reviewed By:Manish G.,3/8/2017 11:46:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD7836HDL DLP Projector 3500 Lumens 1080p HDMI Lens Shift

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 OK product. Never trust viewsonic warrenty
Pros: I have the older version of this. Great projector.
Cons: There is no filter. So dust gets in. One of the fans failed (which is quite common). Although it is under warranty, ViewSonic wants you to pay $95 for cleaning. They don't do any repairs if you don't pay for that. You cannot clean yourself as the unit has to be disassembled to do so.
Bad policy.
Other Thoughts: Not recommend the company.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/3/2017 7:16:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.