Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > KeyTronic > KeyTronic KT800U210PK Black 104 Normal Keys USB Wired Standard Keyboard - 10 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for General Business Use
Pros: This is one of the standard keyboards that you just can not go wrong with.
Cons: -None
Reviewed By:Sumi C.,2/24/2017 9:22:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Hewlett-Packard > HP STANDARD USB KEYBOARD US CARBONITE

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Is there a 0-star rating?
Pros: This keyboard is awesome! It's my favorite keyboard and I'm a software engineer. However, this seller SUCKS!!!
Cons: This keyboard is NOT refurbished. It's been sitting in the bottom of somebody's junk box for years. It is filthy! I was worried I'd catch the plague from it.
Other Thoughts: Stay away from this seller!
Reviewed By:Jeremy H.,2/23/2017 1:24:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech MK520 2.4GHz Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Trick For These
Pros: I have had 2 of these for two years now. I bought them here on newegg refurbished. At half this price. Both Are Great. My trick is to get an extension USB cord that you plug the little dongle into the end of it, Without this cord they are bad, at least from the back of the pc, or from the top of the pc. I use at least one of these all the time, and battery life is extremely long.
Cons: The mouse gets dirty mostly because I do not use a mouse pad, I free hand it and it works well on cotton. When the lazer hole gets clogged, I use a cotton swab and or a can of air to blast it clean. Another Trick.
Other Thoughts: The other most common complaint, keyboard spacing and lay out,,, You get used to it and you will love it.
Reviewed By:michael c.,2/23/2017 1:16:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Kensington > Kensington K72357US Slim Type USB Keyboard Compatible with PC or Mac (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Whisper-quiet, durable, and usable keyboard! A great all-around keyboard.
Pros: The short:
- Great, long-lasting durability and quality, despite my elitist, low opinion of the Kensington brand
- QUIET!!! Practically whisper-quiet - nobody on conference calls can hear me typing, even when the microphone is barely a foot away from the typing action.
- Decent size and good tactile feedback even though it's not a mechanical keyboard.
- Great for offices, and decent for gaming, too.

I don't write reviews unless I have strong feelings about a product, which is pretty rare for me, so when I write a review, it's for good reason. Now, I'm one of those people that strongly believes in "You get what you pay for", so I prefer big name brands (Logitech, in particular), and Kensington has always seemed like one of those companies that make cheap, low-quality versions of everything.

I picked this keyboard up from a local PC hardware store after numerous comments from people on conference calls asking who was typing and asking me to go on mute. This store had a display model and it seemed pretty quiet when I was testing, but at a price point of about $25, I figured I'd probably end up having to replace it after a couple months. Boy, was I wrong!

FOUR YEARS later, I finally had to replace the keyboard because something got underneath one of the keys and I tried to take a cleaning shortcut by popping off one of the keys, figuring it would be trivial to put back on. Sadly, after repeated attempts to put the key back on properly, I just had to give up. It is very telling that I felt sad having to toss a low-cost keyboard into the trash.
Cons: - Keys are difficult to put back on correctly once you take them off.
- It tends to collect and trap dust and fur/hair over time (I have cats that like to walk on the desk, which doesn't help, but the thin spaces in-between keys trap the stuff). It's fairly easy to just run something thin through the spaces to easily pull up any trapped fur, though, so it's relatively easy to clean as long as you don't start popping off the keys.
- A strangely-larger-than-normal Delete key (not a big deal, since the layout is otherwise normal).
Other Thoughts: This is likely one of the best keyboards you can possibly have for an office environment. Quiet, consistent, easy typing. Just fantastic all-around. I'm now back onto a Logitech G105 keyboard and find that I much prefer the Kensington.
Reviewed By:Jonathan H.,2/23/2017 11:25:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Adesso > Adesso AKB-132UY EasyView Luminouse high contract 4X large print yellow keycap, multimedia USB keyboard, for low vision

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Alot for the price
Pros: Audio control buttons
Shortcut buttons
Large easy to read lettering
Soft but tactile feedback
Cons: Keyboard was a little warped and warbled when typed on. Solution: bend back.
Other Thoughts: Awesome price for a cool keyboard.
Reviewed By:KRIS B.,2/22/2017 9:52:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech Illuminated Living-Room Wireless Keyboard K830 and Touchpad for Internet-Connected TVs (Unifying and Bluetooth) [Recertified]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great unit, Micro USB Rechargable!
Pros: Heavy weight
illuminated with light sensor
non-finiky touchpad
Cons: only real con is that it only works to about 40ish ft
Reviewed By:Ali W.,2/22/2017 7:15:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech MK550 2.4Ghz Wireless Wave Keyboard and Mouse Combo - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great for office use - not so great for gaming
Pros: Keyboard is quite comfortable to use for extended periods of time when performing actual work.
Cons: After only a year, the keyboard has many keys that now 'stick' or randomly require more force than usual to press, especially my WSAD keys.

Needs to be cleaned frequently, especially the crevice between the keyboard and wristpad.

The size of the keyboard is a mixed blessing. While comfortable, it takes up a fair bit of room.

The mouse wheel button and side buttons no longer register most of the time, even after disassembling and cleaning the mouse thoroughly.
Other Thoughts: Not recommended for gaming. Of course, this isn't what it was meant for, but I was hoping that it would function in both roles as I work and game on the same PC.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/22/2017 9:27:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech Wireless All-in-One Keyboard TK820 920-005108 USB RF Wireless Slim Keyboard with Built-in Touch Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great wireless combo KB/TouchPad
Pros: Good weight, will stay put in your lap for couch typing.
Good battery life.
On-Off switch.
Good action on the keys.
Touchpad works well, you can press down on it for a tactile click or finger tap.
Cons: Touchpad is almost too sensitive, it takes some practice getting used to it but I would rather have it like this than how most built-in touchpads are so unresponsive.
Expensive.
Took a tiny bit of hunting to find the driver to change the default action of the F-keys.
Other Thoughts: 4.5 Eggs. If it had back lit keys it would be 5.

Takes AA batteries which you may consider a plus or minus.

If the keys were backlit it would be my perfect media/HTPC keyboard! SO CLOSE LOGITECH! Soo close..

Came out a while ago, not sure if they are still making them or not. I think the high-cost kept this unit from catching on to the masses.
Reviewed By:John H.,2/22/2017 6:12:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Microsoft > Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Keyboard 4000

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Meh
Pros: - Extremely comfortable, ergonomic curve
- Lots of hotkeys
Cons: - The keys require a lot of force. If you're used to a slim keyboard with easy to press keys this might not be for you.
Reviewed By:Ghadeer A.,2/21/2017 5:13:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech - MK530 Advanced Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse (920-008002)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great value, poor results.
Pros: Absolutely love the keyboard and its non-skid feature when using it,
Cons: Sadly, the mouse becomes very unresponsive after a couple days use, sometimes reinstalling the batteries resolves the issue,
Other Thoughts: Would have returned both items but so pleased with keyboard felt I could live without the mouse that came with it and use another wireless mouse instead, my first real disappointment with a product from Newegg.
Reviewed By:Charles F.,2/21/2017 3:46:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.