Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-103 - 4 + 1 USB 2.0 PCI Adapter (Four External + One Internal Ports)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Easy installation, I popped it in and forgot about it because it simply worked (Win7 32 & 64 bit)
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:Dave C.,5/25/2017 3:33:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA 2 Port Type-A USB 3.1 10Gbps Card Model SI-PEX20208

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does not work with Server 2012 R2
Pros: Comes with a driver's disk.
Cons: Does not work with Server 2012 R2.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/21/2017 12:43:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI-Express Card, x1, Revision 1.0; Renesas Chipset with Full & Low Profile Brackets Model SD-PEX20160

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 From Mail Box to Garbage Can
Pros: cheap enough to throw away
Cons: Bad enough to throw away.
Its slow when it works, some times it crashes my system
Outdated drivers. The drivers are written poorly. This is literally the most disappointing piece of equipment I have ever bought.
Drivers don't uninstall correctly. Caused a giant problem with my system.
Im asking myself why I even thought to go with such a cheap "solution" You get what you pay for. and you pay for what you get.
System Restore was necessary to completely get rid of it.
Other Thoughts: Wouldn't recommend it to an enemy.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/20/2017 9:03:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA 4-Port USB 3.0 PCI-Express Card, x1, Revision 1.0; Renesas Chipset with Full & Low Profile Brackets Model SD-PEX20159

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unusable port configuration
Pros: None - unable to install.
Cons: - Could not physically install the card (tried every reasonable "thing").
Was unable to get it to line up with the connector on the MB.
- The horizontal (as pictured) placement of the ports means that for some cases,
you won't be able to plug anything in since the case will slightly overlap the port itself.
I blame myself for not realizing that limitation.
Other Thoughts: Would NOT recommend.
Reviewed By:Stephen L.,5/18/2017 8:51:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Orico > ORICO Monster USB 3.0 PCI - Express Card with 5 Rear USB 3.0 Ports and 1x Internal USB 3.0 20-PIN Connector Controller Adapter Card (PVU3-502I)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 20 TB attached to it in USB 3.0 drives!
Pros: Perfect fit for my Older P6T-SE Mobo. Added 3.0 which I really needed. Work with PCI-E 1 through 3.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Yes, I would recommend this to anyone.
Manufacturer Response:Dear valued customer
Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice, this is Maite from ORICO customer care team.
Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and services.
You are our best and regular client, my email is newegg@orico.com.cn, please kindly let me know if you have any question.
Hope you can purchase from ORICO again!
Thanks a lot.
Best Regards
ORICO Customer Care Team

Reviewed By:Duane L.,5/17/2017 9:54:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > STARTECH > StarTech 4 Port PCI Express Low Profile High Speed USB Card Model PEXUSB4DP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Add a USB 2.0 controller to your new PC
Pros: Works fast! 330 mbps transfers on USB 2.0, much faster than the motherboard ports.
Cons: Doesn't cook breakfast.
Other Thoughts: The new Intel boards only have USB 3.0 controllers, and we still use some 2.0 high-speed devices. We've found that this leads to blue screens and slow performance. This card is an easy way to add a USB 1.0 and USB 2.0 controller, and works much faster than any motherboard ports that I've ever used.
Reviewed By:Leonid Y.,5/16/2017 12:44:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Silverstone > Silverstone Expansion Card Model SST-ECM21

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product
Pros: worked , no problem
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Donald P.,5/14/2017 1:03:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA 4-Port USB 3.0 PCI-Express Card, x1, Revision 1.0; Renesas Chipset with Full & Low Profile Brackets Model SD-PEX20159

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 SYBA 4 Port USB 3.0
Pros: Worked faster than 2.0
Cons: I thought the slots were horizontal not vertical from the ad. I would rather had them horizontal. But they work. I feel that the ad should have noted that it needed an extra plug or it should have come with the plug to fit it. The box it came in had horizontal slots on the lid.
Other Thoughts: I thought the plugs in the computer would fit it but they were slightly longer. I used the plug that was on the 2.0 usb card and it fit. I hope it is the right one because the other one was for a 2.0. card. I am an amateur at building computers. So far I have built 5. It is fun!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/12/2017 8:25:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA 4 Port M.2 to PCI Express x2 B or B+M Key Adapter Card Model SI-PEX40116

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: Simple to setup. Consolidates four M.2 Sata drives into a small package.
Cons: Limited to PCIEx2 speeds
Other Thoughts: These will not work with NVME or PCI-E drives. There are no raid features. My speeds were limited to about 1000Mb maximum. As long as you understand what this is and how it works, it's a great buy.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/10/2017 12:07:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA PCI-Express 2-Port DB9 Serial (RS-232) Card Model SI-PEX15055

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well installation was easy
Pros: Installed on HP6200 with Win10. The CD had a driver for Win10. The card has a jumper for power to the connectors. I had to change the default setting to provide power to the connector in order to use a port powered RS422 adapter. Found no problem using the card.
Cons: When I first tried the card one of the ports did not work. Found the problem was that one of the port connector IDC plugs was not plugged in right. Other than this minor issue, it worked well.
Reviewed By:William D.,5/5/2017 7:14:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.