Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones RADIUS II Microphone Shock Mount for Yeti / Yeti Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Shock Mount
Pros: Solid, professional, high quality mount.
Cons: This has to do with my Blue Yeti Microphone. Mounting hole is "not" on center on the mic. My boom is on an angle so I have to spin the microphone to get the correct direction to the sound source, consequently there is a cam effect placing the microphone off center to the mount......... Functional but looks bad.
Reviewed By:Kennan K.,3/12/2017 7:51:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN ZM – Mic1 Black 3.5mm Connector High Sensitivity Headphone Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for the price (not without caveats)
Pros: -Small
-Has a clip (read Cons)
-Long cord
-Inexpensive
-Does the job as a gaming mic
Cons: -Quiet, must crank up the mic settings and have close to your face
-While there is a clip, as stated by other reviewers, it is more-so a little plastic crevice that you can try to jam your headphone cord into.
To be more specific, this mic will ONLY work with certain headphone cords, so Beware!
If your headphone cord is very thin, like that of earbud cords, it will not clip on, rendering the mic completely useless
If your headphone cord is very thick, (like my old ath-ad700's) the clip will break off, rendering the mic completely useless

I now have a pair of ath-ad900x's and this mic works great
Other Thoughts: Despite the possibility of getting burned, where else can you find a mic for 8$?
Just make sure your headphone cord is the right thickness (about or a little less than 1/8')
Reviewed By:Benjamin B.,3/7/2017 2:46:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Snowball (Brushed Aluminum)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I like the quality
Pros: It comes with a very nice cable. sets on the desk nicely and picks up your voice very well. it also works well with software used for voice and noise reduction.
Cons: none I can think of.
Reviewed By:Michael L.,2/28/2017 7:29:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics ACM-1B Charcoal 3.5mm Connector Monitor/Lapel Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Better than expected.
Pros: - Picks up what my voice
- Doesn't pick up a background noise
- Great price point
Cons: - Looks nothing like the images on this site
- Adhesive for the mount only lasted about a week
Other Thoughts: So yeah, I'm totally pleased with this purchase to the point that I simply had to review it. The microphone I got is a funny sort of egg-shaped thing instead of the sleek, squared design shown here but, I don't really care. This mic works a thousand times better than anything I've ever gotten at local retailers and was less than half the price. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs to transmit voice for any reason. I personally use it for voice chat with friends during games and to do voice overs for videos on my YouTube channel. It has worked beautifully for both functions. I honestly thought I'd have to spend at least $90 for a quality mic. I was very wrong and happy to be so :)
Reviewed By:Nathaniel S.,2/19/2017 1:05:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Azden > AZDEN SMX-10 Black 3.5mm Connector Directional Stereo Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Unconventional Use Brings High Props to This little Mic.
Pros: I've read the reviews. This Mic should be passed over as a camera mounted unit. But! as a short range desktop voice mic, it's perfect! I sit this at the far corner of my desk, about 2' away from my face & it picks up my voice chat really well. I'm aware of the USB mic's for voice chat but:
1) I have an undisclosed "fancy" sound card that takes 1/4" Mic jack in. A simple adapter (that came with the card, lol) and I'm in business.
2) I want the mic out of the prime real estate section of my desk! This thing is perfect for this application.
Cons: I keep forgetting to turn it off when Im done.
Other Thoughts: Many other models of shotgun mics would work just as well. But, this thing clocks in at 1/2 the price of the closest competition and dosen't pick up the refrigerator 15' directly behind me. Well, it does, if your listening late at night with no distractions. But, no where near as well as a pro birding mic would.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/17/2017 6:54:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best bang for your buck
Pros: - Decent clarity and noice cancelling
- Cheap
- High quality braided wire
Cons: - No independent hardware volume/gain control
- Plug seems slightly smaller and/or shorter than standard 3.5mm plugs, and sits loosely in the port as a result. I had to wiggle and twist it until it connected with no static.
Other Thoughts: It gets the job done at a fantastic price. If you don't like headsets but need to use a mic and you don't need it to be studio quality, this is your mic.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2017 2:41:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 okay mic
Pros: it has okay sound quality
Cons: its very quiet
Reviewed By:Garret D.,1/30/2017 4:56:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN ZM – Mic1 Black 3.5mm Connector High Sensitivity Headphone Mic

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good mic for the price, with some caveats
Pros: The sound quality is good, but not perfect.
3.5 mm connection. USB microphones are fine, but they don't play nicely with games, particularly if the cable has a kink in it.
The build quality's decent (except for the con below). It doesn't rattle when you shake it, and the mic itself is rather sturdy.
There's 3 'clips' (read: plastic bits) that allow you to keep the microphone's cable attached to your headphones. They work just fine, though they are prone to sliding. Not sure how well they work with thicker cabling, but it could be worse.
Cons: The 'clip'. So, instead of having a normal clip that allows you to put it on your shirt, it's basically some plastic that you can stuff cables into. It's meant to be attached to your headphones' cable, but it only works as intended with thicker cabling, or if you put your cable on the narrow end of the clip. If you do that though, the mic will slide down your cabling when you bump into it. An alternative is to double-back the mic's own cabling, but that's asking for it to kink.
Other Thoughts: It's a cheap mic with good audio quality, so it gets a pass.
Next time though, I wish Zalman would spend a pinch more money and add a proper clip.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey B.,1/19/2017 8:15:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-ME-606 3.5mm Connector Desktop Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great MIC!
Pros: Works as it should. at first it was not working, but it turns out it was my sound card. had to disable "noise reduction" in the creative sound blaster pro studio program, specifically under "crystal voice"
Cons: none really.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/12/2017 7:00:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CVL-1064RB 3.5mm Connector Desktop Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: poor
Cons: poor
Other Thoughts: poor
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/30/2016 4:51:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.