Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > STARTECH > StarTech SV431DUSBU 4 Port 1U Rack Mount USB KVM Switch with OSD

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Terribly misrepresented product.
Pros: I like Startech's products, and it is functional.
Cons: This KVM is categorized under rack mount KVM products. First disappointment is that it DOES NOT come with cables. That pretty well renders it useless. The second disappointment is that it DOES NOT come with rack mount hardware. So I had to spend an additional $80 of purchase the cables and mounting hardware.Very poor, NewEgg. Very poor.
Other Thoughts: Bottom line is that the product is misrepresented as a rack mount KVM and does not come with any cables. You cannot use it without spending more money on top of the original cost. That's just lame by any stretch.
Reviewed By:MATTHEW F.,2/22/2017 6:53:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > LINKSKEY > LINKSKEY LKU-S02ASK Slim Palmtop USB Audio & Mic KVM Switch w/ Cables

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: I have an ergonomic Keyboard, with mechanical keys.
IT wouldn't work with a typical USB KVM.
This one works because it has buttons one can use to make the switch rather than depending on a toggle key combination. I'm pleased with it.
Cons: NO issues to complain about, it works.
Reviewed By:John K.,2/21/2017 9:22:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill RKV-2UC 2-Port USB KVM Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple to use and Install
Pros: Light weight
Easy to use
Easy to install between two computers
Cons: Cables could be a bit longer
Could have mounting holes on the back of the box. So it can be mounted for those that want clean cable management under the desk
Reviewed By:shawn A.,2/20/2017 8:18:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > STARTECH > StarTech.com 2 Port USB VGA Cable KVM Switch - USB Powered with Remote Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works correctly
Pros: I tried 3 other KVM switches, and this is the only on that worked on both a Windows 7 & 10 system with a wireless keyboard/mouse combo and a HP laser printer.
Cons: It would be nice to have 3 or 4 USB ports
Other Thoughts: I Highly recommend this product
Reviewed By:Jason C.,2/19/2017 4:27:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > ATEN > ATEN CS82U 2-Port PS/2-USB KVM Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic! Just What I Needed
Pros: - Simple to setup
- Easy to use
- Great design
- Versatile

I have two PC's, an older XP machine and a newer Windows 10 machine. Despite having a plethora of accessories like mice and keyboards, I only have one monitor, and my favorite keyboard is PS/2 while my mouse is USB. I found this KVM switch after some research and it seemed to be what I needed. While I have never needed a KVM switch before I have used them at work and this one operates as expected. What sets it apart, in my opinion, is how it can use any combination of PS/2 and USB peripherals with no setup required by the user. Just plug everything in and it auto-detects the setup. setup is also really straight forward, although granted, it's simply plugging in devices, I hope that would be something even the most novice user can do. Even for someone with zero computer experience could follow the simple setup instructions. It has worked flawlessly for me and was exactly what I needed. It sits comfortably on my desk and only requires that I push the button on the face of it to switch back and forth between PC's. It even looks nice too.

I would definitely recommend this KVM switch.
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: I did quite a bit of research but you never know if you fully found everything out there. It seems like there are lots of run-of-the-mill KVM switches out there that are just USB or just PS/2 but this one encompasses any setup. My only concern is that I may have been able to find one with the same capabilities, only cheaper. This is not to detract from the device, it works great and is exactly what I needed, I'm just frugal and always looking for the best deal. No complaints though, NewEgg came through as always.
Reviewed By:Benjamin F.,2/19/2017 9:59:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > STARTECH > StarTech SV231DDVDUA 2 Port DVI VGA Dual Monitor KVM Switch USB with Audio & USB 2.0 Hub

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad construction. Video goes out on one channel.
Pros: Easy to use.
Cons: For what I spent on this I'd expect there to be no problems. The video drops off one computer while switching from another. Its a KVM switch... The whole purpose behind it is to have these things work. Stay away from it!
Reviewed By:Brian B.,2/19/2017 8:38:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TK-423K 4-Port USB PS/2 Audio KVM Switch Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cables Iffy
Pros: Works great if the cables are good
Cons: Went through several pair of cables until things worked well
Reviewed By:Wade D.,2/17/2017 5:27:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > ATEN > ATEN CS1642A 2-Port USB 2.0 DVI Dual View KVMP Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great KVM
Pros: Was easy to set up. I had no problem running it.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Carolanne M.,2/15/2017 5:30:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 8-Port Cat5 Rack-Mount Console KVM Switch with 19-in. LCD, 1U (B070-008-19)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product quick delivery
Pros: kvm arrived quickly, packaged well, no damage, installed easily
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/14/2017 5:18:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Switches > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE B072-016-1-IP 16-Port NetCommander 1U Rackmount Cat5 KVM over IP Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not great...
Pros: Will work with older servers well.
Cons: Will not work with HP GL380 G9 servers.
Manufacturer Response:Phil, we will need more information about your application to determine the cause of this issue. Please reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support Team at 773-869-1234 (M-F 7AM-6PM Central) so we can assist you.

Reviewed By:Phil L.,2/9/2017 8:41:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.