Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-AC3200 Tri-Band AC3200 Wireless Gigabit Router AiProtection with Trend Micro for Complete Network Security

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Router I've Owned
Pros: Good coverage
Lots of options
Tri Band
Cons: Firmware could be much better
Smart connect is buggy
Other Thoughts: Have had this router for two years now and love it. I thought the smart connect was a great idea, but could never get it to work without connection problems. After much and research, I shut off smart connect. No problems now.

If you're having problems with this router, consider installing the Merlin firmware, and turning off smart connect.
Reviewed By:Dale L.,2/24/2017 8:44:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR R7800 Nighthawk X4S AC2600 Smart WiFi MU-MIMO Gigabit Router with additional 5 GHz DFS channels

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Decent router, lacking good support
Pros: Worked out of the box
Easy to configure if you have worked with other Netgear routers
Netgear Genie phone app lets me cut my kids off the Internet from the comfort of my easy chair. It's the quickest way to get them to come out of their kid caves and eat dinner. lol.
Cons: You get 90 days support, but the value is dubious. No matter what problem you are having they will tell you install or reinstall the latest firmware, then factory reset the router because that is the only way for the new firmware to completely install and then you have to manually type in all the settings again. I had to do this twice while trying to solve problems and it took hours to re-enter all my settings. If you can't reload your saved settings when installing a new firmware why bother having the feature. Note: I'm not convinced that a factory reset is really necessary as I've had other Netgear routers and didn't bother doing it when I upgraded the firmware. Then again I never had any issues with my previous Netgear routers.

If you buy this router, be aware if you have a USB drive plugged into the router and use Windows OS to access it, you will not be able to rename a folder on that drive unless you unplug it from the router and plug it into your computer. It's not a deal killer but it sure is annoying. I opened a support ticket on it and they didn't fix it. Many users have posted this problem on the Netgear community forum and still no fix.

Other Thoughts: I am also experiencing some sort of input lag when playing Overwatch and other online games. The problems go away for a while after rebooting the router. I think the chance of me getting Netgear to investigate this problem is slim to none even if I paid for extended support. This is because Netgear is more interested in cranking out new routers than in making sure their existing customers are taken care of which is sad since i've been one of their loyal customers for 15+ years.
Reviewed By:doug k.,2/23/2017 12:37:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-N10P Wireless N150 Router IEEE 802.3/3u, IEEE 802.11b/g/n

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just plain perfect!
Pros: - Setup even a child could follow.
- Great range, even in a solid brick building.
- Great speeds
- Very reliable, no hiccups
Cons: - LEDs are not visible unless you're hovering over it
- It still doesn't make coffee, or pizza.
Other Thoughts: - Definitely recommend
Reviewed By:Luke M.,2/23/2017 12:21:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-AC3100 Wireless AC3100 Dual-Band Gigabit Router, AiProtection with Trend Micro for Complete Network Security-Certified Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome router
Pros: Fast file transfer
Wireless range (Was able to remove the extra AP's I had throughout the house)
Easy setup (ASUSWRT-Merlin)
Memory
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Definitely reccommend

Currently have 12 devices connected via wired and wireless with zero slow down for anyone. Two devices had games and Teamspeak at the same time I was downloading a couple 1080p movies to the 1TB drive I have connected to the USB 3.0 port. Neither game experienced any slow down or buffering. This is a fantastic router

02/23/2017 UPDATE: Router is still going strong. Have it sitting on top of a 6.5 foot bookshelf out of sight, although it's not all that bad to look at. Still have my 1TB HDD attached the the USB 3.0 as media storage. Perfect for people on the my WiFi to access my movies without leaving my PC on 24/7. One movie I downloaded to the attached HDD spiked a DL speed of 2.9 MBps and averaged a 2.1 until finished. We now have 15 devices connected to the router at any time, 16 and 17 when my boys have their girlfriends over. The router doesn't even hiccup.
Reviewed By:Wesley H.,2/23/2017 7:08:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-Link > TP-Link Archer C1900 High Power Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router IEEE 802.11ac/n/a 5 GHz IEEE 802.11b/g/n 2.4 GHz

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It mostly works
Pros: Easy setup and small foot print. Good Black Friday price.
Cons: Guest SSID cannot be hidden. No DD-WRT support due to firmware lockdown. Runs hot; mounted fan on back of case. QoS is not well implemented. Channel assignment on 2.4 GHz does not work properly. Hasn't had a firmware update since it was released.
Other Thoughts: If I had known that this router could not be updated to DD-WRT, I would have passed. The DD-WRT site lists an upgrade for this unit, but it can't install due to the firmware lockdown.
Reviewed By:Glen O.,2/22/2017 9:14:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-Link > TP-LINK Archer C2 AC750 Dual Band Wireless AC Gigabit Router, USB Port, IPv6, Guest Network

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Low-bugget
Pros: -Super bon pour un budget restreint
-plusieurs option assez avancer
-ARP Table to set IP & MAC Bingding.
Cons: -None
Reviewed By:Marc-Andre M.,2/21/2017 10:18:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-N66U Dual-Band Wireless-N900 Gigabit Router, DD-WRT Open Source support, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n, IEEE 802.3/3u/3ab

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super pour usager avancer
Pros: -Beaucoup d'options avancées
-Facile à utiliser
-DD-WRT Support
Cons: no ARP table to set IP & MAC Bingding.
Reviewed By:Marc-Andre M.,2/21/2017 10:04:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-AC68R Wireless-AC1900 Dual Band Gigabit Router IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n AiProtection with Trend Micro for Complete Network Security

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Decent router, NOT as advertised, slower processor, ASUS lost a decades long customer by blowing off my rebate application
Pros: Does the job in my home office handling 7 to 15 wired and WiFi devices and 2TB HDD attached to USB 3 port. Copying of 25gb files between two Ethernet wired PC 2x faster than the RT-N66U.
Cons: Received the original version A1 with 800mhz dual core processor, not the advertised newer versions with 1Ghz dual core processors and different chip sets for WiFi.

ASUS blew off the $60 rebate claiming "The maximum number of items or claims have been reached for this offer ". I have been a user of ASUS products since Pentium 2 days. They just lost a customer and I will no longer recommend their products to the clients of my local computer consulting business.
Other Thoughts: I'm happy with the routers performance using Merlin firmware.
Reviewed By:S F.,2/20/2017 5:52:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-N66R Dual-Band Wireless-N900 Gigabit Router, DD-WRT Open Source Support - Certified Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast, works grezg
Pros: This router is fast and works great. Never had a problem with it. User interface is easy to use.
Cons: I suppose at the biggest con is that it doesn't have the latest WiFi standard, but "N" works just fine. I doubt you notice the difference. Plus this is very fast
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this
Reviewed By:Jon D.,2/19/2017 6:07:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-Link > TP-LINK Archer C3150 Wireless AC3150 Dual-Band MU-MIMO Gigabit Router

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice and super fast router
Pros: Got this as a daily deal for a great price. Now getting five bars across the entire house. Never lose a connection. And it is truly fast.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Bert S.,2/19/2017 5:47:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.