Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > Synology Inc. > Synology RT1900ac AC1900 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent for newbie to expert
Pros: Solid performance, comprehensive settings, very good & prompt support.
Easy to set up even for a newbie yet as deep an anyone could desire, due to thoughtful layout.
Has a workable USB3 NAS port, unlike other routers, even with a very old HDD, ie a 600G WD Raptor.
Firmware updates could not be easier, and are frequent enough to show a good support also but not overly frequent that could indicate poorly crafted code needing much updating.
Cons: The NAS does not work as simple as a regular USB connection, which sets the disk as another volume label. With their support, I readily got to see the disk, but could not work on a file, until more steps are done. The more complex way to both read and write left me, a newbie, abandoning this feature until I learn more.
Other Thoughts: Thisis not a well-known brand for home users since their products are for the enterprise. Yet, after reading through the manual online, I saw its setup was easy enough for even me to proceed with confidence. I did not need a single contact to them regarding regular setup, only for help with learning about the NAS.
Reviewed By:Ronald S.,11/21/2017 3:22:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > D-Link > D-Link Xtreme Gigabit Router (DIR-655) Wireless N300, USB SharePort, Gigabit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good back in the days
Pros: - Reliable
- Good Speed
- Looks nice
Cons: - Lasted couple years before it started to d/c every 30 sec (2011-2017) RIP
Reviewed By:King H.,11/20/2017 4:51:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-Link > TP-Link Certified - Archer C8 AC1750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Faster wired and wireless than before
Pros: wired connections much faster than before
Cons: Downloaded user guided from 'net, was for hardware version 3, unit shipped was v1. V3 will host PPTP and openvpn connections, v1 will not. Software version also odd, tried to find upgraded firmware on TP-link site, most current V1 version of firmware is older than what is on it?
Reviewed By:John L.,11/20/2017 9:44:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-Link > TP-Link AC3150 Wireless Wi-Fi Gigabit Router with XStream Processing, NitroQAM, Smart Connect (Archer C3150 V1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great! I am surprised to see any negative reviews
Pros: Moves packets fast and consistently. works all the time. I love the interface, I know there are better but it is good enough. Range is far for usability. see cons for more
Cons: speed diminishes a little more than I hoped out on the fringes of our 1900 sq ft home. But i am not complaining as it is still pretty darn good.
Other Thoughts: I have it on a timer to shut off every night at midnight, it resets, cools and restarts after a few hours. That may help remedy some of the others complaints. Being that i dont get any of the other's problems.
Reviewed By:Derik W.,11/19/2017 10:39:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-AC3100 Wireless AC3100 Dual-Band Gigabit Router, AiProtection with Trend Micro for Complete Network Security-Certified Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One RMA, but 2nd one worked perfectly
Pros: Coverage area is huge
incredibly fast
no more disappearing 5hz band and constant disconnects requiring a reboot daily.
Handles 14 devices without a hickup.
Improved my network speed and stability compared to the Belkin AC1200 unit it replaced.
Cons: Being a refurb the first unit I received was junk. I am not removing an egg for the RMA. That's just life when you buy a refurb. The second one is essentially brand new and was a steal for the price I got it for so I would give it 6 eggs if I could.
Other Thoughts: Took a gamble on a refurb. First unit I received had some major issues and no factory reset could remedy it. Couldn't log in, GUI wouldn't load, reboot loop. RMA'd after 2 wasted hours. I knew it was going to be an issue before I even plugged it in because it was covered in dust (as most routers are), clearly showing signs of the prior use and poor refurb quality.

Second unit I received looked brand new. Worked perfectly. This Asus RT-AC3100 router is BOSS compared to my previous Belkin AC1200 terd. There are so many more networking parameters and features, and I love almost all of them. Great router. Was worth the gamble because a sale put it at $109 which is a steal for this unit.
Reviewed By:Bradley A.,11/18/2017 7:45:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-Link > TP-LINK Archer C7 Wireless AC1750 Dual Band Gigabit Router, 450 Mbps on 2.4 GHz + 1300 Mbps on 5 GHz, 2 USB Ports, IPv6, Guest Network

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 What a piece of junk!
Pros: Fast, when it works.
Cons: Every week, like clockwork it has to be reset because the wireless just dies. Factory reset to original everything. No idea why. Do not buy this.
Other Thoughts: Only had it 3 months, can't return it at all. Posted for support. Got none. On the no returns, very upset with newegg, been buying stuff here for over 10 years now and never had an issue before on returns.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Dane,

Your Archer C7 shouldn't need to be reset in order to maintain Wi-Fi connectivity, and in your case, we highly recommend updating the router's firmware using the steps outlined in our FAQ: http://www.tp-link.com/us/faq-688.html

If you'd like assistance with any of these steps, please send an e-mail with your contact information and a copy of this review to USSupportTeam@TP-Link.com and we'll gladly have a Support Agent follow up with you directly.

Thank You,
TP-LINK Customer Support

Reviewed By:Dane H.,11/18/2017 9:26:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > Linksys > Linksys EA7300 MAX-STREAM AC1750 Next Gen MU-MIMO Smart Wi-Fi Router with Seamless Roaming

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lasted two months
Pros: Good speed, good coverage, good range
Cons: Poor quality standards
Other Thoughts: Worked great for two months. Then one day it just stopped working. It would turn on and flash, then go black. Called Linkseys support and they went thru about an hour with me trying to configure the thing (change this wire, access this site, etc) until they gave up and authorized a replacement (warranty). Another 30 minutes with Customer service, to work out the details of the return and replacement. A week later (Linkys shipping depot is a one day delivery zone) the new unit arrived (or was it a refurbished unit) but it didn't work either. This time it was a firmware issue. Another 90 minutes with support and 30 minutes with customer service. Now over a week and still no replacement (maybe because I insisted this better be a new unit). If this doesn't work, it's going to be donated to some homeless person.
Reviewed By:Walter K.,11/18/2017 3:13:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > Synology Inc. > SYNOLOGY RT2600ac Wi-Fi AC 2600 Gigabit Router

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing router!
Pros: Extremely well designed interface. Contains the Qualcomm IPQ8065 chipset, which is outstanding. I reviewed every Wi-Fi AC Gigabit router available and this was the best. Supports 160 MHz channels, MU-MIMO, band steering ("Smart Connect"), and some DFS channels. Rated #1 for performance by smallnetbuilder. It has lots of functionality available, even two-factor authentication and the router can email you if it encounters issues or has an update available. It's also straightforward to setup.
Cons: It doesn't have dynamic QoS functionality. You can manually setup QoS, but anything more advanced than device prioritization seems to reserve bandwidth all the time for that use, which didn't seem ideal for me.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this router. It functions great and is actively being supported with updates by Synology.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/16/2017 9:45:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > Amped Wireless > Amped Wireless RTA1900 High Power AC1900 Wi-Fi Router 802.11a/b/g/n/ac

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost great!
Pros: Good signal around my whole house
Speed is good enough not to get lag on most online play
Video streaming over it is great
Cons: Have to reset once a week
Other Thoughts: Setup is pretty standard as most wireless routers. the only issue i have with it is that to locks up about once a week and i have to turn it off and back on again to get everything going again.
Reviewed By:Joseph T.,11/16/2017 12:38:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEW-818DRU AC1900 Dual Band Wireless Router, DD-WRT Open Source Support

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gread product dd-wrt update firmware
Pros: speed
Cons: dual band but not client and ap
Reviewed By:Guy G.,11/13/2017 8:55:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.