Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C920 USB 2.0 certified (USB 3.0 ready) HD Pro Webcam - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Satisfied with this one
Pros: As great as all the other reviews said it would be.
Cons: Doesn't make grilled cheese.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/8/2017 10:23:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech 960-000694 C270 USB 2.0 HD Webcam

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy to use - good quality - not true 16:9
Pros: Logitech - enough said right there. Been using their mice and headsets for years, drivers are always quality, etc. I also like how this clips to the top of your monitor or can bent to prop on your desk. Quality is what's expected, not 1080 but I'm not streaming 1080 so I don't care when it's $25.
Cons: It cuts off the sides and doesn't show in true 16:9, seems a bit silly when advertised as 1280x720 - docking an egg for this.
Other Thoughts: Otherwise it's great, I'm happy with it, especially for $25, it just seems weird to advertise as 1280x720 and then it chops off the sides after installing drivers and running through X-Split.
Reviewed By:Alex T.,12/31/2016 12:01:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C310 USB 2.0 HD WebCam

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great little camera
Pros: Great little camera I got a few years back. Only does 720p but that's all I need it to do. Plug and play drivers and works with Windows 7 / Windows 10 and ChromeOS. Easy to use monitor attachment that is permanently attached to the webcam. Extra long cord is nice and convenient. Light correction and picture (I'm told) are always great with this camera.
Cons: Only does 720p
Included software is garbage
Other Thoughts: I expect to use this little camera for the next few years still and will upgrade to a Logitech 1080p version when the time finally comes but with today's bandwidth limitations the buck might stop with 720p!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/5/2016 4:31:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C920 USB 2.0 certified (USB 3.0 ready) HD Pro Webcam - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Webcam
Pros: Great video quality, looks sleek and requires little setup.
Cons: Microphone is low quality, in any situation.
Reviewed By:Giuliano F.,12/4/2016 2:27:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech HD Webcam C615 with Fold-and-Go Design and 360-Degree Swivel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Missing parts make this useless.
Pros: The camera works well. Clear video, responsive autofocus in good to average lighting, reasonable white balance.
Cons: The captive USB is very short. The specs say an extension cord is included, but there was no extension cord in my package. This makes the camera very difficult for me to use with my desktop.
Reviewed By:Dave P.,11/12/2016 6:24:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech 960-000694 C270 USB 2.0 HD Webcam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy setup, short cord.
Pros: Works good, clear microphone
Cons: cord too short
Reviewed By:Arturo O.,11/1/2016 2:47:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Microsoft > Microsoft LifeCam HD-3000 USB 2.0 720p HD widescreen video webcam

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good desktop cam
Pros: Pretty good video quality
Low price
Cons: The stand doesn't seem very stable I find myself adjusting it a lot while skyping
Reviewed By:Jake B.,10/21/2016 7:43:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Gear Head > GEAR HEAD WCF2750HDRED USB 2.0 WebCam

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Functional, but non-ideal web camera.
Pros: Takes images that are sufficient for the particular web conferences I enter into.
Cons: - The image is indeed less sharp than was the case with a web camera I previously owned.
- The previously owned camera seemed to do a better job of balancing lighting than this one does. My comparison comes after using both cameras in the same room with the same lighting.
- The LED lights on the front don't really help. It's just like shining a flashlight on my face.
Other Thoughts: In order for the picture to really look right, I now need to put a light at my desk. With a previous device the image would look fine even if there was no light directly in front of me. This is a serviceable camera, but not one that I wish to recommend.
Reviewed By:Benjamin K.,10/17/2016 4:36:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C920 USB 2.0 certified (USB 3.0 ready) HD Pro Webcam - Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good video quality. causes all my USB devices to periodically disconnect/reconnect
Pros: Video quality is great.
Cons: -All my USB devices (Mouse, Keyboard, USB microphone, phone (if connected)) disconnect and reconnect periodically WHILE I AM USING THE CAMERA (as in in a skype call or while streaming using OBS)
-My PC takes A VERY long time to POST while this is plugged into ANY USB port (2.0 or 3.0). once I unplug it it posts almost instantly.
Other Thoughts: I am running Windows 10 Pro V1607 Build 14393.222. Asus X99 Deluxe is the Mobo. I have asked a friend who recently purchased one of these and is experiencing THE SAME ISSUE; His pc has completely different specs than mine
Reviewed By:EDWARD D.,10/2/2016 5:02:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C920 USB 2.0 certified (USB 3.0 ready) HD Pro Webcam - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Works awesome for videos and is probably in if the most recommended web cams for streams or face cam for gameplays. it's 1080p 30 fps and looks good if you have the right lighting. plug and play and easy to update.
Cons: The Logitech recording software isn't supported by Windows 10 so you can't use it to record your face. I use OBS without any problems so I think its Logitech just working out the kinks. Other then that you should have no problems using it. You could also use Windows "camera" app you your about that life.
Other Thoughts: I think you should get this if your serious about having a face cam and not having to dish out more money for a professional camcorder.
I live the c920 and
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/28/2016 5:34:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.