Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom LP180ES Intuos Pen for Intuos Pen & Touch Medium

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does exactly what it should do
Pros: Works just like the original pen that came with my tablet. Comfortable to hold. Button is well placed. No batteries required. Extra nibs included.
Cons: I actually wish it was a bit heavier, maybe made with some metal on the barrel. I'd pay a few extra bucks for that.
Other Thoughts: I misplaced my original Intuos pen, and purchased this as a replacement. Exact replacement item, so it is no different than the original. The day I got the shipment notification, I found my original pen. Naturally. I can only use one at a time, but I'll keep the replacement as a backup in case I lose one again.
Reviewed By:Kenneth W.,4/2/2017 5:30:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTH490AB Intuos Art Pen & Touch Tablet - Bl

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 On-Time Delivery, Works Great
Pros: Very Sleek Design Easy to Handle
Buttons are Well Programmable
Easy Set-up
The pen looked like a smooth grip but I has very excellent feel and grip to it. Pen is Wireless as well
Cons: None So Far
Other Thoughts: Showed up to my house very clean.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/26/2016 6:10:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTH490CB Intuos Comic Pen & Touch Tablet - Bl

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth every penny.
Pros: -Amazing feel while drawing (smooth yet textured so it's easy to know what you're doing by feel).
-Can be used as a touch pad (like a laptop) with two finger support.
-The small surface is not nearly as restricting as I worried it would be.
-Everything registers well and there is very little lag with my PC (nothing I actually notice, I just assume there would be if I ever maxed out my PC).
-And the free software that comes with the Comic is extremely versatile and capable of producing professional-level comics and art.
-No batteries necessary for the pen (stylus) despite two working buttons on the pen itself.
Cons: -The fabric loop on the top doesn't really fit the pen (stylus), at least I assume that's what that loop was for, so safe storage for the pen in a small work space can be annoying.
Other Thoughts: To download the software you need to register on the Wacom website, where you will get download links and registration keys.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/22/2016 2:19:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTL490DW Intuos Draw Creative Pen Tablet - Wh

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Birthday Present
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: My daughter wanted a drawing tablet for her birthday. Now, I don't know the difference between a good drawing tablet and a #2 pencil, but her aunt is a professional graphic artist and recommended this tablet so we went with it. It was easy to set up... My daughter is happy, and that makes me happy.
Reviewed By:MICHAEL L.,11/27/2016 8:58:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CS170K Bamboo Stylus Duo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well made, does it's job
Pros: Good pen and good stylus in one! Looks good, with the brushed aluminum.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Not afraid to pull this out in an executive meeting - it's very light yet very solid. Just the right size, although as others have noted you really need to cap the stylus to use the pen and vice versa.
Reviewed By:Tony M.,10/30/2016 9:47:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom ACK40401 Wireless Accessory Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good idea, okay delivery
Pros: Free up your hands, don't worry about wires
Cons: You're not going very far from your wireless USB adapter. At all.
Other Thoughts: Does what it says, minus one star for irritatingly short range and occasional misbehavior due to other wireless devices.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/27/2016 11:32:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos Pro PTH651 8.8" x 5.5" Active Area USB Pen and Touch Medium

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Love the use for editing photos- aweful customer service
Pros: makes editing easier
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE
USB charging ports get loose easily (happened on 2 different medium tablets)
Was sent refurbished tablets after being told id get a new one sent after only having the new one for 2 months.
Other Thoughts: Great product, when they dont need to be fixed.......Im a professional photographer and used the small tablet for a few years with no issues....i made the mistake of upgrading to a medium tablet Intuos and within 2 months the USB port was so loose it didnt charge anymore. so i sent it in to be fixed...they sent me a refurbished one instead! TERRIBLE Customer service. After multiple phone calls, getting refurbished products for a replacement for a bran-new one i sent in to be fixed after only having it for a couple months and being put on hold for a combination of 45 minutes and on the phone for over an hour...i'm still dealing customer service telling me they will do one thing then they dont follow thru. I had to ask for supervisors, demand they send me a new NON-refurbished tablet then send back a second refurbished one to actually have them tell me they will send me a New one IF I call them back and start a new RMA....Very disappointed and angry. Hoping that when i finally get my new tablet replacement that i wont have to deal with this company anymore.
Reviewed By:Leonard L.,9/7/2016 4:39:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom KP701E2 Art Pen

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Arrived DOA
Pros: Looked nice?
Cons: Arrived DOA. Have to re-order and wait for the replacement. Wacom was not able to get it to work.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/8/2016 10:20:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTL490DW Intuos Draw Creative Pen Tablet - Wh

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Device
Pros: Capabilities rival traditional media. Simple, Durable, Easy to use, Great value
Cons: Poor Linux support
Other Thoughts: The Wacom CTL490DW Intuos Draw is an amazing device, simple, durable and easy to use. With patience during the learning period, the capabilities can exceed traditional media. Drawing "off screen" takes a lot of practice and does not replace a mouse and for extra fine detail and touch up I still prefer a mouse. A "pen display" where you draw on the screen would be preferable if you have deep pockets or are a serious creator but for most the Wacom Intuos Draw pen tablet is a great tool and excellent value.

TIP: Correct positioning of the tablet is important, the natural sweep of your arm needs to be aligned with the position of the tablet. With a grid background and with your arm in a comfortable position, without looking at the screen or the tablet, draw long horizontal lines and adjust the position of the tablet so the lines drawn on the screen are aligned with the grid lines.

LINUX NOT SO GOOD. I have 3 Linux machines, Mint 17.2 on a laptop was plug and play, XFCE on a desktop took 2 days of channeling Rain Man using arcane terminal commands to eventually get the tablet to be recognized and operate and I have yet been able to get the third machine to work, it depends on the distro and the full capabilities of the tablet are not available. "My Paint" is the only Linux application that is usable. There are no pressure capabilities available in GIMP on my installations.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/10/2016 7:01:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTL490DW Intuos Draw Creative Pen Tablet - Wh

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome for price
Pros: Inexpensive
Pen closer to size of a normal pen
Thin and lightweight, very portable
Very accurate
No clipping or jumping
Passes the ruler test (take a ruler and draw a straight line using it)
Big enough to do fun small projects, may need to zoom in/out for larger projects
No lag and excellent software bundles (ArtRage Lite is awesome)
Bought it for myself, however it is simple and sturdy enough to feel comfortable letting my 6 year old play with it
No batteries!
Cons: The USB cable connector sits funky if your tower is to the right of your pad (not inhibiting just awkward sometimes)
While the pen is the size of a normal pen, it may cramp your hand after a few consecutive hours of use
There is a tip of the pen that wears over time (a long time, but still), it does not come with replacements, sold separately
Software bundles have limited number of downloads, so if one fails because its corrupt, lose internet connection, you closed Chrome, or your computer shut down/lost power, then you have to email support your proof of purchase in order to attempt the download again
Wacom is pretty slow on the customer service bit, friendly and helpful, but very slow (days), before each response
Other Thoughts: Look, this is the best $80 I've spent. No, it's not the $500 super awesome giant pad, but for a guy on a budget, highly highly highly recommended. Spent $100 on another brand a year ago and it couldn't even draw a straight line. Don't even spend the extra $20 on a Bamboo model (tried my friend's out for comparison), this one is just as good if not better than the $99 Wacom Bamboo.
Reviewed By:Joshua J.,7/10/2016 3:59:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.