Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NIce Cooler
Pros: I am using this under my Asus Ac3100 router. The cpu was running at 78c and this has it hovering around 53c. It plugs in with a pass-thru usb connection and conveniently plugs into the usb2 port in the back of the router.
Cons: A little louder than I would want or I would have given 6 eggs.
Other Thoughts: I had to order this on my computer browser because the newegg mobile iphone app is completely messed up after their last update. Newegg should get that fixed soon!!!! Too funny. I tried to say s c r e w e d up instead of messed up and they thought police said it was a bad word. Yet another reason I might find somewhere else to shop.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2017 11:22:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL WIND PAL MINI Laptop Cooling Pad 15.6" Slim Design 140mm Silent Fan Blue LED

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke less than 2 month of use.
Pros: Cheap. Easy to use.
Cons: The fan makes clicking noise about a month of use inconsistently. After almost 2 months of use that clicking noise is consistent now and I cannot feel much air flow.
Other Thoughts: My previous Antec laptop fan lasted me a good 6 years before it started to make clicking noise. This one beat the record in less than 2 months.
the fan clicks. sounds like it kept hitting the casing.
I paid $10 for my Antec double fan and it worked great.
Paid $10 for this product and didn't even last.
Need to search for another longer lasting one.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/22/2017 9:56:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL M5 FS Business Laptop Cooling Pad 17" 180mm Fan with Blue LEDs and Adjustable Speed

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great product to destroy the laptop
Pros: Great product to destroy the laptop
Cons: My laptop slipped away on the floor
Reviewed By:Yuriy C.,4/14/2017 8:34:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal LapAir Laptop Cooling Pad with Comfy Sponge Mat, Up to 17"

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: it's pretty good at cooling my computer down.
Cons: It's very slick so it's not comfortable to have on your lap because your computer will constantly slide down and there's no stopper at the bottom for it to rest on. The fan is definitely not "noiseless" but I can't complain cause the noise isn't really an issue for me.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/4/2017 8:20:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N8 BLACK Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel Dual 140mm Fans 4 USB Ports, 9/10 Scores

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage.
Pros: Support actually replies
Cons: You have to push your hand into the product to even feel some power from the fans.
Support just tells you to look at the specs if you ask for any support.
Less powerful then my breath.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/30/2017 4:47:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N8 BLACK Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel Dual 140mm Fans 4 USB Ports, 9/10 Scores

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Mostly OK, but inexcusably dumb cable design
Pros: Achieves decent cooling with Lenovo w541. Fan noise is detectable in office environment from three feet away, but not bad enough to be a nuisance (sorry, I don't have a dBA meter to measure it). Looks nice enough if that's important.
Cons: It has three usable ports - the fourth port is the input. For whatever inexplicable reason, the input port (on which you supply power) is a female "A" port, i.e. what's usually on the USB host. Thus you need a special cable, which is included but if the cable gets separated from the cooler, you're scrod. Why the designers didn't use an an A to micro-B cable is beyond me. An A to A OTG crossover cable perhaps would work.
Reviewed By:Scott C.,3/22/2017 7:59:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N9 BLACK Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel 180mm Fan Multi Viewing Angles Adjustable 4 USB Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow
Pros: Built like a tank
easy to adjust
the extra USB ports are handy
The fan can be easily adjusted
Cons: can't think of any at the moment
Reviewed By:Dale B.,3/22/2017 1:14:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > Cooler Master > Cooler Master NotePal X-Slim - Ultra Slim Laptop Cooling Pad with 160 mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 bought this for laptop....Cooler Master NotePalX-Slim
Pros: I love the design. Looks elegant and tough. I have their Storm Scout II case which has the nice design and features that this laptop notepad has. Design well thought out. The fan is quieter than what is on the laptop and that was loud. You can hear the fan but not a whining sound and far lower than the one on the laptop. A whrrr sound. Sturdy too with the fold out legs as well. Using the usb port on the plug has a good secure fit. I use it all the time. Wish I had bought this sooner. Thanks newegg for excellent service.
Cons: no cons whatsoever.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to anyone with a laptop that runs hot. Mine does when using the graphics for a simple card game and not an intense one at that. The 160mm fan definitely cools it and keeps the fan on the laptop from spinning so high. I have used CoolerMaster products for other hardware and I must say they have not disappointed me. The design is lightweight, not bulky at all and the fan is good quality.
Reviewed By:Charlotte S.,3/21/2017 9:38:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL N8 BLACK Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel Dual 140mm Fans 4 USB Ports, 9/10 Scores

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's worth the price.
Pros: - The fans lowers the temperature of my laptop by 5 Celsius.
- Fans are quiet and very discreet.
- Aluminum stays cold but I'm not sure if this affects temperature.
- It is angled at the perfect height and is very comfortable for my wrist.
- My gigantic Apache Pro laptop fits on it quiet well even though it's obviously smaller than the cooling pad.
- Has 3 extra USB ports to use freely, the only issue is that it's on the right side and that's where I use my mouse.
Cons: None at all.
Reviewed By:Jeremy B.,3/20/2017 5:21:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cooling Pads > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL WIND PAL FS Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Metal Mesh Panel Dual 140mm Fans 2 USB Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cooling pad!
Pros: - Lowered laptop temperature
- The laptop "holding" mechanism
- Speed control
- Angle
Cons: - Louder at full speed (but what can you expect)
Other Thoughts: Sometimes I don't even need to turn on the fan due to the angle. I typically use this on my bed and it has worked great. It keeps my laptop in place and when I do actually turn on the fans, I can feel the difference. I would totally recommend this.
Reviewed By:Colton K.,3/16/2017 3:32:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.