Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Blue 1TB Mobile 9.50mm Hard Disk Drive - 5400 RPM SATA 6Gb/s 2.5 Inch - WD10JPVX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great low-cost laptop drive
Pros: I have this inmy laptop as my OEM failed and it works beautifully

- Decent Speed
- Works well under load
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: Edit: I have this drive in a USB/SATA Converter now after I decided I wanted a SSD for my boot drive. It works like a champ, I use it for storage of my movies, music, documents and running a mini server with, and it does not skip a beat. Seriously I recommend this drive if your just an average user or a relatively harcore User. I was able to play League of Legends without any issues or lag what so ever. It really is a great drive :)

CrystalMark 2004R7 [0.9.200.452]
Item - MB/s - Score
Sequential Read: 28.78 - 1151
Sequential Write: 22.85 - 914
Random Read 512K: 17.28 - 691
Random Write 512K: 22.24 - 889
Random Read 64K: 3.66 - 146
Random Write 64K: 10.40 - 416
Thread: 4
Mark: 4207
OS Name: Windows 7 Ultimate
Dell Studio 17R
Memory:
- Total: 8067MB
- Page: 16132.9MB
Virtual 2047MB
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3537U CPU @ 2.00GHz
Internal Clock; 2494.40
Family: 6 -A - 9
Memory 8068 MB
Reviewed By:Brandon V.,5/26/2017 4:33:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Travelstar H2IK5003272SP (0S03788) 500GB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They weren't kidding about the shock tolerance
Pros: Incredibly durable - has survived lots of drops and even a small computer fire
Great price point!
Cons: You can hear it working and at times it can be a little loud.
I don't own more hard drives like this
Other Thoughts: I originally bought this for my mom's old Asus ROG laptop. That laptop met its end in a smokey, spark filled blaze of glory and amazingly, after pulling some melted plastic off, this thing it still worked. Since then, it has served as a multi-purpose drive being carried around in a hot swap dock dropped several times and roughly handled before finally finding a permanent spot in the SATA dock on top of my InWin GT1 computer case. Three years later, SMART tests still show that the fitness of the drive is 98%.
Reviewed By:Stephanie D.,5/23/2017 10:28:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate ST4000LM016 4TB 5400 RPM 128MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Hard Drives - Notebooks / Laptops

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 "He's Dead Jim"
Pros: Inexpensive, high capacity, low power, small format.
Cons: Short warranty.
Other Thoughts: I bought four (4) of these at the same time. The first one died after nine (9) months. Fortunately, I'd mirrored the drive. However, I'm now very wary of when I might lose another one.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/21/2017 10:07:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate FireCuda Gaming SSHD 2TB SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Notebooks / Laptops Internal Hard Drive ST2000LX001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works amazing for ps4
Pros: games seem to load faster for the ones you play the most and lots of space i have like 24 digtal game copys on the sshd and not even half of the space is used
Cons: ps4 gets very hot but havent seen any performance lost or issues from it running hot
Reviewed By:aaron k.,5/19/2017 3:12:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate FireCuda Gaming SSHD 1TB SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Notebooks / Laptops Internal Hard Drive ST1000LX015

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast and Spacious!
Pros: It's very FAST and provides the large storage space to go along with it. It's not an SSD or as fast, but if you're not a time nut (counting every split millisecond), then this is perfect as it has best of both worlds for a great price. Windows 7 Professional (64) boots into the desktop within 10 seconds.
Cons: NONE.
Other Thoughts: I have purchased over 4 of these, no issues and work very well.

Build:
Apex MI-008 (250Watt PSU [included])
AMD Athlon 5150
ASRock AM1B-ITX
G. Skill 8GB (2x4GB)
Seagate FireCuda Gaming SSHD 1TB
Reviewed By:Victor H.,5/19/2017 12:32:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Toshiba > TOSHIBA MQ01ABD100 1TB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great in my laptop
Pros: -has never overheated
-speeds are constant, 100 mb/s reads and writes
-extremely quiet (for a 2.5' hd, this is the quietest i have owned)
Cons: -NONE!!!!
Other Thoughts: i have this mounted in my laptops optical drive slot with a caddy, still does wonders, and it sips on power, 1tb is a huge plus
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/19/2017 11:40:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate FireCuda Gaming SSHD 1TB SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Notebooks / Laptops Internal Hard Drive ST1000LX015

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst Seagate drive I've ever owned
Pros: Small
Fast
Quiet
Cons: Poor durability, reliability
Other Thoughts: Bought this to replace a perfectly functioning Seagate 250Gb drive from 2007. Was using it on a gaming computer to store documents and photos that are rarely accessed. Only had about 130 Gb of data on it. Lasted all of 4 months. Started throwing up S.M.A.R.T errors, causing Blue Screens, sometimes not even showing up in the list of drives.
I have replaced it with a 5-yr old drive from another manufacturer. Bet it will last longer than 4 months.
Reviewed By:Kelvin C.,5/18/2017 12:28:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Black 1TB Mobile Hard Disk Drive - 7200 RPM SATA 6Gb/s 32MB Cache 2.5 Inch - WD10JPLX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, bad delivery service.
Pros: Very good drive, cant complain about the drive. I own a few of these and have had no issues at all. Cant say the same about New Eggs poor delivery services and who they use to deliver the products.
Cons: Very Poor delivery of product.
Other Thoughts: One thing I'm going to have to really complain about is New Eggs delivery service. Its terrible. They use DHL, one of the worst delivery services around. My Drive has been sitting in Compton California for 3 days. In a time when Am-azon is delivering goods to the consumer in 24 hours or less. You would think New Egg would be trying to compete with that. So, its now coming to the point of buying my hard ware though Am-azon. Why not when I can get it in 2 days or less.

Really New Egg? We cant use the word Am-azon in a review???? Another reason to not use your site anymore.
Reviewed By:Rick F.,5/17/2017 7:49:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Travelstar 7K1000 (0J22423) 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive (Standard model) Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent hard drive
Pros: Fast, quiet, works well
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Jay R.,5/15/2017 8:31:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Black 1TB Mobile Hard Disk Drive - 7200 RPM SATA 6Gb/s 32MB Cache 2.5 Inch - WD10JPLX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Brought a HP Probook 450 G1 out of retirement
Pros: -This drive arrived extremely well packaged from Newegg.
-1 TB capacity
-Drive runs quiet and cool.
-Price point
Cons: None, to date. (Formatted and Installed on 5/9/17 and donated on 5/10/17)
Other Thoughts: I was given a laptop labeled "broken/trash" from a corporation that was cleaning their IT closets. The original HGST 750GB HDD had tons of sector errors and intermittently booted to the login screen (about 2 out of 15 boot attempts made it to the login screen). Decided to upgrade the HDD capacity for the next owner l, so I picked up this WD Black 1TB drive and I loaded a fresh image of Win 10 Pro and Office 10 Pro. The Probook had an imbedded Win 8 code, which worked flawlessly when activating Win 10. Ran several hardware diagnostics in BIOS. No issues found. Drive runs quiet and cool. Startup is about 18 seconds. Installed all the HP drive protection software, then donated it to a person in need of a laptop for school. I love seeing a happy face each time they get a free laptop. Turned out to be a great laptop.

Hp Probook 450 G1
Intel Core I5
8GB Ram
Atheros
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/14/2017 7:33:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.