Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Kensington > Kensington Black SP30 15.6" Notebook Case Model K62560US

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 15.6 inch is a stretch
Pros: Nice with pockets
Cons: Both of my 15.6 inch laptops will not fit into this case. I think it is better suited for 13 or 14 inches.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/24/2017 2:26:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > SwissGear > Swissgear IBEX 17" GA-7316-06F00 Laptop Computer Backpack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For 12 years (Half my life!), this thing paid for itself several times over!
Pros: - First and formost, this thing will last from a kid's Jr. High days, all the way until grad school.
My mom bought this backpack for me when I got my first laptop(which was 17 inches) in 2005, and this was the only bag that it fit in properly. Even now, I can still use it, it's just that the wear and tear over the years doesn't make for the most professional looking image when I go into the office/data center, lol.
-Distributes weight evenly, even fully loaded with textbooks
-Wear and tear over time is very slow, and never compromises the integrity of any of the pockets or sections due to the double lining.
-Keeps laptops very safe and secure from drops/mishandling in it's own padded section in the back.
Cons: Note: Most of this is nitpicky as hell, considering this backpack lasted for 12 YEARS, but I thought it was worth mentioning.
-Earliest defect was 1-2 years in(can't remember), where one of the zipper housings(the metal enclosure bit of the zipper), bent somehow to the point where it wouldn't zip closed, and I had to remove it. Take this with a grain of salt though, as I didn't have a single issue with any of the other zippers from there on out, and this could have been neglect or rough handling on my part.
-3-4 years in, the thread that kept the elastic support attached to the padding of the right shoulder strap began to separate.
The integrity of the strap was still relatively sound, but at the time I didn't trust it to hold the weight if I could only shoulder one side for some reason or another. I realize now that the fraying was probably a result of shouldering the backpack (under load) in the previously mentioned fashion, so this is less of a con in the strictest sense, and more of something to watch out for and avoid.
Other Thoughts: - On Laptop fit: I've seen a lot of negative reviews criticizing the fact that specifications say that it supports 17 inch laptops, and yet won't fit some of the gaming laptops out right now(2017). Something to consider is that this laptop was designed for 17 inch laptops in 2005-2007(such as the HP DV9000 series, may it burn in Laptop hell), which had a very different profile compared to gaming laptops of today. 17 inch laptops then were more desktop replacement/entertainment laptops rather than strictly gaming oriented, and were often thinner, and had smaller display bezels as a result.
More to the point, this bag would be better suited for 15.6/16 inch laptops of today, and I'd recommend a backpack designed more recently if you have some sort of 17+ inch gaming monster.
Reviewed By:Jonas V.,5/11/2017 11:08:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > SwissGear > Swissgear  PEGASUS 17" GA-7306-06F00 Laptop Computer Backpack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great backpack with a lot of features
Pros: - Well made with heavy duty zippers, a good amount of padding and a support wire through the handle
- Feels good to wear and hangs well when under load
Cons: - The pockets on the backpack are aligned exactly as I might expect for optimal use
Other Thoughts: - Have not had the chance to test with my 17.3" laptop (due to order fulfillment issues with my laptop)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/5/2017 10:36:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > V7 > V7 Carrying Case (Sleeve) for 12" Notebook - Black, Blue

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great value for a quality product
Pros: Covers my Surface Pro 3 with the type cover.
Cons: It could be a bit bigger. It is a tighter fit than I expected.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this case.
Reviewed By:Robert H.,4/30/2017 6:01:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Targus > Targus Black 15.4" Traditional Notepac Notebook Case Model OCN1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Flimsy, not for me
Pros: The bag was lightweight, slim and certainly had a nice look to it. It appeared to have very solid zippers for the main enclosure.
Cons: I felt the bag was flimsy on all sides, the interior storage pockets didn't match the pictures shown on the website, and neither did the shoulder strap clips, all of which were a collection of minor disappointments that built up to a large disappointment for me. Add to that the whole thing felt thin enough that I didn't feel comfortable storing a bag of chips in it safely, let alone my important electronics.
Other Thoughts: I feel that Targus should be embarrassed to put their name on this product. I would not recommend it at all. I returned it immediately on receipt.
Reviewed By:Brian R.,4/26/2017 11:34:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > SwissGear > Swissgear SHERPA 17.3" GA-7501-06F00 Computer Slimcase

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not for airport use
Pros: Nice looking
good features
Cons: Doesn't protect from any larger than a small bump
Dented the top of my laptop through the case, and cracked the front end
Other Thoughts: Recommend to people who see an airport once maybe twice a year.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/22/2017 10:40:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Everki > Everki Black 18.4" Titan Checkpoint Friendly Laptop Backpack Model EKP120

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Extra Large Laptop Backback
Pros: Internally it's a really large backpack. It holds my Clevo 15.6" P750DM2-G gaming laptop along with it's charger mouse and a lot of other items in it as well. This bag is probably large enough to hold a xbox 360 with all of its cables and 4 controllers and my clevo laptop in it. This bag seems to be really durable and it comes with a water resistant cover to help protect the bag
Cons: The biggest con at least for me is the price. I feel that this bag's price is only high because of the insane carrying capacity of it.
The second con for me is the strap that you can put around your chest came off, but luckily wasn't broken so i was able to put it back on. To be fair i think that it only came off because I was carrying about 80 lbs worth of stuff in it and tightened it to the point where it probably held most of the weight.
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend this bag to anyone who wishes to carry a larger laptop with them along with a lot of other items such as multiple large text books or an extra large collection of magic the gathering cards in it. Only rated this bag 4 stars because it was a pain to get the chest strap back on after it came off.
Reviewed By:dean L.,4/13/2017 7:07:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > MSI > MSI Laptop Backpack - Fits 18.4" Laptops School, College, Business, Travel bag Model TegraX BP-184

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow! So much value for your money!
Pros: I recently purchased my first gaming laptop (an MSI GT73VR) and was not prepared for how large it was going to be. It didn't even come close to fitting any backpack I had in the house. I needed to get something quickly to prepare for a trip coming up. Since I just spent $2700 on my laptop, I couldn't get something too fancy right away. I bought this with the intention of "getting something nicer" in a month or two. This backpack blew my expectations out of the water.

There is SO MUCH room in this thing! I was able to load up my behemoth gaming laptop (and it's equally daunting power accessories fit in the included pouch nicely) my work laptop along with it's charger, a 10 inch tablet and it's charger, a gaming headset that was packed into it's own hard case, my 256GB Flash drive (attached it to an included handy key-ring clip) a portable power pack, an Xbox One controller, two mobile phone chargers, and two 10ft USB cables. All of this fit with ROOM TO SPARE! There was enough room to not only pack all of this stuff but to keep it all organized as well. Even with all of this stuff in it the backpack was very easy to wear and lug around. When grabbing things out of it to game or work I never felt like I had to dig for anything or hold items to prevent them from falling out. Not to mention that the build quality of this thing doesn't feel cheap at all. I've spent more on backpacks when I was a kid that this puts to shame.

Oh, and I was sent what appeared to be a brand new bag. Nothing on this looked used or refurbished at all.
Cons: The only con I can think of about this is that the inner lining of the two large compartments isn't the softest material I've seen in a backpack. However, it's soft enough that I don't think it'll damage my hardware and for the money it isn't anything worth taking an egg off for.
Other Thoughts: Yes, I would most definitely recommend this to people. Not only would I buy it again but I may buy another one just in case something were to happen to this one! I grabbed this with the intent on it being temporary. Now, I'll have a hard time buying anything else. Honestly, I can't believe the value for the money here. If you are hesitant...just grab it.
Reviewed By:John H.,4/4/2017 11:44:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > MSI > MSI Laptop Backpack - Fits 18.4" Laptops School, College, Business, Travel bag Model TegraX BP-184

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Honestly it's the best backpack for the price.
Pros: -Huge ! So much pockets and different
-Massive pads to protect
-Comfortable straps with a tough feel on the top handle
Cons: None really
Other Thoughts: Would highly reccomend, this is legit much better than the 80-100$ backpacks I was spotting. Also, if you're expecting an MSI logo youre not gonna get one.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/28/2017 7:05:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Belkin > Belkin Carrying Case (Messenger) for 13" Notebook - Black, Gray

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 careless design
Pros: decent material
Cons: The main problem with this Belkin briefcase is that it only has one handle and is very inconvenient to carry.
Reviewed By:Hamed K.,3/26/2017 8:25:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.