Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma GT1080 1080P Full HD Home Entertainment Projector, 2800 ANSI Lumens, 25000:1 Contrast Ratio, HDMI, MHL, USB, Built-in Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First projector.
Pros: This is my first projector so I might be naive. But this has been the greatest purchase of my life. It just looks so crisp and perfect. I couldn't be happier with it. I just wish i would have bought a better screen to go with this perfect projector.
Cons: Zero
Reviewed By:taylor b.,5/8/2017 8:14:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD26 1920x1080 FHD 3200 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Inputs, 120Hz Refresh Rate, Built In Speakers, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the money
Pros: -Brightness was as advertised
-Contrast ratio is great
-Menu was surprisingly easy to use.
-white color blends in with most ceilings in residences
-3D was easy to set up.
Cons: -If you intend to open it for dusting, don't none of the heat sink is accessible without almost a full assembly. (this is the only one i really took an egg off for)
-The fan could have been quieter for the price,
-High altitude mode made the fan noise un-bearable.
Other Thoughts: Optoma makes more bare bone, yet as high quality products as the other large manufactures such as benQ and Epson. This projector is aimed right at those who have a dedicated receiver, surround sound, and quote "low budget" in the home theater community. That being said, it hits a home run.
Reviewed By:IAN S.,4/26/2017 1:37:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma GT1080 1080P Full HD Home Entertainment Projector, 2800 ANSI Lumens, 25000:1 Contrast Ratio, HDMI, MHL, USB, Built-in Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good
Pros: The graphical quality is pretty impressive for a projector. Can flip and keystone.
Cons: short throw can be complicated to setup the projector to have a perfectly flat top/bottom
Other Thoughts: Would like to see in the future Warping software installed directly in projectors, instead of having to buy a program separately and install and use it on a PC.
Reviewed By:Jesse b.,4/25/2017 11:48:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > JVC > JVC LX-WX50 Widescreen 1280x800 Resolution, 5,000 ANSI Lumens, D-SUB/ 2 HDMI Input, Dual 10W Speakers, 3D DLP Professional Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible deal. I am buying several more for my company
Pros: This is an unbeatable deal. I have installed and setup projectors in churches for over 15 years. If you have a fixed installation, and projector size and weight is not a factor, this is a great option.
- Bright, clear, high contrast and tons of inputs.
-It even has lens shift, skew, keystone, optical and digital zoom, multiple hdmi inputs, pass thru VGA, and even legacy ports (s-video, composite).
-Newegg also sells the replacement lamp for only $317 for when you need it.
-Highly recommended.
Cons: -The projector box was bouncing around in a larger box twice the size of the projector with only a single sheet of mini-bubble wrap to protect it. Fortunately, FedEx was careful and it was not damaged in shipping, but there was no protection for the factory box.
Other Thoughts: I will be purchasing at least two more of these in the next day or so.
Reviewed By:Charles M.,4/24/2017 4:08:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma GT1080 1080P Full HD Home Entertainment Projector, 2800 ANSI Lumens, 25000:1 Contrast Ratio, HDMI, MHL, USB, Built-in Speaker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 "Lemon" Color Wheel - DO NOT BUY
Pros: It is good at making your money disappear.
Cons: I got this 5/2015, that is less than two years ago. The color wheel has died twice. The first time it was replaced under RMA warranty by the manufacturer because it failed inside the first year of purchase. It died again and I had to take it to an independent repair shop. They tell me the color wheel is no longer available in the replacement parts market. This is unacceptable. A projector at this price point should not fail twice in the first two years. Support for the product should also be available. Buyer beware. This is a money pit projector.
Reviewed By:Ryan F.,4/23/2017 8:27:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6502BD Projector, 3400 Lumens, 20000:1 Contrast Ratio, 28"-300" Image Size, HDMI, USB, VGA, Built-in Speaker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great while it lasted
Pros: - lightweight and not too big, comes with a bag.
- the image was bright and clear
- worked perfectly with a chromecast
Cons: - no horizontal keystone, which is more inconvenient than I thought it would be
- gets quite hot pretty fast
- after a few days, the projector started shutting down by itself, saying the lamp is broken. The UI says the lamp stayed on for 44 hours... I guess the item was defective.
Other Thoughts: I would have been happy with this item if it had lived longer, but since I have to ship it back I'm getting it refunded and am gonna try another model, one with horizontal keystone.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/16/2017 3:27:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PRO7827HD DLP Home Theater Projector 2200 Lumens 1080p HDMI Rec.709 Lens Shift

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Marvelous projector
Pros: I got this in June 2016 when I moved into my new home with a dedicated home theater. You will be hard pressed to find a better sub $1000 projector out there. Colors are great and so is brightness with good enough zoom and other options that make this a truly versatile projector. Built in speaker are decent if you don't want to hook it up to a sound system. Keyword is decent. Don't expect high fidelity sound of it.
I have it setup 10 feet away for a 120 inch screen on my wall. My media room is completely light controlled and I have set it up for eco mode settings (lowest brightness) which should last me 6500 hours so they claim. Paired it up with a Onkyo TX NR646 sound system with 7.1 surround sound (Polk Audio TL1600). I primarily use it for streaming via Roku and HTPC. The A/V experience is a light controlled room is amazing. My kids love PBS kids on this and watching football on 120 inch screen is an sensory experience I don't have words for.
Cons: Remote control is cheapy and UI is kind of 1990s. But for less than $800 should I really complain???
Lens has no cover so be careful unpacking it and try not touching the lens
Has a little louder than most fan that hums but it is only noticeable if you are sitting under the projector directly. The fan noise is not an issue when watching TV/Movies.
Other Thoughts: I have tested this in moderate ambient light and the viewing experience is ok. Sure you can turn up the brightness but you will be going through a $200+ dollar bulb much faster.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/15/2017 3:06:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD7720HD DLP Home Theater Projector 3200 Lumens 1080p HDMI

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great 1080p projector!
Pros: -very bright with great contrast.
Cons: -none!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/30/2016 6:09:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD Full HD 1920x1080, 3000 Lumens, 2x HDMI Ports, 2W Speaker, 3D Ready, DLP Home Theater Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good buy for a good price
Pros: I bought this way back last year. It lasted for about a solid year and a half through a lot of netflix and gaming and the PS4. It looks quite beautiful when set up and does a phenomenal job with quality looking picture. I've honestly enjoyed it way more than my Smart TV. Plus, with a 120 inch projector screen, you can't go wrong! If you use this for gaming such as a console or your PC, it looks amazing and you will be blown away. I would never buy a 50+ inch tv when this thing can extend up to 300 inches!
Cons: The fan can be a bit loud but it shouldn't be any reason to deduct any eggs from it. The design, if you have to take it apart like I did, is a little goofy as one part has screws and another might just be snap on but if you are reasonably careful, IF you have to take it apart like I did, it shouldn't be any issue. The fan, as I mentioned, isn't an issue if you keep the room relatively cool. The sound on it is mediocre so it should be bought with some sort of speaker system.
Other Thoughts: I would probably grab this while it's on sale. And while the ECO mode does help, it isn't going to give you 7000 hours like other posts. ESPECIALLY if you use it heavily. Sometimes you get a good bulb, others, just a decent one. There are other sites to buy one from and while mine isn't an OEM bulb, the quality still hasn't diminished from it. And REMEMBER, if it ever has fan failure, it might just be the secondary fan is clog, especially if you heard the bulb pop as a glass shard could be stuck in it. Just like any bulb you use in your household, replace it about once a year if this item is used heavily for 6 hours+, otherwise, just enjoy it!
Reviewed By:SEVE L.,12/26/2016 6:41:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PW600G Portable 3D Ready LED DLP Pico / Portable Projector, 1280 x 800, 100000:1, 600 ANSI Lumens, USB, Built-in Speaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The manufacture date was May 2015, not sure if it was a reconditioned
Pros: The size is small and you can take it everywhere. It works great at night in my living room.
Cons: The bulb is not bright enough for daytime. The resolution is okay but not full HD.
Other Thoughts: It is hard to believe you can get a new item in Dec 2016 manufactured in May 2015.
Reviewed By:Lei W.,12/21/2016 5:29:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.