Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Planar > Planar PCT2235 Black 22” Frameless Projected Capacitive Touchscreen Monitor 10-pt Multi-Touch, Built-in Speakers, VESA Compatible, DisplayPort HDMI VGA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No issues
Pros: Sharp screen, touch screen works well (no disconnecting/reconnecting). It's been in place for several months now.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I'm using it for a lighting PC (DMX lighting). It's responsive, no double taps to get the lights to hit exactly when we need them.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 6:17:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic TD2230 Black 21.5" USB Capacitive Touchscreen Monitor IPS 250 cd/m2 1000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Panel is fine, responsive touch screen. Sub par quality control
Pros: Panel looks just fine
Responsive Touchscreen
The stand is recessed in the back of the panel, a big plus for me.
Cons: First unit I was sent had a broken HDMI port on it
Second unit had no HDMI at all!! blows my mind that QC would pass something that's not even the same unit as described.
Other Thoughts: Buy at your own risk, like I said the unit is fine if you get a good one. Not in my case. Maybe the third times a charm?
Reviewed By:Jacob W.,12/1/2016 11:12:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Planar > PLANAR PCT2265 997-7251-00 Black 22" HiD Bezel Multi-Touch 250 cd/m2 2000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Touchscreen DOA
Pros: Bottom of monitor goes all the way down to hide stand.
Cons: Touchscreen does not work
Screen feels like cheap plastic
Looks boring
Screen is tough to adjust, especially for a young kid
Screen may go to zero degrees but does NOT lay flat. It will sit 4-5 inches off desk and is useless at that angle.
No display port
18ms response....which would be fine if it excelled at something else.
Other Thoughts: I had a Dell touchscreen I loved and it disappeared in a fire. Thought I would try Planar for their good reviews. I'm still going to give it a chance and am waiting for an exchange from Newegg which I know will come quick. Will update if I get a working touchscreen. Hopefully the touchscreen excels at what it does or I'll swap it for a Dell.
*******Update*******
Received replacement, touchscreen did not work again. Currently waiting for another replacement of this junk monitor I am stuck with.
Reviewed By:Mark J.,11/10/2016 10:34:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > 3M > 3M C4267PW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 what is it
Pros: I only had to sell all of my 4 siblings and parents to by something I don't know what it is. PS I did not by this :)
Cons: Hi
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/15/2016 7:37:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Planar > PLANAR PCT2265 997-7251-00 Black 22" HiD Bezel Multi-Touch 250 cd/m2 2000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Good build quality, VESA mountable, speakers play sound and touch screen... perfect.
Cons: The screen is a bit reflective, but not a major issue when it's on. The brightness counters the effect of the glare and it's not noticeable. If anything, the monitor seems to have better image quality than most.
Reviewed By:Samir P.,10/10/2016 5:50:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Planar > Planar PCT2235 Black 22” Frameless Projected Capacitive Touchscreen Monitor 10-pt Multi-Touch, Built-in Speakers, VESA Compatible, DisplayPort HDMI VGA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Touchscreen
Decent price
easy to install
Cons: Cost more than regular screen
Other Thoughts: A must have if you have a touchscreen computer and want to add a 2nd monitor.
Reviewed By:ANDREW T.,9/29/2016 9:24:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkVision LT1423p 13.3" LED LCD Touchscreen Monitor - 16:9 - 7 ms

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 FALSE ADVERTISING, THINKVISION LT1423p NOT WIRELESS, INACCURATE PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Pros: Looks very nice, sleek design.
Cons: My ThinkVision was not wireless as described by Lenovo in all first time advertising. and never worked consistently with Thinkpad T400, T420 and T430. It does not work at all with my T450 Thinkpads. Lenovo has dropped wireless from later product descriptions, and should refund my purchase and take back the LT1423p. I payed $525.00 for the mobile monitor and it was a COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY. NO MORE FUTURE LENOVO MONITORS PURCHASES BY THIS CUSTOMER.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend product, and I would not purchase it again.
Reviewed By:Roger O.,9/22/2016 10:40:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Planar > Planar PCT2235 Black 22” Frameless Projected Capacitive Touchscreen Monitor 10-pt Multi-Touch, Built-in Speakers, VESA Compatible, DisplayPort HDMI VGA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 "Touch" screen monitor
Pros: nice picture, almost no bezel, easy to set up
Cons: Touch screen fails to work 80% of the time. Customer support it horrid.
Other Thoughts: I ordered this because it had a decent rating and was a great price for what it is. Day one it worked great everything was fine. After my computer went into power mode and shut off my screens all hell broke lose. Every 30seconds to 5 min i would hear the usb disconnect / reconnect sound and once i went back to my computer i lost all touch capability. Transfering the usb cable to a different usb port worked for another 8 hours or so before the same issue started again. I contacted Planar two days in a row waiting 10 min for help the first time and around 35 min the 2nd. First time i talked with them they told me to do basically what i already did and swap the usb port to see if it would work. well i had already figured that out. I also found out that Planar does not have their own drivers for most monitor and uses default windows touch drivers. After the screen stopped working the 2nd time i contacted them again and they are insisting that it is a faulty usb port or cable even tho the monitor worked fine untill my computer decided to go to sleep. Company wants me to pay for shipping to them before they send me a new monitor because i can not meet their requirements to have them send me a replacement first. 1 out of 10 will never order another product form this company.
Reviewed By:todd r.,9/16/2016 9:18:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Acer America > Acer T272HL 27" Capacitive LED LCD Touchscreen Monitor - 16:9 300 cd/m2 5000:1 Built-in Speakers Manufacturer Recertified

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid Product, Simple Setup
Pros: - Refurbished Price (50% less than current retail, 65% less than original MSRP)
- Full 1080p with HDMI ports (HDMI cable included)
- Screen looks nice and sharp from 24 inches away and further (this was initially a concern as this is not a HiRes/HiDPI screen)
- Very responsive 10 point touch (required USB cable included)
- Plug & Play touch setup for Win 8–10 (Win 7 requires Microsoft Touch Pack for Windows 7)
- Audio runs through the HDMI connection (depends on your PC audio setup)
- Color profile (colors are accurate but slightly on the warm side)
- Modern look and feel
- Light weight
- Refurbished and packaged by Acer
- Easy to clean
Cons: - Traditional Acer UI for built-in monitor settings (4 physical buttons, very limited options)
- Subtle backlight edge glow
- Glass does not have a coating to reduce friction
- Average built-in speakers (expected, not a deal-breaker)
- Very tiny marks hidden on top right corner where monitor was opened to refurbish (I had to look hard for this)
- Whites are a little warm for me, but the "cool" setting gives the whole screen an underwater blue tint
- If your eyes are less than 20 inches from the screen you can begin to make out the capacitive material under the glass (a typical arm's length is more than 20"
- The glass will glare with direct light
- Very direct light sources will also shine off of the capacitive material under the glass giving the illusion of an undesired blurry area appearing to have shiny pixels (discovered while shining the LED flashlight from my phone at the screen)
Other Thoughts: - I would purchase this again at the refurbished price.
- I will primarily use this monitor for testing and developing touch-capable applications.
- I am currently running Win 7 Pro SP1 64-bit on a refurbished HP DC7900 SFF. This monitor makes a case for upgrading to Win 10 Pro.
- I installed a Radeon HD 7750 graphics card which has an HDMI port before ordering this screen.
- I installed Microsoft Touch Pack for Windows 7 and confirmed fully responsive 10 point touch edge to edge.
- A D-Sub cable was also included, but I have not tested and compared it to the desired HDMI.
- This is not a HiRes SmartPhone or Tablet screen. The 27 inch size is the largest I would recommend for only 1080p.
- All invoicing and correspondence was handled by Newegg even though this was sold by a Marketplace seller.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/2/2016 1:43:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Planar > Planar PCT2235 Black 22” Frameless Projected Capacitive Touchscreen Monitor 10-pt Multi-Touch, Built-in Speakers, VESA Compatible, DisplayPort HDMI VGA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for the price
Pros: -Up to 10 touches at the same time.
-Cheap
-1920x1080
-Cames with VGA and display port cable (no hdmi is provide)
Cons: -The colours are a bit off (nothing that you can't fix)
-Glossy screen
Other Thoughts: I bought 2 for a project and I'm very happy with those
Reviewed By:Francois O.,8/12/2016 2:44:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.