Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > STARTECH > StarTech Black/Silver USB3SDOCKDD Universal USB 3.0 Laptop Docking Station

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what it does, but USB RF mouse users be warned
Pros: Set up is straightforward. Loads of bandwidth across all ports. Looks great on the desktop.
Cons: DC plug adapter is a bit bulky, may want to consider using a power brick instead. USB3 ports are spaced a bit too close on each side, adjacent USB3/RF devices can interfere with each other. Here's some addl information:
http://support.logitech.com/en_us/article/38032
Reviewed By:Jiunwoei T.,2/15/2017 6:55:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > Lenovo Black ACLEDS433710U ThinkPad Mini Dock Series 3 4337-10U/NO KEY/NO Adaptor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product and great value
Pros: Works exactly as expected, just like a new one would. Have always used a dock to easily connect to my monitor and other devices easily. Need a dock for a used Thinkpad I picked up, found this at a great price, already the power adapter I need.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Howard W.,2/13/2017 1:02:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > DELL > Dell 331-6304 E-Port Plus Advanced Port Replicator w/ USB 3.0 for E Series Latitudes

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for my needs
Pros: Two DP ports driving my two 4K monitors at 60fps (3840 × 2160) without
Cons: Shipment issue - USPS got the wrong address after receiving the package from FedEx (one digit was missing) even though Newegg had the address spelled correctly. I was lucky the delivery happened on Saturday and I was able to pick it from the post office.
Other Thoughts: I needed a station that will drive two 4k monitors and this one does it perfectly. I have Latitude E6440 and I've been using the older version (PR02x) which stopped charging the battery and I had to get a replacement. I received a brand new sealed box containing model 331-6304 and a charger - works great and I expect it to last.
Reviewed By:Vladimir M.,2/11/2017 7:43:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > Lenovo 40A50230US Thinkpad Workstation Dock - Port Replicator - 230 Watt - Us - For Thinkpad P50 20En, 20Eq, P70 20Er, 20Es

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Dock
Pros: Great docking station. Works flawlessly with my P50. It has a nice look. Bought this one for my home use but have the 170w version at work. That has been going strong for 3+ years and worked with my W540 and P50. Hopefully a few years from now it will still work with the newest Lenovo workstations.
Cons: Expensive!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/25/2017 3:49:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Kensington > Sd4600p Usb-C Universal Dock With Power

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Doesn't work with windows 7
Pros: Works great with windows 10 devices
Cons: Doesn't work with windows 7
Other Thoughts: If you are using windows 8.1 or newer definitely a good buy.
Reviewed By:JOE K.,1/9/2017 4:09:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > Lenovo 75Y5732 Mini Docking Station For Thinkpad Series 3

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great vendor - product was as described, ship fast and stood behind it when there was a problem
Pros: Fast shipment
Stood behind their product
Cons: One unit arrived damaged
Other Thoughts: When I reported that one unit was damaged the vendor issued an immediate credit. I would recommend them and do business with them again.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,12/26/2016 1:45:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > DELL > Dell 331-6304 E-Port Plus Advanced Port Replicator w/ USB 3.0 for E Series Latitudes

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I needed
Pros: This is the port replicator/docking station that you need if you use Dell Latitude laptops. All of the new Dell Latitude laptops come with a spacer that is needed to use this product, so that the bottom connection port lines up correctly. Fortunately I kept all of them when our company bought the laptops, now that we needed a few of these docking stations.

Has dual monitor support, but you will need to use Display Port or DVI. You can buy a Display Port to HDMI converter cable and that works great, and has no active converter needed. It comes with a beefy power supply, so users can take their original power supply with them. This unit has a built in spacer so the depth can vary depending on the age and make of your Latitude, but the newest laptops will still need the plastic spacer that came with the laptop, because the bottom connector is so close to the back edge of the laptop.

Supports sound, USB 3, and has a LAN port. You can use this with the laptop closed or open. If it is closed, just hit the power button on the docking station to turn it on, IF you have an external monitor, mouse, and keyboard connected. If it is open, you can set it up to run the laptop monitor and two more external monitors, for a total of three displays.
Cons: None, except maybe that it is not free. ;-)
Other Thoughts: If you have a newer Latitude, I hope you didn't loose the flat plastic spacer that came with the laptop, because I tried to find one months ago and had no luck. After that first incident, I started saving them.
Reviewed By:Charles D.,12/19/2016 10:08:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook Docking Station / Dock Only 90 days Wty

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does NOTcome with power supply!
Pros: Appears to be in good shape, no damage. Bubble wrapped in nondescript packaging.
Cons: Refurbished as stated, no documentation or cables and no power supply. Will require a 90w PS brick because my 65w Probook 650G1 brick will not animate sweet FA on this puppy. Be aware that you will need the 90 watt-er to properly test the unit out of box.
Other Thoughts: ** UPDATE ** I scored a used ORIGINAL HP 90W PS brick at a local computer store for 10$....and now the dock is right on track. I am quite pleased with this purchase as the dock is in perfect condition! GTP = 24$ shipping included on Grey Friday + 10$ for used PS == 34$!!
Reviewed By:Jonathan L.,12/16/2016 7:50:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Plugable Technologies > Plugable UD-3900 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Universal Docking Station with Dual Video Outputs for Windows 8.1, 8, 7 (HDMI up to 2560x1440* and DVI/VGA to 1920x1200, Gigabit Ethernet, Audio, Extra USB Ports)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 More features didn't work than did work.
Pros: None
Cons: - Device would frequently disconnect from HDMI and would require a reboot to reconnect. This is especially frustrating as laptops run at a different resolution than 1920 x 1080 so the scaling of your UI gets all messed up.
- After 1 month of use the Ethernet poet stopped working.
It basically got to the point where the only thing I could connect to the dock were my mouse and keyboard. I consulted their website for troubleshooting steps and none of them worked.
Reviewed By:Derrick S.,12/3/2016 1:52:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > STARTECH > Startech TB2DOCK4K2DP Thunderbolt 2 Dual-Monitor Docking Station for Laptops – 2x DisplayPort – Includes TB Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not perfect but so far so good.
Pros: I can drive two HP 24uh monitors with a 2015 11" MacBook Air which was not possible otherwise without the first monitor being a genuine Apple Thunderbolt monitor.
Cons: Sleep mode does not function properly. Upon wake up only one monitor is functional. Must do full shutdown and restart without Thunderbolt cable to dock plugged in. After startup plug in cable, wait for monitors to fire up, and close lid.
Other Thoughts: This isn't the perfect solution but appears to be the only solution for driving two non-Thunderbolt monitors with an 11" MacBook Air at this time. I have not tried most of the other ports yet so cannot comment on those.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/27/2016 9:00:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.