Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Hewlett-Packard > HP MU06 (WD548AA) Long Life 6-Cell Notebook Battery for Pavilion dm4, dv7, dv6, dv5, dv3; HP: G42, G62, G72, ENVY 17; Compaq Presario: CQ32, CQ42, CQ62, CQ72

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware - despite the description, this is NOT a replacment battery for my HP Pavillion DV6
Pros: It came on time and was well packed
Cons: Newegg says this is a replacement for a number of HP laptops, including the DV6. However, my DV6 (I just discovered) takes an HP MO-06 battery. This is an HP MU-06 battery. The form factor is JUST different enough that it won't even fit in my laptop, so I've requested a return and also ordered an MO-06 in its place.
Moral of the story - double, then triple-check your battery type. Don't take the seller's word for it. If they try to charge me a restocking fee I won't be happy. But I must admit, it's an honest mistake on their part (ha ha) as well. They sure look similar.
Reviewed By:Thomas G.,3/24/2017 2:46:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Lenovo > Lenovo 0A36303 ThinkPad 9-Cell 70++ Notebook Battery for Lenovo ThinkPad L410, L412, L420, L430, L510, L512, L520, L530, T410, T410i, T420, T420i, T430, T430i, T510 (Factory sealed Lenovo retail box)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality Battery, came 100% as described
Pros: I'm using it in the ThinkPad T420, I've bought a few other batteries online for it, one from SketchyMcSketchBattieries, the other from aliexpress and this one. This one is the only one that reports correctly.

Below is the output of the battery when inspected with upower -i /org/freedesktop/UPower/devices/battery_BAT0
native-path: BAT0
vendor: SANYO
model: 45N1173
serial: 83
power supply: yes
updated: Thu 02 Mar 2017 08:48:42 AM EST (18065 seconds ago)
has history: yes
has statistics: yes
battery
present: yes
rechargeable: yes
state: charging
warning-level: none
energy: 22.54 Wh
energy-empty: 0 Wh
energy-full: 95.1 Wh
energy-full-design: 93.96 Wh
energy-rate: 17.471 W
voltage: 10.845 V
time to full: 4.2 hours
percentage: 23%
capacity: 100%
technology: lithium-ion

Should work fair well, running Kubuntu If you're shopping around for batteries you've found the one you're looking for.
Cons: A Few reviews seem to believe that the battery dies after so long. I will update this review in a month with new upower output.
Reviewed By:Dakota C.,3/2/2017 11:02:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > DELL > DELL ND8CG 60 WHr 6-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Dell Latitude E6410/ E6410 ATG/ E6510 Laptops

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No problems
Pros: - Easy to install
- Genuine Dell battery
- Works fine with a Dell Latitude E6510 laptop
Cons: - More expensive than other alternatives
Other Thoughts: This replaced a battery I had purchased from another seller that was not a genuine Dell product and the laptop refused to charge.
Reviewed By:Michael K.,3/1/2017 1:32:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Hewlett-Packard > HP 721092-001 OEM New Adapter, AC Smart

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a great product
Pros: The laptop recognizes the charger, which quickly charges battery.
Cons: This device ordered directly from NewEgg overheats, within two hours the label on the power supply was bubbling up from the heat.
Other Thoughts: Charger was compared to the cable that came with a ProBook 430 G3 (new), this was intended to be a secondary charger.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/27/2017 7:45:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > DiscountBatt > Superb Choice® 6-cell DELL Inspiron 500M, 600M; Latitude D500, D505, D510, D520, D600, D610 series, PN: 312-0191, 310-5195, U1544, M9014, C1295, 3R305, 6Y270, W1605 Laptop Battery

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 They do not test these before shipping them!
Pros: Price, thats it, nothing else, nadda
Cons: Arrived DOA, this is the 2nd DOA battery in less than a year out of 3 batteries ordered total. Their QA process is nonexistant, they do not test these and expect you to pay for s/h back to replace a bad battery they sent you
Other Thoughts: Dont buy from this vendor, they just want your money
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/27/2017 9:40:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Apple MacBook Pro 13-Inch 661-5557 Laptop Battery - 10.95V (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst battery ever
Pros: none
Cons: Dont think it lasted a week. Unfortunately i never followed there warranty procedure and didnt get it replaced. I will finally buy a new one since my battery doesnt last 30 min on a full charge. I just wont be buying this brand again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/22/2017 3:48:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkPad Battery 68+ (6 Cell) 0c52862

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is the only Battery I needed for my T450 and t460
Pros: -2/9/2017 still running, now in my t460. great battery.
- Legit Lenovo battery
- Very Lightweight, especially for a 6 cell.
- Lasts 8 hours + 4 hours internal battery, 12 hours. This is with medium use, web + stream with 80% lcd brightness
Cons: - I didnt like the way the finish of the battery doesnt match my T450 its legitimate product, but my 3cell matches the finish, just a small gripe, but definitely worth noting. I still gave this 5/5
Other Thoughts: If you run a T450. or any lenovo laptop that can use this 68+ battery. get this Turns your 5 hour beast into a 12 hour beast.

Make sure you buy from authorized dealer like Newegg, Too many knockoff batteries, Which DO affect your warranty.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/9/2017 7:49:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Toshiba > TOSHIBA PA3817U-1BRS Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery for Satellite C655 and Satellite Pro C650 series

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good battery
Pros: it has lasted a while
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Going strong since feb 2014-(now) feb 2017.
Reviewed By:Levi D.,2/7/2017 5:08:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Extended Life Dell Inspiron 1545 Laptop Battery 9 cell 11.V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super long lasting
Pros: Provides about 9 hours of battery life. Super awesome.
Cons: Sticks out really, really far. Not that big of a deal I guess.
Other Thoughts: Got this to replace dead stock battery.
Reviewed By:Jonathan H.,2/3/2017 9:04:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance 8800mAh Battery for Toshiba Satellite L700 L730 L750 Fits: PA3818U-1BRS PA3819U-1BRS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Feels like buying a new OEM battery
Pros: Professional packaging and understandable instruction sheet, fit perfectly in my L675. After performing the recommended charge-discharge cycles (5), powered laptop for ten hours (not in constant use but hard drive and internet on with two Chrome windows open and Microsoft Outlook running, display on about 5 percent of the time)
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is the double capacity battery, not the one that comes with the L675 (ordered by mistake due to Toshiba documentation). As such it is somewhat larger than the OEM battery but it raises the back of the computer so the keyboard is a slightly better angle.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/29/2017 1:31:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.