Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-9330CDW Duplex 600 x 2400 DPI Wireless / USB Color Laser MFC Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good printer.
Pros: - Automatic double-sided colour (laser) printing.
- Network port, with scan to ftp/file-server.
- Linux drivers.
- Remote administration.
- LCD touchscreen vastly improves usability compared to previous Brother MFC printers.
- Price.
Cons: - Larger than the monochrome Brother MFC it replaced
- Heavier than the monochrome Brother MFC it replaced.
Other Thoughts: - About half a year into use, the printer has satisfied all of our printing requirements.
- Haven't had to change toners yet, so we'll see how that goes.
- Haven't used WiFi, so can't speak to that.
- I had a Brother MFC earlier, so I was looking for a Brother-branded colour MFC replacement, and am not disappointed (yet).
- Would recommend.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2017 12:53:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon imageCLASS MF726CDW (ICMF726CDW) Duplex Up to 9600 x 600 DPI USB / Wireless Color Laser MFP Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Product
Pros: works well is is reasonable fast.
Cons: have no cons at this point
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product
Reviewed By:EDWARD A.,5/22/2017 6:54:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother DCP-7060D Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Six Years Later - Still Working
Pros: The ink is incredibly cheap. It costs me one cent per page to print with the official ink. The printer itself was around $100, on sale, five years ago. Even double the price, it's still a fantastic value. I've probably printed off ten thousand sheets during my college coursework. You can even hook it up to your desktop, and provided your desktop is on, other computers in your network can connect to it and print off of it. Refills (for about 2000 pages) cost $40.
Cons: No wireless, no color, dependent on a central computer for printing access.
Other Thoughts: Brother laser printers are phenomenal. If you're sick of only printing 100 pages before a $80 refill from some printer company that scams its customers, this is the printer for you.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/21/2017 10:28:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother DCP-L2540DW Duplex 2400 x 600 DPI USB/Wireless/Ethernet Monochrome Laser MFC Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super easy to Set Up and operate
Pros: It took me all of 5 minutes to set up the wireless connection even without a USB cable.
The printing is fast and quiet. My older Brother sounded like a truck in low gear when printing. I haven't tried scanning yet so no comment on that.
I can now print from every device on my home network.
Cons: None so far aside from the totally inadequate starter toner. I found some aftermarket toners fro Brother that work just as well.
Other Thoughts: This was my second purchase from NewEgg and both times my card got compromised right away. Unauthorized payments charged to the card 35 minutes after ordering. A total of about $10,000 but the credit card provider caught it right away and did not process the charges.
Newegg, please check your security.
Reviewed By:George P.,5/19/2017 8:32:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > XEROX > Xerox WorkCentre 6027/NI Wireless Multi-function Color Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Xerox Multi laser Printer
Pros: Easy to set up, reliable and decent printing speeds for either color or b/w. I have it setup in my home / small office network. Some functions like scan to desktop or scan to email take a little more time to setup since you have to set it for every single pc connected to the network unless you have a server, but it's worth it specially of you have multiple users ( computers) in your household. To have the printer connected to wifi is a really nice option too.
Also recommend buying the original OEM cartridges since aftermarket tend to be a little troublesome for this printer.
Cons: I guess the only con will be the price of replacement cartridges
Other Thoughts: I will recommend this printer to anyone wanting a more professional and multiuse setup for your printing needs or network otherwise you'll be fine with a regular printer.
Also worth to mention was "newegg.com" super fast delivery that never disappoint.
Reviewed By:Ariel M.,5/15/2017 3:35:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Lexmark > Lexmark MS610DTN Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product
Pros: Super fast printing. Comes with multiple trays.
Cons: The toner that comes with it is low volume.
Other Thoughts: Order a toner when you order the printer
Reviewed By:CHRIS M.,5/15/2017 2:57:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W 1200 x 1200 DPI Wireless / USB Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome printer
Pros: Print directly from iPhone, iPad etc no app required
Cons: Cost of the replacement toner
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for purchasing the Pantum product. We hope that you can enjoy your printing experience.
If you have any further question,please don't hesitate to contact our service mail box: service01@pantum.com.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/11/2017 6:00:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > XEROX > Xerox WorkCentre 6015/NI MFC Wireless Color Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 XEROX All in one may be !!!!
Pros: Affordable price for a laser color multifunction printer. Relative fast prints and scans.
Cons: It's a nightmare to configure in a home network environment with multiple users. Scan to email or to pc is terrible and very complicated to set up for the average user. It took me 3 calls to Xerox support and still I wasn't very happy . I had use other multifunction printers from different manufactures and they are way easier to set up.
Reviewed By:Ariel M.,5/11/2017 1:19:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > XEROX > Xerox WorkCentre 6027/NI Wireless Multi-function Color Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not just a desktop replacement
Pros: I was looking for something to replace my desktop all in one inkjet but stay in a high end inkjet budget. This fit the bill and more. I install larger floor standing xeroxes all the time for companies and its like they took one of those and shrunk it down to a desktop model. Scanning quality is great and printing is fast. Easily supports multiple computers.
Cons: Some menus and software might be a little advanced and have a bit of a learning curve for the home user.
Reviewed By:James S.,5/10/2017 7:39:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-7860DW Wireless Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Black and White Printing at its best
Pros: 1. Excellent driver support for windows xp, windows 8.1 and Linux.
2. Wireless works. I set this up with a wireless connection to my router about 50 ft away through three walls. Works great.
3. Not a lot of in-your face extra software included with the driver. These folks are all about printing. period.
4. Cheap to run.
Cons: only about 600 pages from initial cartridge between January and September. I Bought the large capacity replacement. We'll see how the large capacity cartridge works out. It should last a couple of years at 1000/yr.
Other Thoughts: Complete Brother package installed on a Virtualized Win 10 machine. Chose network connection and manually entered the IP address of the printer. Printed just fine from virtualbox Windows 10.

Write down that default password. You may need it in Control Center to change settings remotely. You may also want to set the configurations on control center so it doesn't start when windows starts.

Still using this printer in May 2017. Still works great. Use the Brother Driver Installer on Linux. Works on all recent Ubuntu through 17.04. Given the history with this device it should continue to work for years to come. I am very happy not to be buying ink at $8000/gallon anymore. Black and White Laser Printing for just about everything at home. When I really need color I'll go to a local copy center. Hasn't happened yet....
Reviewed By:Patrick C.,5/7/2017 5:05:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.