Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Transcend > Transcend SSD340 2.5" 64GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) TS64GSSD340

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed after 10 months
Pros: Worked well as the OS startup drive.
Cons: Did not last as long as it should have
Reviewed By:Ray S.,1/23/2017 3:45:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Corsair Force MP500 M.2 2280 120GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CSSD-F120GBMP500

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Corsair MP500 Rocks!!
Pros: Just Installed into a an ASUS Z170M Plus Micro ATX mobo and it was recognized without any configs on my part. I also have two 5TBHDDs in Raid-1 which are plugged into Adaptec 6405E RAID card which is also plugged into Z170M mobo....basically I installed the ESXi Hypervisor on the Corsair MP500 M.2 SSD which will also have some folded for ISOs/Updates and will be using the 5TB RAID 1 array for the VMs (clients and servers)...so now have 2 Datastores showing when opening VMware management web-client
Cons: None so far works great...
Other Thoughts: While I was looking at the new M.2 SSDs from Samsung for this type of product this Corsair MP500 is a fantastic value!! Highly recommended!!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/23/2017 2:49:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial BX100 2.5" 250GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CT250BX100SSD1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Crucial BX100 2.5" 250GB SATA III MLC
Pros: This device is still working flawlessly since 8/17/2015. The speed is great, and I couldn't be happier.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:Zachary S.,1/23/2017 1:52:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > ADATA > ADATA Premier SP550 2.5" 240GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) ASP550SS3-240GM-C

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ADATA Premier SP550 2.5" 240GB SATA III
Pros: It has been working for 1 year now in my brothers older laptop. It showed a nice improvement from his old H.D.D.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:Zachary S.,1/23/2017 1:44:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 960 EVO M.2 500GB NVMe PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-V6E500BW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super fast even when constrained to 4 PCIe lanes
Pros: Blazing fast. Installed as Win 10 Pro boot drive with no issues on a UEFI mobo Z97 chipset. Using a PCIe adapter (Asus HyperM.2 card) and the adapter/drive fit nicely in my dual-slot card SLI setup (that's 4 slots folks). It nestles right beneath the lower graphics card and the cooling fan intake draws air over the M.2 drive keeping it nice and chill.
Cons: None, really. Be nice to have full speed available but I knew I'd be constrained in a 4 lane setup. This lil guy will really fly on X99 chipset if you have one. To the future!
Other Thoughts: I practice incremental upgrades to my gaming rig. Since Kaby Lake is a weak update I am holding off until canyon/coffee gen chips come round next year. So I dropped this drive into a PCIe adapter with 4 lanes and am quite pleased. Its not running full at spec but even with only 4 lanes its ripping fast and boots windows in under 10 secs. Modern games heavily modded run liquid smooth as does any application I use to compile, render, etc. I literally wait for nothing (except internet packets of course). I look forward to full utilization of this drive on newer mobo chipsets when I get there.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/23/2017 11:41:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > ADATA > ADATA XPG SX8000 M.2 2280 256GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) ASX8000NP-256GM-C

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome drive
Pros: AS Benchmark shows sequential 1410.70 read and 988.05 write, higher than advertised.
Temps aren't too bad for an nvme drive, I have it in an ASRock Deskmini 110 that only has the intel stock cooler fan with ventilation (usually in mid 40's and up to 60 when benchmarking)
5 year warranty if you register
Cons: None really, didn't come with a screw but unsure if that's up to the mb manufacturer or the drive manufacturer.
Other Thoughts: For the price I paid (not any more than a sata based drive), it was a no brainer
Reviewed By:Ryan G.,1/23/2017 11:39:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Intel > Intel SSD 600p Series (256GB, M.2 2280 80mm NVMe PCIe 3.0 x4, 3D1, TLC) Reseller Single Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Are you kidding me?
Pros: - Fast
- Easy to install
- Fast
- Did I mention fast?
Cons: - M.2 screw...
Other Thoughts: I got it for my wife, now I want one. This thing screams and loudly. Installed Windows 10 via my deployment server in < 5 minutes from start to desktop, crazy. Doesn't come with the M.2 screw for install but as it is reseller, this was expected. Crazy fast...
Reviewed By:Keith E.,1/23/2017 11:37:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 1TB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E1T0B/AM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Fastest Of Boot Times
Pros: Bought this drive when I got my new laptop.

- Copying data was super easy and took moments
- I have a boot time of two blinks now.
Cons: - I literally have nothing to write here. I love this thing.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/23/2017 10:46:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Western Digital > WD Blue 250GB Internal SSD Solid State Drive - SATA 6Gb/s 2.5 Inch - WDS250G1B0A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: -Much better boot times compared to my mechanical drive
Cons: - none as of yet
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/23/2017 10:41:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX100 2.5" 512GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CT512MX100SSD1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product!
Pros: It just works.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Purchased 2 of these Solid State Drives and installed them in place of 500 GB hard drives. Installation was easy. Have been using them for a couple of months now and am impressed with the speed increase and the dependability.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/23/2017 10:25:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.