Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Intel > Intel Optane M.2 2280-S3-B-M 16GB PCIe 3.0 x2 with NVMe Memory Module MEMPEK1W016GAXT

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 impossible to set
Pros: I would like to have something to say...
Cons: Without Optane selection on bios (v.0906) all work perfectly. I have installs all last drivers.
Intel tool says it's incompatible with my bios... As soon as I select in the bios to use the Optane, windows give errors...
Still don't know what to do...
Other Thoughts: My config is : A fresh Asus Z270E + bios updated to 0906 + I7-7700K + Windows 10 64b + 16Gb corsair DDR4 3200 + SSD EVO 850 Pro 512Go. Optane installed in M2 slot at the bottom of the card. Optane card recognized as a 16gb drive by windows drive manager.
Reviewed By:pascal s.,5/26/2017 12:40:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Corsair Force MP500 M.2 2280 240GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CSSD-F240GBMP500

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very fast in pcie slot
Pros: Connect it to a x4 pcie slot on your motherboard using an adapter card and you will see lightening fast speeds. I'm getting 980 mb/s reads which is right at twice the speed of my ssd drives.
Cons: None unless you use it in the m.2 slot at SATA speed which tops out at 600 mb/s
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2017 5:12:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Reactor 2.5" 1TB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDRE1TB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with elementaryOS like a dream
Pros: Easy to install
F A S T
Spirited message, sticker in packaging, CEO sends humbling message
Three Year Warranty
Cons: The spirited message in the package notes a support email, but perhaps another link to cables would have been useful.
My lack of experience with SSDs prevents me from saying much.
Other Thoughts: The operating system I'm using on this SSD, Linux distro elementaryOS, has a feature that allows multiple booting (meaning one drive is booted via BIOS, and you can just pick which drive/OS to boot from). I have no idea if this is because of elementaryOS or the SSD, but when I boot into my Windows drive it's slower than as if I just had booted from the Windows drive "natively". I have a strong suspicion this is just because of elementaryOS, but it could be because this drive doesn't handle this process well? I doubt it; also the Windows Drive in question is on a hybrid drive in which WIndows is on flash memory but everything else is on a standard hard drive. This isn't really a cons; this is just something I wanted to tell people in case they're thinking of multi/duo boot.

I would definitely consider just partitioning this drive and dual booting that way. I don't need to, but I might eventually.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing Mushkin.
We appreciate your feedback and support!

Reviewed By:JAVIER S.,5/25/2017 11:45:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY CS1311 2.5" 480GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SSD7CS1311-480-RB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT GET
Pros: None
Cons: This is the 5th PNY drive I have owned. Why 5? They all died in less than 2 years! They sent me this one as a replacement for my old one after I bought my Samsung. It was bigger so I decided to use it, but then it died after 3 months... Go with Samsung!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2017 2:17:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > Samsung 256GB SM951 Single Sided 80mm (2280/2280SS) M.2 PCI Express 3.0 x4 (PCIe Gen3 x4) SSD - AHCI Version - MZHPV256HDGL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My first build with SSD
Pros: First time using any SSD, M.2 is really easy to install and super fast. Fastest PC I have ever built, am really enjoying it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend it.
Reviewed By:Thomas S.,5/25/2017 12:25:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > Samsung 256GB SM951 Single Sided 80mm (2280/2280SS) M.2 PCI Express 3.0 x4 (PCIe Gen3 x4) SSD - AHCI Version - MZHPV256HDGL

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 256gb ssd m.2
Pros: would'nt know since i have not been able to get it to work,i saw it 1 time during a reboot
Cons: can't get it to work,boards are too finicky with their ssd drive recomendations
Other Thoughts: would'nt buy it again & would'nt buy it from the company that sold it,came packed like a used drive
Reviewed By:William W.,5/25/2017 8:07:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced ECO2 2.5" 1TB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDEC1TB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ECO "a NewEgg exclusive"?...........label said so kinda
Pros: Great buy at the $ale price,would buy again same data rates as the NON-EC 2.5"1TB found that answer in the 9 questions asked section
Cons: wish it came with Tickets for Midget stripper show
Other Thoughts: Would recommend, I`m not tech savvy but, if i could figure out how to install Win7 64bit on this anyone could. Boot time is quicker than the old hard-drive.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing Mushkin.
We appreciate your feedback and support!

Reviewed By:Francis N.,5/25/2017 4:58:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Corsair Force MP500 M.2 2280 240GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CSSD-F240GBMP500

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: -small, does not take any room in the case
-fast
Cons: -price
-250gb
-not detected by the OS win 10, had to do some google research to fix this
Reviewed By:Nedeljko D.,5/25/2017 8:43:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 250GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E250B/AM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good SSD
Pros: -very fast (boots OS under 8 seconds)
-easy to install and recognized by motherboard from the start
-very affordable
Cons: -nothing for now
-it fills up quickly (250gb) but I knew that when I bought it
Reviewed By:Nedeljko D.,5/25/2017 8:18:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Corsair Force MP500 M.2 2280 120GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CSSD-F120GBMP500

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Fast and easy to set up.
Pros: -3x faster than a sata ssd
-Saves room and cabling in my case.
Cons: -Gets a little warm. (Up to 65c)
Other Thoughts: Asus Crosshair VI With Ryzen 7 1700 CPU
Reviewed By:Michael M.,5/25/2017 8:16:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.