Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech ClearChat Comfort USB Supra-aural Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hey, Thats Pretty Good!
Pros: Really good for price, and has decent Audio. Love using it to play games like Tf2 and Skyrim.
Cons: These wont last long, but that's only if your not careful about it. Also when you plug it in to your usb some of it can stick out, which gives me some ocd. Dont know if this is my fault or if its the headphones, just putting it out there.
Other Thoughts: Like I said, its great for its price, and a nice budget headset for gaming or anything general.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/27/2017 7:50:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G430 Circumaural Surround Sound Gaming Headset 981-000536

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy
Pros: -7.1 Surround Sound works perfectly
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: I was skeptical about buying refurbished but these work perfectly. Another great product brought to you by Logitech.
Reviewed By:Shawn G.,2/27/2017 7:46:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset with 7.1 Virtual Surround Sound for PC / PS4 / Mac / Mobile - Gun Metal

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 owner
Pros: j'ai acheté se micro pour les first person shooter il est pas si mal en suround 7.1 les first person shooter etc
Cons: le micro est a mauvais pour les vidéo
Reviewed By:Marc-André G.,2/26/2017 6:40:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RGH-2100 - Stereo Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Only fair ... buy a Logitech next time.
Pros: - reasonable low price
Cons: - headset pinches the ears after 30-45 minutes use
- microphone causes 'tinny', lower-quality sound
- cable is excessively long
Other Thoughts: If you do purchase this, it should be priced in the $15-20 dollar range. While the microphone is substandard, the earpiece/speakers gave good sound quality.

I was looking for a good replacement for my old Logitech G3330 wrap-around headset, and this was in the price range.
Reviewed By:Jim M.,2/26/2017 11:05:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Gaming VOID Surround Gaming Headset, Carbon

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good all-around headset
Pros: My tastes usually gravitate towards the nicer stuff like Sennheiser. But, not everyone is willing to thrown down $300 to $400 for a really good headset. This headset is very comfortable, zero ear fatigue as the cups surround your ear without putting any pressure on them. The soft cushion material that does make contact with your head is also very comfortable. This is unit is meant to be used with the USB adapter dongle. Use it, system automatically switched to the headphones as soon as I plugged it in, no messing with Playback Devices to set it. Also download the Cue software, easy to use and it enhances the audio experience with different options depending on the media. You can enable Dolby Surround but honestly it sounds great without it. I have yet to encounter any issues via use with the USB dongle. Mic works well. For the money I think they are good.
Cons: They have a noticeable weight at first if you aren't used to headsets but I got used to them pretty quickly. The weight and pressure are evenly distributed. They are a bit bulky.
Reviewed By:AJ R.,2/26/2017 10:33:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > COUGAR > COUGAR IMMERSA Stereo Over Ear Gaming Headset for PC, Xbox One, and PS4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product
Pros: Comfort to wear. Excellent fidelity
Cons: None that I can think of
Other Thoughts: Got my recommendation
Reviewed By:Robert B.,2/26/2017 10:07:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > COUGAR > COUGAR IMMERSA Stereo Over Ear Gaming Headset for PC, Xbox One, and PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product at a Reasonable Price !
Pros: Great Sound for just a few bucks. No complaints!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Yes
Reviewed By:Paul P.,2/26/2017 6:57:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G933 Artemis Spectrum Wireless 7.1 Surround Gaming Headset (981-000585)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I loved my G930
Pros: -7.1 sounds great
-overall sound is great
-looks good
-RGB was nice touch
-Tuning of the sound is good.
-Wireless is alright
Cons: -Mic quality is not very good ( I thought for the price it would be much better.)
-Software can be a bit buggy
-Just not up to my standard
Other Thoughts: My G930's made me pull the trigger on these after 3 almost 4 years of use. When I got this I was just very disappointed, for the price of these I could of bought Sennheiser's and gotten a better deal.
Reviewed By:Joshua A.,2/26/2017 1:29:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G933 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great Headphones
Pros: I really love these headphones, they might not be for everyone, however my experience was a pretty good one minus one big issue.

- Great surround sound
- Great bass capabilities
- Crisp and clear mid - high range
- Comfortable (idk what everone else's issue is with them)
Cons: So far the only issue I'm having with this set of headphones is that whenever I connect my 3.5mm jack into the headphones and into the source, the sound cuts after 10 seconds. Every time I try to reconnect the jack into the headphones and the source it doesn't connect the audio, at least not until I restart the device.

Update: Right headphone is cutting out already??
Other Thoughts: Apart from what I wrote in my cons, this headset has been a great buy for me, but for now I'll sadly have to give this a 2/5.
Reviewed By:Montana G.,2/25/2017 11:24:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Gaming VOID Surround Hybrid Stereo Gaming Headset with Dolby 7.1 USB Adapter - Red

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Corsair Void USB 7.1 Dolby Surround Sound
Pros: -Sound quality was great.
-Comfortable around the ears.
-Very durable.
Cons: -The mic quality was absolutely abysmal. It's too quiet, even when right up to your lips, and the actual quality is very poor. Friends could barely understand me through it. Corsair is aware of the issue, since 2015, but refuse to add a mic boosting software.
Other Thoughts: I will be seeking a refund since I need it for gaming and nobody can understand me with the mic. Shame too, it's a pretty headset.
Reviewed By:Patricia F.,2/25/2017 3:36:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.