Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ZenPad 3S Z500M-C1-GR MTK MT8176 (2.1 GHz) 4 GB Memory 64 GB eMMC 9.7" IPS 2048 x 1536 Tablet Android 6.0 (Marshmallow) Titanium Gray

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good hardware, bad software support
Pros: Hardware specs are great for the money. So far, the OS is still receiving updates.
Cons: After an OS upgrade to Android 7 (Nougat), file read/write over USB (MTP, PTP) does not work with Windows (7/8/10), MacOS "High Sierra" (Android File Transfer app from Google), or ChromeOS (with MTP write support flag enabled). ASUS' own PCLink app is, ironically, not supported on the current Android version on the tablet. The only method for transferring files for me as of now (besides downloading from a cloud service) is Bluetooth, which is extremely slow (about an hour for a 400 MB file).

The ASUS support Web site is, predictably, a tire fire of dead links, overly complicated browsing/searching for drivers, and broken English.
Other Thoughts: If the current file transfer issues aren't a problem for you, this is a good price for the hardware you get. For me, however, because of the poor software support from ASUS, if I ever get another Android tablet in the future, it will be from Google or Samsung.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/12/2017 9:08:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Apple > Apple MD528LL/A 16GB 7.9" iPad Mini with WiFi - Black & Slate (1st Generation)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 mini 1st gen ipad
Pros: very fun to play with a "tablet" for the first time!
affordable 1st generation version
text much larger than a smartphone, with zillions of apps available - I can now read The New York Times online!
quite durable, since it is still alive after being dropped a few times
Cons: slower than my iphone 5s
slippery without a case - I keep dropping it, but it is still functioning fine
must have wi-fi to be able to access internet - I can't see anything on this tablet which allows hardwiring to a physical connectin
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend this mini ipad to anyone who wants to play around with a tablet for a very very reasonable price. I've been trying to decide for a few years whether a tablet would have any use, and it is primarily for reading the news online and checking email
Reviewed By:Deborah M.,12/11/2017 8:40:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Apple > Apple iPad 2 MC769LL/A-C Apple A5 1.00 GHz 512 MB Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 9.7" 1024 x 768 Tablet - Grade C Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Refurbished iPad 2 Grade C
Pros: Price cannot beat. Still a classes best for Apple tablets. Factory reset when arrived. Easy setup. Better than grade given. Very minimal wear on outside, screen is flawless and touchscreen responsive. Insides responding properly. No problems yet.
Cons: None so far for the tablet. Free case starting to crack at hinges. However good deal for a free case to protect it after delivery and initial days/weeks of use.
Other Thoughts: Very happy with purchase. Item turned out much better than expected.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/10/2017 10:20:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > NUVISION > NuVision TM101A620MPBM Quad Core Processor 1.30 GHz 1 GB Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 10.1" 1280 x 800 Tablet PC Android 6.0.1 (Marshmallow) Pale Blue Metallic (US Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good tablet
Pros: This tablet has a nice big and bright screen. It is clear and you dont have to be directly in front of it to see it. It has a wide viewing angle. It boots fast and shuts down fast. All of the programs I have installed on it run well. Movies and games are no problem for this device. It is sturdy and nice looking too.
Cons: The big bright screen is a battery hog. It requires a lot of charge time as well. I use it a lot so I have to keep it plugged in a lot.
Other Thoughts: Everything else works very well and I liked it so much I bought another one. It is nicely priced and I highly recommend this tablet.
Reviewed By:Jeff U.,12/8/2017 9:51:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Apple > Apple iPad 4 MD510LL/A-B 9.7" Retina Touchscreen 16 GB Apple A6 1.40 GHz iOS 6 Wi-Fi Only Black (B Grade)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 screen cleaned with brillo pad?
Pros: Appears to work
Great price for the version
Cons: The screen appears like it was clean with a brillo pad
Other Thoughts: As these are refurbs, I have to assume these are new screens put on (ive done repairs on ipads in the past, and generally you need to put on a new screen - or maybe I just am awful at fixing ipads) but these screens look like someone took a buffing machine to them with a brillo pad. Bought two of them, and both are the same. Scratches EVERYWHERE. the bodies look great, but the screens... jeepers. if it were for me and my wife, i'd return it, but its a gift for my kids, whose ipad is super old and needs an internal upgrade, so I jumped at the opportunity to get a newer ipad at a low cost (because they're kids and i'm not buying them a brand new one. that's insane). They generally don't care about the screen quality (just look at their current ipad), but i'm hoping this doesn't bother them in the long run as they grow to appreciate their things more.
Reviewed By:Ray W.,12/8/2017 8:24:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Huawei > Huawei + Harman Kardon MediaPad M3 8.0 Octa Core 8.4" 2560 x 1600 Android (Marshmallow) + EMUI Tablet 4 GB Memory 32 GB Flash Storage, Moonlight Silver (US Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast tablet with 2k res
Pros: 2k
Fast
Marshmallow comes installed
Cons: Huawei wouldn't give me an unlock code for W09, the unlock site is useless for this model. I had to use dcunlocker to get the bootloader code to unlock (5 bucks a pop)
There's a screen on boot that says your device cannot be trusted afterward. Silly stuff.
Other Thoughts: It's really nice, fast once su, xposed is in (with greenify). There is some bloat to uninstall if you stay on marshmallow, can only get at it with root like the updater (after the whole data to china military server thing, it's good to do all you can software wise). Nougat has some crashing issues with drone software, unlike marshmallow that's why it's better to me. Otherwise can flash nougat in through twrp, some guys say they have no issues but think all they do is run youtube. The tablet is really fast, at the 200 dollar mark it was a steal during black friday sales.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/7/2017 6:26:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Lenovo > Lenovo Tab 7 Essential ZA300046US MTK MT8167D (1.30 GHz) 1 GB LPDDR3 Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 7" 1024 x 600 Tablet PC Android 7.0 (Nougat) Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great tablet for the price,
Pros: Fairly quick and responsive. Narrow bezel makes it easy to hold, reasonably thin and light. Good display in bright sunlight.
Cons: Does not support ac wifi. only b/g/n
Reviewed By:James K.,12/6/2017 4:58:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ME301T-A1-BL NVIDIA Tegra 3 1.20 GHz 1GB DDR3 Memory 10.1" 1280 x 800 Tablet Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Blue

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Purchased 2! One DOA/ one Perfect
Pros: -handling is like any android phone
-bluetooth connection
-for price it is a decent model tablet
Cons: -Purchased 2 only one was worked the other did not want to charge.
-I guessing these models were refurbished due to battery problems because one of the 2 asus tegra 3 memo tablets I purchased were DOA
Other Thoughts: -[06DEC2017] -> 2nd tablet arrived today but it was DOA, had no power and will not charge. After overnight charging battery level is still at 0% as of today requested for return exchange for a working tablet.
-so purchased 2, one came earlier and worked perfectly, another came later and was DOA so overall 50/50 change of working if you get this item.
-Great tablet overall when the one you get isn't DOA
Reviewed By:Roberto d.,12/6/2017 10:52:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Huawei > Huawei MediaPad T3 10 53019409 Qualcomm MSM8917 (1.40 GHz) 2 GB Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 9.6" 1280 x 800 Tablet Android 7.0 (Nougat) + EMUI 5.1 (US Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great tablet top dollar speed at a price for me
Pros: great tablet i was sick of tablets that did not have any speed this has room and speed for a bargan when compaired to others
Cons: none so far
Manufacturer Response:Hello Matthew,

We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your amazing Huawei MediaPad T3!

The Huawei MediaPad T3 10 is there for you, day or night. The special low-light and eye protection mode makes sure that you keep the full view of your life, reducing eye strain and helping preserve your natural sleep pattern.

Thank you for your preference for the Huawei products.
BG

Reviewed By:MATTHEW F.,12/5/2017 1:12:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Huawei > Huawei MediaPad M3 Lite 10 53019515 Qualcomm MSM8940 (1.40 GHz) 3 GB Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 10.1" 1920 x 1200 Tablet Android 7.0 (Nougat) + EMUI 5.1 (US Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice one!
Pros: Nice speakers
Works very well
Good alternative of an ipad
Cons: Nothing
Manufacturer Response:Hello Oliver,

We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your amazing Huawei MediaPad M3 lite!

Four speakers deliver an unprecedented richness and precision of sound, creating stereo effects like you've never heard before from a tablet. The sound output adjusts with the action on your screen, as well as the tablet's physical orientation. From movie dialogue, to enhanced frequencies for music, to emphasis on voice during chat, Huawei's self-developed SWS 3.0 sound management deliver the right sound for the right moment.

Thank you for your preference for the Huawei products.
BG

Reviewed By:Olivier D.,12/5/2017 10:17:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.