Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Micro USB to USB OTG Host Adapter Cable, Right-Angle 5-Pin USB Micro-B to USB-A (M/F), Black, 6 in. 6" (U052-06N-RA)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I pluged my usb headset into it while the cable was in my phone and it drained the battery and shut off my phone instantly, the phone worked after a few hours of charging, but get this, just leave the cable plugged into the phone without anything plugged into the cable and it'll drain your phone battery to empty in less than 1 minute. It's worthless.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2017 5:34:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot LD-USB3AC-6BK 6 ft. Black USB TYPE-C TO USB3.0 Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It is a cable, it works fine.
Pros: It works, the color matches my phone just right.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I can't get very excited about a cable, but it works fine. It is what it said in description.
Reviewed By:Gary W.,2/19/2017 2:51:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot USB-1-AC 3.28 ft. Black USB 2.0 – Type-C to Type-A Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works, It's a cable
Pros: It works
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I can't get very excited about a cable, but it works fine. It is what it said in description.
Reviewed By:Gary W.,2/19/2017 2:49:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > STARTECH > StarTech USB2HAB15 15 ft. Black USB 2.0 A to B Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good product
Pros: I received it much faster than I had expected..... worked very well for what I had in mind.....
Cons: No cons.... what could I say?.....
Other Thoughts: I always order from Newegg because I get treated right by them.....
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/19/2017 2:36:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC USB2-6MF-K 6 ft. Black Type A Male to Type A Female USB 2.0 Extension Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Smile
Pros: came fast
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Paul R.,2/16/2017 5:31:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill 6.5-Foot USB 2.0 A Male to Micro USB B (5-Pin) Cable, Black (RC-6-USB-AM-MB-BK)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: I got a few of these to charge my phones with and they have lasted longer than any other cable I've used. I've been plugging the phones I've had into the same one at least once every day for nearly two years now and the connector is still tight and flawless. I think it's because the large plastic covering keeps the plug from moving once it's plugged in. Whatever, I recommend this.
Cons: I've got nothing . . .
Reviewed By:Alan D.,2/14/2017 6:20:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc 3 ft. USB 2.0 A Male to Mini-B 5-pin Male Cable (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Coboc 3 ft. USB 2.0 A Male to Mini-B 5-pin Male Cable (Black)
Pros: Pretty hard to screw up a cable
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:dennis m.,2/14/2017 1:57:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Z-GUE2118 36 ft. Black USB Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Looooooong...
Pros: It's really long!
Includes a short USB jumper to allow use with devices with large USB plugs that won't natively fit this cord.
Has a built-in USB booster amplifier for clean signals over extended distances.
Did I mention it's quite long?
Cons: The little retaining lever on the female end broke off very easily, but it doesn't change how the connector works.
Other Thoughts: I do a lot of industrial testing and measurement with remote sensors. One of my old sensors had a 10M proprietary cord, and when I updated to a new, USB-based sensor, its cord was only 6 ft. long. I tried using a 15-ft. standard USB extension, but it was too short. I bought this cord at a great price, and it, together with the sensor's cord, is longer than my old cord, and has very accurate & reliable signalling.
Manufacturer Response:First, thank you for choosing IOGEAR . If the unit was purchased new it carries a 3 year warranty. This cable can be replaced for the broken clip if within the warranty period. Since the unit is backed by IOGEAR's 3 year warranty feel free to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Kevin D.,2/13/2017 12:39:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-U3-AMicBMM-0.5-BK 0.5ft/6inch Supperspeed 5Gbps USB 3.0 A Male to Micro B Male cable,Gold Plated,Black,M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid cord, great size
Pros: Heavy-duty, thick cable. Good length. Carries data reliably,
Cons: None that I found
Other Thoughts: I have a tv-top hard drive based media player. This is the perfect length to connect a USB hard drive, and keeps the set-up clean and slick looking, without messy wiring.
Reviewed By:Sean G.,2/13/2017 9:34:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-U2-AMicBMM-15-BK 15ft High Speed USB 2.0 A Male to Micro B 5pin Male Cable w/ ferrite Core,Gold Plated,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product, good quality
Pros: - no issues in use, i use it to connect my xbox one controller to my computer, works flawelssly
Cons: - no cons with product
Reviewed By:Jeremy S.,2/12/2017 2:48:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.