Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Zebra > Zebra GC420-100510-000 GC420t Desktop Thermal Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Did not receive pick up rolls and trying to get customer service is almost if not impossible. Would not order again.
Pros: Good printer use in a production environment and have several of them.
Cons: Printer itself is great.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend but not through Newegg.
Reviewed By:TERESA M.,5/25/2017 7:16:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Zebra > Zebra GK42-202210-000 GK420d Desktop Thermal Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome printer for shipping labels and more
Pros: I got mine with Ethernet port, much easier to print to from anywhere in the house than USB. Prints shipping labels very clearly and does not use toner. I ordered 4x6 labels from UPS and print head cleaning cards from FedEx since I use their services sometimes to ship. I use it very nicely with Electronic Bay using Chrome browser on Windows computer, did not print clear using Macs. I chose the Zebra TLP3842 4x6 printer option on Electronic Bay.
Cons: It required plenty of testing to get the shipping labels to print very clear, I couldn't find clear instruction on how to set it up for example to be used with Electronic Bay. It did not print clear shipping label barcodes from Electronic Bay using Chrome browser on a Mac.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this printer for printing shipping labels and many other options that I don't use myself. I wish Zebra provided more detailed instructions to set this printer up to work with online retailers since that's what it's used for mostly when purchased by individuals.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/26/2017 12:14:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > DYMO > DYMO Rhino 5200 Hard Case Kit Industrial Label Maker (1756589)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really really fast shipping
Pros: Everything was as described on the page
Cons: nothing really
Reviewed By:Rick K.,3/23/2017 7:33:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > DYMO > DYMO LabelWriter 450 (1752264) Professional Label Printer for PC and Mac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A fast and quiet label printer
Pros: -Quieter than previous models
-Does not misprint the beginning part of the label
-Label guide into the printer
Cons: -I wouldn't call it a con, but the blue led activity light stays on after PC is turned off.
Other Thoughts: I bought as a replacement/upgrade to my older Turbo 330, man what difference in terms of speed, and noise. Great little label printer.
Reviewed By:Brian M.,2/16/2017 11:47:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Printronix > Printronix TT4M2-0101-20 T4M Thermal Barcode Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 printronix t4m dead on the shelf
Pros: none
Cons: would no turn on
Other Thoughts: usually a reliable printer, we have dozens of them, sadly this was on the shelf too long for support. never opened till today, must pat t&m to get it repaired.
Reviewed By:TERRY B.,11/17/2016 6:49:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > DYMO > DYMO LabelWriter 450 (1752264) Professional Label Printer for PC and Mac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works just as advertised
Pros: Compact design sits on well on desk. Printing is crisp and clear. Software easy to understand.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Reviewed By:DAVID A.,9/20/2016 8:55:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Brother > Brother P-Touch PT-D600VP PC-Connectable Label Maker with Color Display and Carry Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Shipped fast, works great
Pros: - Shipped fast
- connected easily to my Windows 10 PC
- Very easy to add custom images and/or designs to the labels
- Works great
Cons: - Wastes about an inch on the beginning of each print job (fairly common with most label makers)
- takes 6 AA batteries (it does come with a power cord as well)
Other Thoughts: I bought this to label a bunch of cables and equipment on my server rack. I love the fact that I can pretty much design the label on my computer and save the formats for later use. The label printer worked like a charm. And it is so much easier editing on the computer then on the device itself. I also love the fact that I can customize the looks and designs of the labels or even add my logo on them for that personal touch.

As I said earlier it wastes about an inch in the beginning. I was printing 2 labels per cable (one for each end) it will waste and cut off the first inch but then print the 2 labels with well placed cuts on each. but that first inch adds up when you are printing a lot of labels.

****UPDATE: You can help cut down the "wasted Inches" by selecting chain printing in the print screen if you know you're going to make allot of labels in one sitting. it will still waste the first inch, but then will essentially make the last created label the "wasted inch instead, saving allot on the label cartridge. you just have to remember to uncheck that box when you are printing the last label so it gets cut out properly. ****

Overall I would recommend this product. I have had other label makers in the past and this is easily one of the better ones I've used.
Reviewed By:Thomas B.,8/11/2016 10:16:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Zebra > Zebra GC420-200510-000 GC420d Desktop Thermal Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome printer, one minor media/driver issue.
Pros: There is a reason Zebra owns the label printer market. These printers practically never fail, are fast, and easy to use.
You don't need a driver (use Generic/Text Only) for printing labels with ZPL, Zebra's own printer language. This is easier than it sounds, and lets you print your own label layouts from any program that can output text to a printer.
Cons: The Windows driver that I used at first (which I didn't need in the end) didn't want to detect the media width and kept printing 3 inch wide.
I had to manually do a media sensor calibration to make it detect the end of the label, once done, this worked flawlessly though.
Other Thoughts: It takes some research to learn which labels to buy. Zebra's media part numbering system is a little convoluted.
1000-2000-3000-4000-5000-6000 is media quality (1000 the lowest),
D = thermal direct, T = thermal transfer (requires "ink" ribbon).

Beyond that, there's the core diameter (0.75 - 3" or maybe more), and the outer roll diameter (from maybe three to eight or more inches), and the roll width, and then there are fan-fold labels as well.

To top it all off, part numbers ending with -R indicate an individual roll, as opposed to a box of rolls.
Reviewed By:Jacob B.,7/25/2016 7:47:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > DYMO > DYMO LabelWriter 4XL, 4.00" x 6.00" Label Printer (1755120) - USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good.
Pros: Prints 4x6 labels, does a good job.
Cons: Doesn't warm my bagel.
Other Thoughts: From what I read you can use it with fedex and ups on a paid service like endicia. But I dont use that so I wouldn't know for sure. Why people don't do research before they buy things is beyond me.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,7/23/2016 10:20:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Zebra > Zebra GK42-202510-000 GK420d Desktop Thermal Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does the job
Pros: It works for printing UPS or FedEx shipping labels. Looks nearly identical to the printers that UPS and FedEx supply.
Cons: For some reason it didn't include the A/C power cord that plugs into the power supply. No big deal as I had plenty of them lying around. But I did knock off an egg for that.
Other Thoughts: One thing that is helpful to know - if you want to use this for printing UPS or FedEx labels, you should install with the drivers from FedEx or UPS website. Don't use the Zebra driver.
Reviewed By:Gerald B.,7/18/2016 8:44:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.