Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100CHI-C1-BK(WX) Intel Atom Z3775F (1.46 GHz) 2 GB Memory 64 GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen 1920 x 1080 2-in-1 Laptop Windows 10 Home 32-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Too many issues
Pros: Thin. Cheap. Long battery Life.
Cons: Touchscreen becomes non-responsive often. Returned for replacement and the new one had the same exact issue.
When the touchscreen doesn't respond, it REUIRES the Bluetooth keyboard to connect to it to solve the issue via methods such as:
- manual Restart from Start Menu
- disable/reenable HID I2C Device from Device Manager (found this solution on internet which apparently is common)

Since this happened at a frequency of once per day (once per 1.5 days for second tablet I got), it's unusable as a standalone "tablet" and a major annoyance as a "laptop". If you don't have the keyboard, hard booting doesn't solve the issue. Once the keyboard didn't even work so I had to dig up an OTG usb hub to connect a wired keyboard to it in order to perform a FACTORY RESET!

Occasionally (about once per 3 days) the mouse pad would become jittery because...it would respond to your movement intermittently. Once it just stopped working period. The solution to this was to close and reopen the lid. Never experience such a behavior in all the laptops I've used. Maybe it's a Bluetooth thing? I dunno, but this is somewhat of an annoyance as well.
Other Thoughts: I tried to uninstall all the non-essential apps that came with it and it didn't do anything.

My best guess is that there's some quality control issue with the internal components. Either that or maybe there happened to be some driver release recently that causes this. But it would be rare that a driver release affect both touchscreen AND keyboard at the same time, so I'd go with the hardware issue. Wait a little while and maybe the new batch would be better if you want to buy this laptop...or just buy another one similar from another brand.
Reviewed By:Ericson M.,2/24/2017 2:22:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG ATIV Book 9 Plus NP930X5J-S01US Intel Core i7 4th Gen 4500U (1.80 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 4400 15.6" 1920 x 1080 Ultrabook Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Black Thing is gooood
Pros: shiny and dark
Cons: color black at night hard to find
Other Thoughts: Black thing is shiny and soundie.
Great to toss up and down
Reviewed By:Sokun S.,2/24/2017 12:42:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Acer America > Acer Aspire R R5-471T-51UN Ultrabook Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 520 Shared Memory 14" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit (Manufacturer Recertified)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well
Pros: Came with very little bloatware and works as expected
Cons: Wish the keyboard was slightly larger (arrow key placement)
Fan placement seems off, gets very hot while doing anything aside from browsing web, office docs, etc.
Reviewed By:Jason A.,2/21/2017 8:22:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad Miix 700 80QL0020US Intel Core M5 6Y54 (1.10 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 515 12" Touchscreen 2160 x 1440 2-in-1 Laptop Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of money and likely time - avoid this, I plan to avoid Lenovo in the future
Pros: -Compact, stylish
-Nice IPS screen with minimal backlight glow and decent colours
Cons: -Power problem appears quickly and causes start-up issues, it is now a stylish and flat brick
Other Thoughts: I purchased this on December 17th for my wife's 40th birthday, as she had an aging laptop from another brand. She has since used it possibly 8 times since then, mostly to watch videos and some light web surfing. Yesterday she informed me that the unit unexpectedly turned off and she had some difficulty turning it on. After me intervening and getting it back up and running it was fine. This morning the same issue, but this time it could not complete a system restore point to get it back up. It also now only shows the white LED next to the camera when I try to turn it on, and about 60% of the time I can see the backlight on the display glowing, but no response. I have since tried a system restore from the actual BIOS screen (which really just invokes Windows restore) and it gets to a point of system restore, says "preparing Drivers etc..." and then just goes black again. This is the second, and now likely last Lenovo product I will buy. My first laptop (an Ideapad y500) is decent enough, but suffers from a weird "right speaker loud, left speaker quiet" issue, and now this. So far, I'm very unhappy. I wish I had heeded my wife's advice which was "Just return it, don't waste your money."
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/20/2017 8:57:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 3 QG2-00021 Intel Core i5 4300U (1.90 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 4400 12.0" FHD 2160 x 1440 Touchscreen Tablet Windows 10 Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great, full featured laotop
Pros: Size/weight is amazing, touch screen works so well, touch pen becoming more and more helpful
Cons: From time to time, the attached keypad can lose it's connection requiring you to unsnap and resnap
Other Thoughts: Have a Surface issued from employer and when time came to upgrade my home Laptop, everything else paled in consideration.
Reviewed By:J S.,2/20/2017 5:51:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T101HA-C4-GR Intel Atom x5-Z8350 (1.44 GHz) 4 GB Memory 64 GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen 1280 x 800 2-in-1 Laptop Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad for the price
Pros: Boots up very quickly
When used as a tablet, it's very lightweight.
Cons: Top doesn't tilt back far enough
When the top is detached, you now have two pieces to hold onto.
Battery takes a long time to charge up.
Speakers aren't very loud.
Other Thoughts: The detachable keyboard has its pros and cons. I actually prefer the flip-top style (the type with a screen that remains attached to the keyboard and rotates 360° all the way to the back to convert into a tablet) to this detachable type, because when it's detached you then have to put the keyboard somewhere. If you're standing and moving around you have to set it down somewhere and hope you don't forget and walk away from it. The plus side is that even though all the major electronics are behind the screen, it's still very light when used as a tablet

Being that it's relatively smaller than a laptop, the screen should tilt back more for better viewability.

I bought this to replace my last Asus Transformer. I'm glad to see that they've moved the power switch away from the side where it was easily pressed when handling the unit and shutting it off.
Reviewed By:Mike K.,2/19/2017 6:04:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Lenovo > Lenovo Flex 4 1580 80VE000MUS Intel Core i7 7th Gen 7500U (2.50 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 15.6" Touchscreen 1920 x 1080 2-in-1 Laptop Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything we needed
Pros: -Slim and light
-Fast!
-Touchscreen
-Didn't come loaded down with bloatware
-Great battery life
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: Bought this laptop for my wife who recently re-enrolled in college. Probably a bit overkill for college but i always buy more than i think i need. Simply put this is a fantastic computer so far. It's lighting fast, booting to the log on screen in less than 7 seconds. This is my first touchscreen laptop and i had no idea what i was missing out on! The touchscreen interface makes browsing so much faster than with a mouse. I always used an external mouse on all my laptops before this one. Now i don't need one. Overall a great purchase for anyone needing a good quality laptop for everyday use.
Reviewed By:Gregory B.,2/19/2017 3:05:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Hewlett-Packard > HP 2760P Intel Core i5 2nd Gen 2520M (2.50 GHz) 4 GB Memory 320 GB HDD 1366 x 768 B Grade Tablet PC Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage Units
Pros: None
Cons: The first one of these I received was Garbage and did not work and was not refurbished the replacement was worse, and both came with the wrong charger and would not charge. On top of all that they didn't give me a full refund!
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product
Reviewed By:Brian L.,2/16/2017 6:43:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Lenovo > Lenovo Flex 4 1480 80VD0007US Intel Core i5 7th Gen 7200U (2.30 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 14" Touchscreen 1920 x 1080 2-in-1 Laptop Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So Far No Issues (Except Maybe One)
Pros: I just received this laptop and thought I would provide some initial impressions. First, no complaints on the transaction with Newegg, the laptop arrived (ahead of schedule!) well packaged and ready to go. Initial setup was comparatively easy.
On the Plus side:
Minimal Bloatware
Great Fingerprint reader
Bright Display
Responsive Keys (more on that later)
Fast startup
Backlit Keyboard
Great features for the price
Cons: Not so great:
Ridiculous placement and size on right "Shift" key. Someone who can type may or may not be able to get used to it.
Very stiff hinges. Two hand opening required.
Slick (as in slippery) case. Difficult to grab and pull out of a bag.
Charger is not well designed.
Other Thoughts: This is my first Lenovo and at this early stage I'm pleased overall. It should be noted I don't put huge demands on a laptop. I travel extensively and use it for keeping up with email, document work and web browsing when on the road. I don't have to carry it around in a shoulderbag so weight and size isn't critical, a good thing since this isn't a small or light laptop. The screen can be folded all the way back to make a tablet, but because of the size it is awkward to handle with one hand or in the crook of the arm. Yes, it's a 14" laptop and use in tablet mode isn't essential to me so I don't consider this a negative. Although the keys have good feel, the keyboard placement is a little wonky and that right shift key is terrible. The keyboard is really my only significant complaint, but it is significant because one of the reasons I bought a laptop to have a good keyboard. Otherwise it's a lot of bang for the buck.
Reviewed By:Dean B.,2/16/2017 8:43:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100CHI-C1-BK 2-in-1 Ultrabook Intel Atom Z3775 (1.46GHz) 2GB Memory 64GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 32-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 piece of JUNK
Pros: cool that it comes apart, i guess?
Cons: The thing never worked right. Even out of the box. Trouble charging it. Trouble turning it on. Battery went dead and won't turn on at all. Avoid this junk. Hard to use. Have to charge keyboard and tablet separately - but if you have two cords, you still can't charge because the charging docks conflict with each other. Horrible waste of money. ASUS has really started to suck. First I had a ASUS motherboard that never worked right and now this. I AM DONE WITH ASUS. I suggest you should be too.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Adam,

Thank you for liking the 2 in 1 design concept. I apologize for the inconvenience if you are experiencing difficulty booting up or powering on the unit. Usually, you will try the following in order to resolve the issue. Please verify if the AC adapter was properly connected from the laptop to a working power strip or AC outlet and the power button is being pressed all the way down to trigger a power on signal. You may need to press and hold down the power button to in order shutdown the unit completely if it is in hibernate mode, then, press the power button, again, to power it on. Or, you may try to disconnect the AC adapter and let the unit drain for 24 hours to reset and clear the memory. After doing this, please reconnect your AC adapter then power on the unit. In regards to the charging related issue, I recommend charging the battery fully before using the unit. If you need further assistance with the product, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and I would be more than glad to help.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:adam c.,2/14/2017 8:14:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.