Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Lenovo > Lenovo Thinkpad X1 20GG001KUS Intel Core M5 6Y57 (1.10 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 12" Touchscreen 2160 x 1440 2-in-1 Laptop Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing laptop/tablet
Pros: Good battery life, fast boot, high performance, great wifi
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Lenovo traditionally makes great products that carry the Thinkpad name, and this one carries that tradition. I purchased some accessories (namely the Productivity module), and they are excellent.
Reviewed By:Nathan T.,6/26/2017 7:42:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ZenBook Flip UX360CA-UBM2T-GD Signature Edition Intel Core M3 6Y30 (0.90 GHz) 8 GB LPDDR3 Memory 512 GB SSD 13.3" Touchscreen 1920 x 1080 2-in-1 Laptop Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Lightweight Well-Built, Fast 2 in 1 Laptop
Pros: The SSD is very fast; laptop starts up very fast and doesn't lag
Great deal for 512 GB SSD
Very Lightweight and portable
Solid Build
Cons: I have not experienced any bugs or issue at all
Other Thoughts: I would buy this laptop again and will buy laptops with SSDs in the future.
Reviewed By:Robert W.,6/26/2017 5:02:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > DELL > DELL XPS 12 XPS9250-4554WLAN Intel Core M5 6Y54 (1.10 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 515 12.5" Touchscreen 3840 x 2160 Ultrabook Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: Light- my 4 and 6 year old kids love this in tablet mode
Great price- at less than half the cost of a new surface pro with similar specs its a steal
my product was bought open box and was clearly never used came with all original parts
Great screen resolution is amazing
Came with usb c to a connector
Keyboard is backlit and automatically docks and connects
Cons: you cannot move the laptop in laptop mode it has 1 viewing angle and one closed angle.
Other Thoughts: highly recommended the flip laptops are too heavy and awkward in tablet mode this for me was less than half the price of the new surface pro with a 256g ssd its a steal I got it for 560$ including shipping that's an absolute steal
Reviewed By:Cameron S.,6/26/2017 2:45:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > ASUS > Asus Transformer Book T100TAF 10.1" 2-in-1 Tablet with Dock, Quad Core Intel Atom Bay Trail Z3735F 1.33 GHz (1.83 GHz Burst), 2 GB Memory, 32 GB Storage, Windows 8.1, Certified Refurbished

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 DOA not powering up after charging it
Pros: looks nice
Cons: Not working ! After I charged it overnight, I powered up the device-- power led blinks 3x and then went off. I never even seen the laptop screen lights up and go to setup screen or BIOS screen at all. I called tech support and told me to press and hold the power button for 10-30 secs and it didnt work. Press and hold the fn f9 key after pressing the power button... didnt help at all. This is a common problem with this device and other users suggested to open it up and reset the battery which i will not do since it ruin the warrantyh so I just have to send it back and wish that they will give me a working one. I will keep you posted about the replacement.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Joven,

Thank you for the feedback and making us aware of your ASUS product experience. I'm terribly sorry to hear about the technical difficulties you encountered and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact me directly at cc-eric@asus.com and i'll be happy to help you. I look forward to your e-mail so we can be sure to resolve your concerns as quickly as possible.


Best Regards,

Eric
Customer Loyalty
ASUS Computers
https://www.asus.com/us/support/

Reviewed By:Joven J.,6/26/2017 9:02:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Acer America > Acer Spin 3 SP315-51-54MW Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6200U (2.30 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 15.6" Touchscreen 1920 x 1080 2-in-1 Laptop Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bang for buck
Pros: SSD, fair amount of RAM, decent processor.
Cons: Kind of heavy to use as a tablet.
Reviewed By:David S.,6/25/2017 2:34:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Acer America > Acer Aspire R R5-471T-51UN Ultrabook Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 520 Shared Memory 14" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit (Manufacturer Recertified)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful
Pros: nothing
Cons: As soon as I bought this(I waited a week to get it of course) I turned it on and it seemed to be working ok. Not even two minutes in, the screen shut off. This happened several different times. It took me a Newegg rep to reach acer for me. As they didn't return any calls -- only messages. Which was very time consuming and aggravating. Also, when I did talk to acer. They encouraged a full return instead of even assisting me. Basically--- nobody want to deal with me. The laptop would've been perfect had somebody assisted in helping me figure this mess out. I suggested a repair. But the turnarounds are over two weeks. I just wish the customer service was better
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2017 12:38:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 4 TH2-00001 Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6650U (2.20 GHz) 16 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 12.3" Touchscreen 2736 x 1824 Tablet Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As Described, Reasonable Shipping Time
Pros: This is my first Surface Pro (SP4) so I don't have anything to compare this to. So far it works as advertised.
Cons: None thus far.
Other Thoughts: This shipment came after a reasonable number of days and it was the correct item. Considering some of the other transactions I've recently had with Newegg resellers that fact should probably go into the "Pros" category.
Reviewed By:Edward W.,6/19/2017 11:49:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Hewlett-Packard > HP Spectre x2 12-a009nr Intel Core M5 6Y54 (1.10 GHz) 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12" Touchscreen 1920 x 1280 IPS 2-in-1 Laptop Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good
Pros: beautiful
doesn't throttle too much, stays around 2.3Ghz with prolonged heavy use
kickstand is sturdy
easy to open and replace m.2 ssd
screen had good color and the aspect ratio is really nice for taking notes
micro sd card slot
lte modem
keyboard feels great for the size, plenty of key travel and it lights up
two usb ports
comes with a type c to type a adapter
Cons: the digitizer is made by elan to wacom specs so it's not compatible with the wacom feel driver and several pens don't fully work.

wacom aes has a very short hover distance (about 5mm) which can cause havoc on Palm rejection.

4Gb of ram

no pen included

McAfee...(easily uninstalled)

battery life if meh, about 6 hours of light office work.

charges slow
Other Thoughts: wacom emr has a hover distance of about an inch and a half which is fantastic compared to the new aes stuff.

mine came without a warranty

for ~$400 it's definitely a steal
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/18/2017 4:58:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > Hewlett-Packard > HP 2760P Intel Core i5 2nd Gen 2520M (2.50 GHz) 4 GB Memory 320 GB HDD 1366 x 768 B Grade Tablet PC Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Great Deal!
Pros: Came professionally packed & shrink wrapped! Included the HP 65 watt ac adapter, the HP stylus, i5-2540M 2.6GHz (not 2.5) CPU, 4GB ram, & 320GB hard disk. Screen no dead pixels. HP Battery Check says battery is 10 months old & has 86% of its capacity left.
Cons: Listing says Win7 Home Premium, but the Win7 COA had an overlay with a bold X thru the COA & "This Key is no longer valid Please use the Refurbished license key." & Surprise! The refurbished key is Win10Home. It booted & installed Win10Home & Win7 downgrade was not available. Normally one gets 10 days, but in this case, zero. I'm a diehard Win7 fan, so this was disappointing to say the least.
Other Thoughts: I read all the reviews about these coming with inadequate 10 watt adapters & bought a 90 watt adapter, waste of $9.99.

Mechanically it had a few minor scrapes, the latch that holds the screen down to the keyboard does not work, the screws that hold it together have seen better days, & two rubber feet are missing. I found a pack of 2760p screws & feet for well under $10. All this is minor & for a four year old used computer, it's in great shape.

It didn't come with the HP Docs, but they were easily downloaded from HP's site, including a 121 page maintenance & service guide.

$128 is a great deal, I'm a happy customer & I'd buy it again.
Reviewed By:John B.,6/16/2017 7:01:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2-in-1 Laptops > ASUS > ASUS VivoBook Flip Signature Edition TP501UQ-UB71T Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6500U (2.50 GHz) 12 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce 940MX 15.6" Touchscreen 1920 x 1080 2-in-1 Laptop Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very disappointed.
Pros: Looks great. Screen has good resolution. Worked great for a few weeks...
Cons: After the first few weeks, system speed took a nosedive. System tends to hang up to the point where I have to shut the darned thing down in order to get out of the screen that is locked up (most often when I'm simply trying to move files around in a folder). Thought the specs on this unit would give me a better computer, not one that would complicate my life. Now wish I'd got a cut rate 2 or 3 hundred dollar refurb instead of this one. Oh, and Safari hangs up if I open more than 3 tabs (runs fine on my poky old Dell that's 5+ years old).
Other Thoughts: Am not using a lot of apps or programs so I should not be overloading basic capability. Might have 2 browsers with fewer than 10 tabs each, roboform, mobiaudit or gigspot open at the same time. This should not be slowing this system down and making it sooooo slooooooow that I don't feel like I can get much done when I most need to.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Jeanne,

Thank you for the feedback and making us aware of your ASUS product experience. I'm sorry to hear about the technical difficulties you encountered and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. What other programs are running when the system speed degrades and / or locks up? Do you have any anti-virus software scanning when this happens? Please contact me directly at cc-eric@asus.com and i'll be happy to help you. I look forward to your e-mail so we can be sure to resolve your concerns as quickly as possible.


Best Regards,

Eric
Customer Loyalty
ASUS Computers
https://www.asus.com/us/support/

Reviewed By:Jeanne B.,6/14/2017 3:45:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.