Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI 15.6" GL62M 7RE-406 Intel Core i7 7th Gen 7700HQ (2.80 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 16 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Gaming Laptop ONLY @ NEWEGG

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great laptop for $1150
Pros: -Sleek design
-Responsive and stylish keyboard
-Mic quality is acceptable (have not used camera yet)
-Relatively low amount of bloatware. Anything you don't want is easily removed.
-Not excessively heavy
-SSD makes startup and loading very fast. This is one of the most convenient quality of life features. Should help your games run faster as well.
-Adequate storage space between SSD and HDD.
-Lots of control with Dragon Center.
-1050 Ti and a high quality i7 processors allows for mid-to high quality specs in most AAA games. Runs League at around 90 FPS. I was also running background tasks, so peak performance could be even higher.
-Laptop runs cool and fan is quiet enough.
Cons: -The plastic screen cover feels flimsy. It is probably secured well enough, but not what i was expecting from a laptop at this price. Minor concern.
-Battery charger pack is extremely heavy. Probably 7 pounds. No idea why it is so big.
-Probably my biggest con is the computer runs at a significantly lower power level when NOT plugged into the charger. This could very well be my fault with some setting i have not discovered, or it could be a standard feature of high spec laptops, but it bothers me that it wont run at full strength when not plugged in. As soon as it is plugged into power, the performance jumps to what you would expect out of a laptop of this spec.
-Might not be a con for everyone, but it comes pre-installed with Norton. Easily removed.
-Speakers are not top grade. I use A40's when i play so this does not really apply to me, and the sound when using headphones seems very good.
-Battery life isn't great, but that is expected out of high spec laptops. About 1 hour of use when gaming.
Other Thoughts: For a laptop that costs $1150 you are getting a lot of power. A 1050 Ti will be able to run any games out there perfectly fine. Graphically intensive FPS games like Battlefield may require you to go to mid/mid-high settings, but after all this is an entry level card. Can't go wrong for the price.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/27/2017 10:12:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE P34Wv5-SL2 14.0" Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M 8 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home Gaming Laptop

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Performance, Poor manufacturing/assembly
Pros: - Not to heavy.
- Adequate performance for work and gaming such as TES V Online.
Cons: - It get hot with increased usage.
- Poor workmanship or assembly, resulting in breakage.
- Unreliable Manufacturers Warranty coverage.
Other Thoughts: About 10 months from purchase the screen frame near the right hinge started to open about 2mm during the opening of the lid. I contacted Gigabyte immediately before the frame actually cracked and send it in. It comes with a 2 year Manufacturers Warranty. Almost a week later I receive a email with a image of a opened lid and already cracked frame including a $130 bill for parts and labor. On the phone, Customer Service explained that technicians determined it to be a users error. I've asked for confirmation from someone in charge, but I've only been able to speak to a Supervisors/Managers voicemail. Two days and to voicemails later I'm sill being ignored.

Conclusion: DON'T DEPEND OR RELY ON THE MANUFACTURES WARRANTY. Only buy this laptop if you're prepared to fix it yourself or pay for manufacturing defects out of your own pocket.

UPDATE: The Manager still hasn't called back, but a Customer Service Rep called me back some time later saying that he had spoken to the manager and that the laptop will be now be fix under the warranty after all. They seem to have taken care of their warranty related responsibilities since my laptop did return fixed but the experience makes me doubtful of Gigabyte's warranty coverage.
Reviewed By:Octavian S.,6/27/2017 3:54:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GT Series GT62VR DOMINATOR PRO-238 15.6" Intel Core i7 7th Gen 7700HQ (2.80 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 16 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Gaming Laptop

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Lots of issues (maybe a lemon)
Pros: -Very powerful
-Pretty lightweight
-Looks and feels very premium
Cons: Oh boy where do I begin...
First off, when I received this laptop for the first time, everything was great, no problems at all. After about a week or two I noticed some severe performance issues that would cause issues with the keyboard. The keyboard typed on its own. After communicating with MSI tech support, they quickly told me to exchange rather than do further troubleshooting. So I did, and a little over a week later my new laptop arrives. To my dismay the keyboard problem persisted. After experimenting for an hour I discovered the problem was due to the Norton Software that came preinstalled. After removing and replacing Norton all was well for about 3 days. After 3 days of playing games to a moderate extent, the laptop's GPU fan began acting up. The fan pulsates at idle making the computer extremely frustrating to listen to. The fan also began making an incredibly irritating whistling noise whenever the computer was at idle or light loads (browsing and such).
After communicating with Tech support, they immediately told me I need repairs. Repairs that could leave me laptopless for up to 30 days! Personally, this to me is unacceptable. I am going to attempt to get a full refund from the retailer I purchased it from, and if I can't I will give this particular laptop one final chance.
Other Thoughts: Tech support isn't really the best. They seem to resort to exchanging the product very easily rather than troubleshooting.

Overall, tred with caution on this laptop.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with your MSI product. We value your feedback as it helps us better develop our future products. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. If you have any questions or concerns regarding the product, suggestions for improvement for us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at usreview@msi.com and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Thanks for choosing MSI.

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team | usreview@msi.com | AL06272017013

Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/27/2017 12:01:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GS Series GS63VR Stealth Pro-001 15.6" Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 16 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Gaming Laptop

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good laptop. DEAD PIXEL ):
Pros: Works. Great hardware for a great price. The graphics card is excellent. The laptop seems to stay relatively cool, but haven't pushed it too hard yet.
Cons: Only a few dents on the top of the laptop (it probably was refurbished because of a drop). That being said, on the screen itself, there is a dead pixel near the center of the screen. This is difficult to ignore. There are some minor defects in the screen if you look at it at a certain angle but the dead pixel is what is really bothering me. I realize this is a refurbished product, and I have bought refurbished Dells and Lenovos from my personal account. I've had minor issues before like dents and scratches on the outside, at worst 1 of 3 USB ports not functioning properly. However a dead pixel on a gaming laptop is a little rough to tolerate.
Other Thoughts: I am honestly contemplating returning it :/ I went through issues with Newegg having my order canceled (almost twice) and got charged twice for this product and just barely got the last one. The only reason I kind of don't want to return it is because there don't seem to be any left. I also have been waiting to use this...sucks.
Reviewed By:Franklin J.,6/26/2017 5:20:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > RAZER > The Razer Blade GeForce GTX 1060, 14" HD Gaming Laptop, Intel Core i7 7th Gen i7 7700HQ (2.80GHz), 16 GB RAM, 512 GB SSD - VR Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Macbook Quality with Windows Gaming
Pros: -very, very well built. I have read that some screens are not LG but mine appears to be LG i.e. slight blue, no back light bleeding
-stays cool and quite when using productivity software
-Games very well
Cons: -fingerprint magnet but I don't really care
-I don't need extra power but I've read that the razor core provides only slight advantages when using the laptops monitor, but offers higher performance with current GPUs at the expense of around 25% of their power. I had to really dig to view and read reviews so I could fully understand the capabilities, and lack of them, regarding the razor core so I wish that information was more readily available because that may have changed my opinion on future proofing--although I get a laptop every 2-3 years anyway.
Other Thoughts: I ultimately returned this laptop for a few reasons. I back my early review completely but I think notebook check categorizes the razer as a multimedia laptop, instead of a gaming laptop, for a reason. I instead purchased an alienware 13 because it had a better screen (OLED), cooled the gtx 1060 by around 20c more, the alienware amplifier has a direct PCIe connection (no performance loss due to thunderbolt constraint, higher framerates (no thermal throttling), and the fans are no where near as loud as the razer blade. The only thing I don't care for with alienware is the stuipd alienhead logo signs--I am 30 and don't need to have a little kid looking laptop decals. The razer blade is awesome but it truly is more multimedia than gaming.
Reviewed By:Jared C.,6/26/2017 7:52:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE P57Xv7-KL3K3 Gaming Laptop Intel Core i7 7th Gen 7700HQ (2.80 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 1 TB HDD 256 GB M.2 SSD 16 GB Memory 17.3" QHD 2560 x 1440 120 Hz DVD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I Am In Love With This Marvelous Laptop
Pros: -Powerful CPU & GPU able to run all of my games in max settings.
-Gorgeous IPS screen (When viewing optimal angle).
-Made in Taiwan!
Cons: -Power Adapter is quite large.
-Less-than-ideal off-angle viewing comparing to other IPS screens I've seen.
-Sometimes keyboard stops working after switching users in Windows 10. (I've googled for answers; reinstalled 4 times, but still didn't fix the problem.
Reviewed By:Jack L.,6/25/2017 8:14:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS 15.6" GL551JW-DS71 Intel Core i7 4th Gen 4720HQ (2.60 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit Gaming Laptops - A Grade Like New

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No complaints
Pros: Quick Start, Plays pretty much everything I throw at it. Picture quality is pretty good.
Cons: Only one hard drive bay. A second hard drive bay would have been nice.
Other Thoughts: I bought this for down time at work. Plays pretty much everything I throw at it. Graphics are pretty decent for a mobile gpu. I would recommend to others.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/25/2017 6:04:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS G752VM-RB71 17.3" Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Gaming Laptops

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good condition overall
Pros: Like new, can't tell if it was refurbished.
Fast laptop, dual M.2 slots are extremely appealing, immediately added a 960 EVO to it.
Cons: Sometimes it dose not reboot properly. Like when restarting windows it is stuck at the BIOS logo, pressing the power button to power down then again to start it works fine.
Keyboard had issues, then the issues stopped, not sure what happened but its working fine currently.
Reviewed By:Zacharie D.,6/25/2017 3:14:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > Acer America > Acer Aspire E5-774G-56SX 17.3" Intel Core i5 7th Gen 7200U (2.50 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950M 8 GB DDR4 Memory 256 GB SSD 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Gaming Laptop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Laptop
Pros: 256 SSD & 1TB HDD combo makes for a really quick responsive system. Graphics are respectable. All around great machine.
Cons: None for what I use it for. Streaming the web.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/25/2017 6:07:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > AORUS > Aorus X5 v7-KL3K3D 15.6" 3K Intel Core i7 7th Gen 7820HK (2.90 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 16 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Gaming Laptop

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Keyboard Issues (Filed an RMA and waiting if other one has the same issue)
Pros: Good build quality. Good Specs
Cons: -keyboard issue.
Other Thoughts: I was setting up the RGB shortcut keys, suddenly, they back light turned off and the keyboard keys are all over the place. When I press G then it registers it as H. And this affects all keys from what I've tested. I even did a full recovery to see if I can start again from the beginning and it didn't fix the keyboard issue. The Aorus Fusion keyboard app won't even open.

I will update my rating when I get my new one. Otherwise, it's currently a 1 egg.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your difficulty with your AORUS product. Please contact AORUS support hotline at 626-986-4368 or newegg-support@gigabyteusa.com with the case number 145671 in the e-mail subject line. We will provide personalized service and analysis to help solve your issue ASAP. If the matter is urgent, please send us your contact number, and we will contact you.

AORUS VIP Support Team

Reviewed By:Jess M.,6/24/2017 9:02:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.