Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > CyberLink > CyberLink Media Suite 14 Ultra

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Be aware of different versions
Pros: The software works pretty well
Cons: The "Media Suite 14 Ultra" does not include the "Ultra" versions of the products. For example, PowerDirector 14 Ultra supports 100 audio/video tracks, and the "HE3D" version of PowerDirector 14 that's included in this bundle only supports 4. PowerDVD 16 Ultra supports playback of ISO files, but the version in this bundle does not.
Other Thoughts: The software works fine, and if you just need some simple video editing and playback, it's not a bad bundle. Just don't be fooled by the name.
Reviewed By:Henry J.,7/7/2017 5:14:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > CyberLink > CyberLink Media Suite 14 Ultra

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Software
Pros: Have used this software by CyberLink for years. It does everything well and plays BluRays just fine. It is pretty easy to use and has good help files. I have different versions of it on three different computers.
Cons: You get a lot of nags to upgrade the different products, but they are popups down by your task and you can just ignore them. I don't upgrade the individual programs. I just buy the next Media suite Ultra when it comes out.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product to others.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/14/2017 7:25:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 15 & Premiere Elements 15

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast service
Pros: as described
Cons: no issue
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/5/2017 6:36:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 15 & Premiere Elements 15

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for learning and simple video and photo editing basics.
Pros: - Most of what I need to be done can be done with both versions of Elements.
Cons: - More precise work or advanced features and you will need to jump to the full version that can only get as a subscription now.
Other Thoughts: I used for about 5 months, but after watching many Youtube tutorials, I had to switch to full version for work. This is still great for anyone who wants basic to intermediate features of both Photoshop and Premiere.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/19/2017 6:47:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 15 - Mac & Windows

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Most complete and versatile photo manipulation program plus native PDF save as function
Pros: Quick optimization of photos and scanned images. Absolute must if you own and use a scanner. I formerly represented EZViewer at northeastern computer fairs. It was a nice alternative to full Photoshop. It was obsoleted by Elements. Great program with many restoration features as well.
Cons: Really, none.
Reviewed By:Kevin M.,3/5/2017 10:11:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 15 & Premiere Elements 15

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buyer beware
Pros: Works fine but only on a 64 bit machine.
Cons: This software is only for a 64 bit operating system and it will not install on a 32 bit system.
Reviewed By:Vernon G.,12/21/2016 3:40:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Corel > Corel Paintshop Pro X7

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for me
Pros: I need something to edit my pictures and dont want to buy very expensive Adobe.
Cons: Not much features are there.
Reviewed By:Sandeep S.,12/17/2016 11:33:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 15 & Premiere Elements 15

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product for the price.
Pros: Has many features of Photoshop and Premier Pro. for much less cost. Promotional price I paid was about half of price you would pay for either product in a store and even on line. I paid $70.00 with NewEgg promotion.
Cons: Does not have all features of Photoshop and Premier Pro such as add on filters. Great for beginner and advanced users but not for professionals.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/4/2016 3:47:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > CyberLink > Cyberlink PhotoDirector 6 Ultra

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not Bad
Pros: -Got it free with my build
-Looks professional tools wise
Cons: - None so far
Other Thoughts: I have not used this program much but will get into it soon and I may update my review than.
Reviewed By:Jose T.,11/20/2016 9:01:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 for Windows & Mac - Full Version

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Adobe Photoshop Elements 14 for Windows & Mac - Full Version
Pros: I have used several photo editing suites over the years (free as well as paid versions). Adobe has combined the most popular elements of several of them into a single program. However, the learning curve on using the program can be quite steep depending on the various functions of the camera used to take the images that you are editing as well as what you want to achieve as an end result.
Cons: My OS is Windows 10 Home. I like this OS, however, I had to learn some work - arounds to achieve the "look" I wanted in several photos. Also, "Elements" error messages can be somewhat nonsensical at times.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this program to anyone who is serious about photo editing. I also have used Gimp in conjunction with "Elements" to achieve some outstanding results.
Reviewed By:Dan T.,9/11/2016 7:51:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.