Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 365 Home - 5 Devices, 1 Year Subscription - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Deal - smooth processing
Pros: The discount made this an even better deal !
If you have 4 or 5 people in the family to use this, you will get 5 times more storage than Google or Dropbox, along with the latest Office suite.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Someone wrote in a prior review (from years ago) that it took days to get their download code.
The order confirmation said one hour, and that is when i got it, to the minute.
Reviewed By:Stephen D.,5/20/2017 8:46:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Visio Professional 2016 - Download - 1PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUT THIS PRODUCT if you are not using Office 365!!!
Pros: Visio is a great product, but this version will not work with any version of Office except 365. No where does it state that this product will not work with Office product other than Office 365. We use Open Value Subscription at our company that is not Office 365. It is not "Click-to-Install", it is a .msi based installer. If you try to install this product with an Open Value copy of Office, you will get an installer compatibility error.
Cons: DO NOT WORK WITH OFFICE PRODUCTS other than 365.

This is a huge issue. On one hand it is a Microsoft problem with the incompatibility between the installers. On the other hand, it is a Newegg problem because there is no documentation to state this installer incompatibility.
Other Thoughts: I would rate this no eggs if it were possible.
Reviewed By:PHILIP M.,5/1/2017 10:59:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Basic 2016 Windows - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy To Use
Pros: It picked up my tax data file from 2015 and saved a bunch of keyboard work. Navigation was pretty good.
Cons: Did not include a state return. I had to bust out another $40 to do that.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/1/2017 6:17:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2016 Windows - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Hidden Fees, dishonest advertising
Pros: Quick download
Cons: I paid extra for the deluxe + state software, but after I spent the time filling out all the state tax info, H&RBlock tried to charge me (with no previous warning) an extra $20. At the VERY last step. In ADDITION to the extra cost I already paid for the deluxe + state software. Certainly not clearly advertised when I bought the software. So I did all the work AGAIN on the free coloado.gov site; very dishonest advertising.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/27/2017 10:25:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Premium & Business 2016 Windows - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid this bundle and only pick up Premium separately for individual returns
Pros: - Great customer service from H&R block to resolve the issue and provide the Premium portion (individual returns).
- Premium portion of the product is well sorted and easy to navigate.
Cons: - The downloadable file only contains the Business portion.
- The Business portion is terrible relative to its competitors. It literally is a tax form digitized with no form of guidance, especially on the state portion.
- The sale price made it seem like a good value, but it isn't worth the time you put into it, which is counter intuitive with the whole purpose of software.
Other Thoughts: I may purchase the Premium (personal) product next year, but I have a hard time stomaching the business portion when better alternatives exist on the market.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/16/2017 9:28:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 365 Personal - 1 PC / Mac + 1 Tablet, 1-Year Subscription - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Microsoft Office 365 Personal - 1 PC / Mac + 1 Tablet, 1-Year Subscription - Download
Pros: It's Office. You pretty much have to have it.
Cons: It's Office. You pretty much have to have it. Which sucks.
Other Thoughts: I need it for work. At least, as far as the IRS goes, it is partially tax-deducible. It works and minimizes compatibility issues.
Reviewed By:william a.,4/15/2017 5:14:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Premium 2016 Windows - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible experience with this software
Pros: Nope
Cons: A little difficult to set up (I did not use the CD version); having used Intuit since the web version first became available I found H&R Block a little confusing; perhaps just my fallibility. Had to provide more time to review data downloads from mutual fund companies than with Intuit.
Other Thoughts: We worked the software up to "ready to file" then "saved and quit". Came back 4 weeks later to do the final touches and ZAP! All information was lost. Went back to re enter and could not get the software to correctly figure the tax. Luckily I had entered all information in TuboTax when I originally input data in H&R. Thankfully no data lost in TurboTax. Finished quickly and filed. NEVER AGAIN WILL I WASTE HOURS WITH H&R BLOCK $HUGE ERROR$ IN THAT SOFTWARE
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/1/2017 3:52:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Premium & Business 2016 Windows - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Confusing as hell. No support. Avoid!
Pros: Personal Side - I've used the personal side of H&RB for years and never had a problem.
Cons: Business Side - The business side of this is terribly confusing, and the phone support ONLY supports the business side! They seriously told me to call the IRS for help. Do not use this software for your business taxes unless you really know what you are doing. Its just too much of a headache.
Other Thoughts: Hell no
Reviewed By:David C.,3/27/2017 6:10:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Premium 2016 Windows - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 STAY AWAY FROM H&R BLOCK! No phone support for tax-related questions regarding the software!!! REALLY???
Pros: This is my 1st year using H&R Block. Have always used TurboTax (TT) Premier until now & have to say, I am REALLY DISAPPOINTED in this so called 'Premium' software. The Software itself is ok & not a whole lot different from TT, but it has some serious flaws:
Cons: 1. a lot of the question language is confusing, especially when you get beyond the basic free filing. I am using the Premium version for my rental property & contract work.
2. when it comes to finding info from your older taxes, often the question description is vague at best, guiding you to a tax form or worksheet but not to the line number, leaving a lot of room for errors or misinterpretation. Need more specific guidance instructions, which brings me to THE FINAL & MOST IMPORTANT POINT...
3. By far THE WORST PART IS that with H&R BLOCK there is no phone support for tax related questions & interpretations. REALLY?? That to me is UNACCEPTABLE!
Other Thoughts: TT has phone support for both software related technical glitches AS WELL AS for tax related questions & advice. Oh well back to TT next year. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND H&R BLOCK online or software download!
Reviewed By:Brijesh S.,3/24/2017 5:27:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > QuickBooks Desktop Pro 2017 - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Regret Purchase
Pros: The price was pretty good.
Cons: I haven't even had a chance to install the new version yet. I didn't check but I already had QB 2016, normally I don't bother to update except for every 3 years or so. Anyway I'm sure its just like the last version for the most part except with enough confusing changes that you won't be able to figure out how to do things that you used to do.
Other Thoughts: Reviews. Got to love them.
Reviewed By:Richard R.,3/20/2017 5:19:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.