Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Corel > Corel CorelDraw Graphics Suite 2017 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product!
Pros: recomended for designer
Cons: awesome feature than x7 version
Reviewed By:William D.,6/19/2017 2:52:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 6 for Windows & Mac - Full Version - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One of the Best Editing programs
Pros: This is one of the best editing programs for editing large photo jobs. Companies are trying to make alternatives, since Adobe has become a rental software company, but none have yet to do so. It has most adjustments necessary for the bulk of the photos on any job.
Cons: The last version that can be purchased.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/18/2017 6:42:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 15 & Premiere Elements 15 for Windows & Mac - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A true review of this software
Pros: This software is great for anyone that wants to "photoshop" images yet the full version is not only expensive yet quite confusing. I work in the full version everyday and purchased this for other workstations to complete quick and easy edits when complicated manipulation are not needed.
Elements also has different modes depending on your product knowledge and working style. The default is sort of the hand holding setup where it assists you in basic tasks.
Cons: This product IS what it says it IS!
I wish I could magically get the full versions of Photoshop and Premiere for a fraction of the cost just because I didn't read the title or description. I have tried this on many products. Just last week I bought a hamburger and to my chagrin they handed me a hamburger. I was really hoping for a Steak! I even wrote a review of the restaurant explaining my expectations and warning others to read the menu thoroughly and not order a hamburger if they wanted a steak.

This is not the full version of Photoshop, however it does not say it is!
This is not the full version of Premiere, however it does not say it is!

Also, I typically click on as many things as quickly as I can. When trying to download this software I of course didn't read anything in the email ( I am a guy!). It for some reason wouldn't let me download every file as many times as I wanted. I couldn't install the files i downloaded and got so confused I just bought another copy and had my friend do it for me.
Reviewed By:Steve M.,4/14/2017 2:22:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 15 & Premiere Elements 15 for Windows & Mac - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Product once I got it working. Bad Newegg
Pros: I love this. It has a video editor and photo editor. I have been using Nero for YEARS, and got to try this at work. I was sold on the first day and haven't looked back. This is great.
Cons: First let me tell you most of these cons are about Newegg. If you order a digital download from new egg you need to know UP FRONT that you could be waiting up to 2 days. If I had known that I would have spent extra and got it straight from Adobe. I'm not saying don't shop with Newegg. They have always done well for me in the past. But I will think twice before buying a digital download again.

ALSO They sent me the MAC and Windows version for this software which gives you 4 downloads options. Having never owned a MAC I did not recognize the files. Soooo, I just started clicking from top to bottom to get what I thought was everything I needed. Trouble is... They only allow you 2 downloads. Now I had the MAC install files and no longer had access to the PC files. (my fault, I should have read the fine print.) I ended up going to Adobe's web site and downloading the files and just using the code Newegg sent me. I mean come on. If all I needed was the code then why didn't Newegg just send me the code and links to Adobe? Why even give me the option for 4 downloads and limit me to 2 when I can download it all day long from Adobe with no problems? Just say'en. Send me the code and a link to Adobe next time and don't make me waste 45 minutes trying to figure out I had limited downloads. Especially since I can download it all day long else ware.

The only problem I had with the software itself was when I installed it, it kept crashing. I tried updating everything but everything was up to date. I ended up having to do a clean install of windows 10 to get it to work without crashing 45 seconds into editing a video. But that is something on my end. I am very careful about creating a restore point any time I install new software now. I don't want anything to happen and cause adobe to start crashing again.
Other Thoughts: I will close with this. good product once I got it working. Love what it can do and the price does not break the bank. Make sure you understand that you could be waiting 2 days if you buy it from Newegg on digital downloads, and be careful on the downloads especially if you have never seen MAC files. If you do download the wrong files just go to adobe's web site, create an account and register your product with the code you get from Newegg. You can download it as much as you want there.
Reviewed By:steven d.,2/9/2017 11:55:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 15 for Windows & Mac - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Adobe Photoshop Elements 15 for Windows & Mac - Download
Pros: Easy to use and does a great job!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Yes, I would recommend this software!
Reviewed By:Michael G.,1/22/2017 1:19:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 15 & Premiere Elements 15 for Windows & Mac - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It's a fine product, but there's no reason to buy it.
Pros: I bought, installed, downloaded just fine, but it was instantly evident that this was not premiere or photoshop, instead a simple consumer-friendly product in the same category as photoshop and premiere, photo editing and video editing. Nothing else about the products and their pro counterparts were the same.
Cons: Besides being in the same subject field as their professional counterparts, there was nothing in common between Elements and CS6/CC.
Photoshop Elements was more of a basic image editing tool, as in GIMP or Paint.NET. Premiere Elements was just a basic video editing program with few, hard-to-access advanced features. A good analogy would be with with iMovie, an $8 Mac application that also features a simple interface, a basic, cut-down UI from the original program (Final Cut Pro), and very few advanced features, all of which can be accessed by buying the actual pro software, Final Cut Pro, for $300. In the same way, Premiere and Photoshop are reduced drastically to the point of being unrecognizable from the pro software. The pro software may be excellent, but reducing the features and the price tag just doesn't feel worth it to me. At least check out the trial versions of both to see which fit your needs.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product. If you want these features, there are free applications that have most if not all of the same features, and any amateur wanting to start learning Adobe software would want to start with the actual Adobe software, not cut down versions of the originals that lack any of the nuances of the professional versions. But paying $150 ($90 on the BF sale) for something that caters to someone who could just as easily use free software seems unnecessary.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/3/2017 6:49:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Corel > Corel Painter Lite - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product!
Pros: Seems to be a pretty strong program.
Cons: none yet!
Other Thoughts: Works great with my Huion DWH69 Wireless Graphics Drawing Tablet.
Reviewed By:Jessica P.,12/28/2016 7:31:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 15 for Windows & Mac - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't go ten seconds without it crashing...
Pros: N/A

*EDIT* Currently getting my problem fixed. I will change my review accordingly if it works. At least there is customer service if you purchase this item.
Cons: It doesn't even work properly. It keeps crashing, no matter what. I've tried using different computers (PC and Mac) and re-downloaded it to make sure it wasn't an issue from my end but I get the same results each time. It's a waste of money since I can't get a refund.

Even if you let the program run without doing a single thing, it will close automatically.
Other Thoughts: I advise you not to purchase this faulty item.
Reviewed By:Jennifer P.,12/20/2016 11:17:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 15 for Windows & Mac - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 My experience
Pros: Not much to like. After I downloaded the application it ran once and never opened again. I click on the icon on the desktop and nothing. I even clicked the one in the PSE 15 folder. Nothing happens.
Cons: See above.
Other Thoughts: I guess I don't have very many options as this is downloaded software and I cannot get a return. So buyer be aware!

OS: Windows 10 64 bit
Reviewed By:Joseph H.,11/28/2016 6:36:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Elements 14 for Windows & Mac - Full Version - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Thoroughly Dissappointed
Pros: Works as a good photo editing program, but the complete opposite of what I needed coming from Photoshop CS6
Cons: Absolutely not what I needed. I did some research ahead of time thinking this would be a steal of a deal for digital art, only to find they removed many of the features that made adobe Photoshop CS6 so wonderful to work with. What's more is that adobe has gone from being able to buy Photoshop cs6 separately, rather, you must now pay a large monthly fee to use all of their programs, and it is EXPENSIVE! Even with a student discount it was near 50 dollars PER MONTH.
Other Thoughts: Photoshop cs6 was an amazing tool for digital art and design, however do NOT expect to upgrade and keep nearly any of the features you are used to. This is still a great program for actual photo editing, but coming from CS6 adobe has essential updated their once great program and dummbed it down features wise, namely in the digital art area. I have shaky hands, so the pen tool in CS6 was the lifeblood of my work. having removed that and other features in what I had read to be the latest and greatest for photoshop, really makes it a useless purchase.
Reviewed By:Duncan,8/31/2016 8:46:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.