Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Audials AG > Audials Moviebox 2016 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 THIS...DOES NOT...!!!
Pros: NONE.
Cons: DOES...NOT "CONVERT" A MP4 FILE...TO DVD(BURNED)FILE.
Reviewed By:Joseph W.,6/23/2017 1:01:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Audials AG > Audials One 2017 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 IT...does NOT....
Pros: NONE.
Cons: Does NOT...Covert a mp4 file to a DVD file(disc/burn)!!!
Reviewed By:Joseph W.,6/23/2017 12:58:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero Recode 2014 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Crashes in Windows 7 repeatedly after initially working for two months
Pros: Worked for a short time
Cons: Company tried to troubleshoot the product but was not successful. They finally admitted there was a bug in this version and had no fix for it and then tried to sell me an upgrade at Half price. I bought this version for $15.00 and the deal they offered would run me $35.00. Wow! What a great deal! Nero should be ashamed of themselves. Selling known non-functioning software and then trying to upsell to another version. Strange marketing techniques.
Other Thoughts: Fool me once shame on you, Nero. Fool me twice shame on me. I'm not biting again. Stay away from Nero.....
Reviewed By:Ted S.,5/14/2017 9:45:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Corel > Corel Painter 2017 Education Edition - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great software for digital artists!
Pros: Lots of fun to paint with, very accurate reproduction of tools and materials, works very well with a digital drawing tablet!
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to those who want to try their hand at digital art.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/8/2017 11:28:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > CyberLink > CyberLink PowerDVD 16 Ultra - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Media Center
Pros: Plays CD to DVD to Blue Ray
stores play list's of music and movie's
My computer is my entertainment center it replaces my stereo, tv, game player.
Cons: Instructions
This is a try and learn
Other Thoughts: I would buy it again
cant tell you much about it I havent explored all of it as yet so there are feature's I cant tell you about
It does what I need it to do play movies and music.
Reviewed By:Earl B.,5/1/2017 5:12:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 EN - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I bought the product key card physical delivery version, but wanted to share experience on this version. Maybe it will help others. Works with Windows 10
Pros: Was inexpensive blu-ray playback software when I purchased it on special promo.
Successfully installed on two computers(see other thoughts).
Cons: I'm not sure what download link is provided in the email sent after purchasing this download version, but this is the right link to prompt the software download: http://www.corel.com/akdlm/6763/downloads/WinDVD/11/Pro/PF/WinDVD11_Pro_PF.exe
Other Thoughts: The software worked fine on Windows 7 Pro. I upgraded to Windows 10 at some point and the software continued working fine. I am using a Pioneer blu-ray drive, Newegg's item number: N82E16827129076.

I assembled a new PC and clean installed Windows 10 Pro. I used a new Windows 10 product key for this build. I downloaded and installed WinDVD Pro 11. I wasn't sure if the installer would let me re-use the WinDVD Pro 11 product key that I used on my older PC. I did not uninstall the software on the old build or do anything to de-authorize that activation. It accepted the product key and said that it installed. However, when I tried launching the WinDVD Pro 11, it just didn't launch at all. No error. I tried running it in different compatibility modes with no success. After uninstalling and reinstalling a few times, I then visited Corel's website and found a patch for it. I downloaded it, ran it and voila! WinDVD Pro 11 finally worked.

So here is the link that others have mentioned for the initial installation of the software:
http://www.corel.com/akdlm/6763/downloads/WinDVD/11/Pro/PF/WinDVD11_Pro_PF.exe

Here is the link to prompt the software patch:
http://dwnld.windvdpro.com/updates/v11/WinDVD_11_Pro_SP7.exe

I bought the software in mid-2015. You can reference my original review by searching Newegg item # N82E16832106433
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/28/2017 7:55:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Corel > Corel Pinnacle Studio 20 Ultimate - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Corel Pinnacle Studio 20 Ultimate - Download
Pros: Excellent software that has many, many more features than the Studio 12 Ultimate I've been using for several years now. I like the additional special effects and the ability to dub unlimited tracks. It comes with a free 21-day basic use, tips, and tricks "bootcamp" subscription with access to a multitude of stock photos, audio clips, and more.
Cons: More advanced software requires more intense training to master all the features. I recommend downloading the Studio 20 User Guide pdf (a hyperlink located in the software's help menu) and having it on hand for ready reference. i am dismayed, however, that the software didn't recognize specific video adapter hardware I purchased seperately as a legitimate analog input device. I had to use other software to convert my analog videos into lower quality MPEG files for use with Studio 20.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend the Pinnacle Studio 20 Ultimate edition of software to any movie enthusiast. Be sure to copy the software and product key to DVD for future use after downloading it online.
Reviewed By:Terry B.,4/13/2017 6:35:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Sony > SONY Movie Studio Platinum 12 - Digital Code

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Lots of features, good additional tool for your video tool box, lacks upgrades and bug fixes
Pros: I been a sony "vegas" user for many years. I bought this to upgrade me to the latest version. I did this mainly because I was already familiar with the interface. While the product continues to perform adequately, it fails to wow me, its has become just an average tool in my toolbox. Keyframes being one of the times I prefer this tool.
Cons: I wish I had waited for version 13 or not upgraded at all. Sony rarely provides bug fixes or interim release fixes. And they dont provide much of a discount for upgrading to the next version, and when they do, the time frame in which you can get any discount is too short.
Other cons include:
Is lacking in terms of file formats/video formats supported both for input and output. Lacks detailed controls for output.
Slowmotion is poor and only allows you to slow to 1/4 speed no slower.
Other Thoughts: Just an average tool in my toolbox, but does have its times when it is useful.
Reviewed By:Scott B.,12/5/2016 8:45:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > CyberLink > CyberLink Power2Go 10 Platinum - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's okay
Pros: It burns my dual layer dvds.
I was able to burn a dvd file that just wouldn't work with Nero. Looking forward to makimg some blue ray disks.
Cons: I cant play dvds . There is no media player or dvd player
Option.
Other Thoughts: I'm still playing with it. Maybe I'll find a way to do it.
Reviewed By:Phillip K.,10/23/2016 4:46:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Sony > SONY Movie Studio 13 Suite - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value and features
Pros: I got it on sale for $50 and it was worth every penny. very stable, no glitches. Does what you need to make some nice videos for Youtube, etc.
Cons: nothing that I've noticed, but I'm not a high-end user
Reviewed By:Shane B.,9/16/2016 7:12:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.