Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot SecureAnywhere Internet Security Plus 3 Device 1 Year - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Buy this program because its dependable.
Pros: Webroot has protected me for years. Still using the same laptop. Good product, they are helpful if you call them.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:stuart c.,1/10/2017 1:39:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 3 Device 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Activation
Pros: I've been using Webroot for a few years and find it to be the best virus software available. My current subscription was expiring soon so I purchased this package thru Newegg. Reactivation was a simple process. All I did was click on "My Account", then click the settings icon. In the “activate a new keycode box” I entered my new Product Key and was good for another year.
Cons: Warns you for a full month before it expires, one week would be sufficient.
Other Thoughts: I've been in the computer business for 20 years and have tried many of the other virus protection programs on the market. Webroot by far has the fastest scan engine and smallest footprint. It does not slow down your computer like the other virus protection programs do.
Reviewed By:Mark G.,1/10/2017 2:40:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Trend Micro, Inc. > TREND MICRO Premium Security 10 5 User - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product and Great Price.
Pros: I haven't had this product for very long but I can tell you this so far is great. I have tried most products out on the market and so far this one has done what it said it would do. I hope I can always feel safe with Trend Micro protecting me from all of the unsavory cyber mess.
Cons: There are no cons at this time.
Other Thoughts: Keep up the good work Trend Micro and thanks for the product. Thanks for NewEgg for providing all of my computer needs over the many years I have been buying from them.
Reviewed By:grant m.,1/6/2017 7:18:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium 1 YR / 3 PC - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Lack of Communication In Code
Pros: The only "pro" I am able to list is how efficient the software is. It doesn't take much memory to run. It scans fast. It updates fast. All of that is fine if you don't mind manually doing all of that.
Cons: The cons are what caused me to uninstalled and refund the software. Automatic updates do not work. Real-time protection also delayed its startup time on one machine, no matter what options were selected, and did not work at all on another machine. Both machines I tried this software on had similar problems which were the result in a lack of communication between routines in the software.

Sometimes, the software knew real-time protection needed to be enabled. It said it would enable itself, but instead, gave me an error message every time I started the machine which would stay there whether it turned itself on or not. A pop-up window would give warning messages on both machines about either needing to manually run the update or needing to manually enable real-time protection. No combination of options solved the problems on either machine.

Internally, the software should be written to communicate with run-time data that lets itself know whether these features are working or not. Otherwise, the features are useless, and you're stuck with 2 windows telling you 2 different things.
Other Thoughts: No, I would not recommend this to anyone. I had complaints from both people I bought it for. It's very sloppy. I would personally use it and deal with it because it doesn't bother me. The people I bought it for have no patience. I refunded it because I don't need to hear them complain.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/3/2017 2:42:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security with Antivirus Deluxe - 5 Device - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I trust nothing else
Pros: Great Price on 5 licenses
Very low system overhead
Good Support
Free Quality Game
Cons: Flags too many files as troublesome when they ain't but that's better then missing those that are which hasn't happened
Pop Ups can be annoying
Other Thoughts: I have been a Norton fan for a long time. It works and I am familiar with the interface. Don't trust the freebies
Reviewed By:jan p.,12/28/2016 8:48:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security Standard - 1 Device - Download (Attach Only)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Antivirus software
Pros: No pros, yet.
Cons: No cons, yet.
Other Thoughts: Have gotten to load the software. The computer croaked.
Reviewed By:George L.,12/25/2016 7:09:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium 1 YR / 3 PC - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product...
Pros: Works great and plays well with other programs...
Cons: Non...
Reviewed By:Elliott R.,12/25/2016 5:25:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security with Antivirus Deluxe - 5 Device - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BEWARE: Region Locked- Norton forces you to pay MORE to unlock it
Pros: None, unless you really like to pay twice to use the same product
Cons: I bought this to put on an xmas present. We happened to be celebrating the holidays in New Zealand. In the rush, I was unable to get it installed before leaving the US. It failed when I did try to install it. Contacted Norton who said I needed to pay them another $10 in order to use it. They refused to budge, saying that I should have bought it directly from them rather than a retailer.

So, for the sake of trying to squeeze another $10 out of me, they have lost a customer for life. Thanks Norton!
Reviewed By:Gabrielle B.,12/23/2016 4:49:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 3 Device - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best AV i know.
Pros: best AV so far, most trusted AV, IMHO
great price when on sale.
Cons: need a fairly fast computer to run on a background flawlessly.
Other Thoughts: I'm buying that av bundle every year for my relatives, every Thanksgiving when it on sale for less then 15$ for 3 PCs. it is one year so by next Thanksgiving it is out and I'm ready to get a new bundle. it works, it very good quality, so far it is the best I know of. The only negative I know about - it's need newer computer with lots of power. don't bother to install it on 5 years old dual core laptop, it will slow it down.
Reviewed By:Andrey D.,12/18/2016 5:59:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > McAfee > McAfee Total Protection 2017 - 5 Device - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to Use
Pros: Super easy to use. All e-mailed instructions were super simple.
Does what it says and more!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/18/2016 5:13:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.