Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2017 - 3 Devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk. DO NOT BUY THIS GEFICHTE SOFTWARE
Reviewed By:Jeffrey S.,5/16/2017 4:54:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2017 - 1 Device

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Very Annoying
Pros: The basics work but you should never pay full price.
Cons: Interface created by dummies for dummies and it still sucks. When you cancel a job it haunts you every 30 seconds, it just will not go away. You have to jump through hoops and reboot every time to clear the scheduler in order to cancel the job. Ahhhhh! Pre commands fail. Just google on the pre commands and you will get what I am talking about.
Other Thoughts: Most times to restore a backup it requires you to boot from the bootable cd. Good luck trying from the programs interface. I really need to find another product. Too many times I have been embarrassed in front of clients when I encounter these problems. AND BEST OF ALL, when you click on the on-line solution it comes back with " there is no solution to your problem". Again, AHHHHHH!
Reviewed By:Keith M.,5/16/2017 11:24:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2017 - 3 Devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 They ruined the best imaging software there was
Pros: I'm not sure there are any pros worth mentioning any more. ATI2014 was a GREAT app, but they've put all sorts of garbage, including Google Analytics reporting services in the installer.
Cons: Way, way too much garbage as I noted above. They need to get back to just giving you the imaging software you paid for and not this boatload of crapware we didn't.
Other Thoughts: Would absolutely NOT recommend. Look at Macrium Reflect (and I have ZERO affiliation with them FWIW).
Reviewed By:Mark W.,5/15/2017 8:38:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > iolo > iolo System Mechanic Professional - Unlimited PCs (install it on all your home PCs)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No longer helpful
Pros: User friendly and easy to to use. It always gives recommendations.
Cons: I uninstall the program because my subscription expired, I notice my PC start up faster and run faster. Maybe it's my PC, but I don't think I will be doing another subscription if this software is just going to slow down my PC. The whole point of this software is to keep my PC running like new.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/13/2017 11:20:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Total Defense > Total Defense PC Tune-Up

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Didn't use it
Pros: -It was free
Cons: -Only free for one year
Other Thoughts: -Gifting this to a mate since I'm confident in the maintenance software I already have installed on my computer
Reviewed By:Jacob W.,4/17/2017 11:21:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2017 - 3 Devices

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Too Many Bugs
Pros: Good feature set
Fairly simple interface
Support helpful
Cons: Too many bugs -
. could not validate backups
. clone failed
. kernel panic dumps when using rescue disk
. System Report utility (for problem information) fails to gather disk information
Support not terribly effective
Other Thoughts: I actually bought the 2016 version Newegg still offers, but it turned out Acronis would give me a free upgrade to the 2017, so I did that immediately and never used 2016. I also moved to the latest update release of 2017 pretty quickly, so this review is based on that version.

My first backup would not validate, and that led to a long journey with Acronis support as I tackled various hardware issues and configuration aspects (RAID) that might (or might not) be contributing to the problem. Many test cases were also run to gather information and see if things like dumping all disks, a single disk, or a single partition made any difference (No) or whether doing an offline backup from the rescue disk made any difference (No). For better or worse, that system provided a reproducible test case.

After about 6 weeks of Acronis support asking for the same information from each failure, information that would demonstrate that the failure occurred again at the same point, but not providing any diagnostic data about why the failure was occurring, they basically gave up and finally escalated it to a level that said it was a known problem, without providing any further information (e.g., it's a known problem caused by this peculiarity in your system; it's a known problem and we're developing a fix targeted at the next general update; it's a known problem, but we still haven't been able to root cause it, can you help by...) . No updates since then.

Has worked OK on other, simpler systems. One + egg for that. Support at least helpful and responds. Another egg for that.
Reviewed By:Peter G.,3/28/2017 2:03:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2017 - 1 Device

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Customer Service
Pros: In theory the program backups up the entire computer, sector by sector, including the Operating System. Tech Support is fantastic. True Image 2015 had some issues with external drives (USB 3) and after 2 weeks of daily personal phone calls from tech support Tier 3 it was established that with Windows 8.1 the machine would not boot from a USB external drive and I received a refund. I am hopeful that 2 years later Acronis is fully up to speed with Windows 10 Pro and I will be backing up to their cloud and a networked machine locally dedicated to Acronis.
Cons: To early to tell. Simulated crashes and actual crashes will tell the story. I bought a few copies of this program from Newegg on an unbelievable blowout price so it was worth giving them another try with NON free-upgrade versions of Win 10 Pro. I will report back.
Reviewed By:Greg J.,3/27/2017 11:46:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2017 - 1 Device

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage! Sorry I wasted the money
Pros: I wanted to clone an SSD, Acronis would not do it. Got Macrium Reflect Free.
Did it with 0 problems. Acronis is a scam, crud software. Don't get ripped off.
Cons: Does not do what it says
Cost money
Reviewed By:Robert F.,3/17/2017 7:47:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2017 - 1 Device

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 THIS WILL CLONE NVMe M.2 SSD'S TO SSD OR HDD
Pros: Yes, this will clone MVMe M.2 SSD's to another ssd or hdd. Very easy to use.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:anthony g.,3/7/2017 7:33:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis Disk Director 12 - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super simple
Pros: Easy to clone drives for upgrades or backups.
Price ( was on sale)
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Jerry H.,2/16/2017 12:03:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.