Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Roxio > Roxio Game Capture HD Pro

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Outdated and not updated
Pros: This is a real easy to setup and install card, and the software works great if you are running Windows Vista or possibly 7. It does work with OBS and other streaming applications. Captures great video, when it works -- see other section
Cons: The capture and edit software crashes if you are running anything newer than Windows 7. It does work, and install, but has a tendency to crash, or stop being recognized if left idle. Also, if you have to reinstall the software and do not have the CD or a CD Drive (like most newer computers) finding the software to install or install again is like an Easter egg hunt on their site.
Other Thoughts: It is a great deal, and the card works great when you can get it to work. The company just FINALLY put out an update to their software, but it wasn't anything major, just a bug fix. The UI does not work well with Windows 10, text runs off the screens and boxes, and looks pretty outdated. I have found that you have to use their software to give it a kick start, before you can use it with any other capture software. I also have found it goes idle if not in use. Normally when I want to use it, I have to unplug the USB (so recommend like a front USB port or easy to get to port), then start up the capture software from Roxio. Then, I will see the screen of what I want to capture. I will then close their software and open the other software RIGHT AFTER I close theirs. This tends to work most of the time.

Honestly, it's a great capture device, but not for the price. You can purchase others that out perform this for just a bit more money.
Reviewed By:Michael H.,5/22/2017 3:46:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > MAGIX > MAGIX Sound Forge Audio Studio 10

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Super Software
Pros: This program will do what needs it to be done, being what you need done I have use this sort of product before, but the only thing is was the Sony version, however it still had the Magix name on it.
Cons: Will it will take a bit of you time to get the total down low on how to use it and get the most of out of the things which it do.
Other Thoughts: Would Recommend to whoever need a good recording softwarte.
Reviewed By:Robert A.,4/30/2017 11:33:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Got it to work on Windows 10 after patch from Corel site
Pros: Was inexpensive blu-ray playback software when I purchased it on special promo.
Successfully installed on two computers(see other thoughts).
Cons: Product key card had the incorrect download link, but thankfully other reviewers mentioned the correct way to acquire it. Also product images showed the correct link to download software. I'm not sure if those pictures were there when I purchased it in mid-2015.
Other Thoughts: The software worked fine on Windows 7 Pro. I upgraded to Windows 10 at some point and the software continued working fine. I am using a Pioneer blu-ray drive, Newegg's item number: N82E16827129076.

I assembled a new PC and clean installed Windows 10 Pro. I used a new Windows 10 product key for this build. I downloaded and installed WinDVD Pro 11. I wasn't sure if the installer would let me re-use the WinDVD Pro 11 product key that I used on my older PC. I did not uninstall the software on the old build or do anything to de-authorize that activation. It accepted the product key and said that it installed. However, when I tried launching the WinDVD Pro 11, it just didn't launch at all. No error. I tried running it in different compatibility modes with no success. After uninstalling and reinstalling a few times, I then visited Corel's website and found a patch for it. I downloaded it, ran it and voila! WinDVD Pro 11 finally worked.

So here is the link that others have mentioned for the initial installation of the software:
http://www.corel.com/akdlm/6763/downloads/WinDVD/11/Pro/PF/WinDVD11_Pro_PF.exe

Here is the link to prompt the software patch:
http://dwnld.windvdpro.com/updates/v11/WinDVD_11_Pro_SP7.exe

You run the software patch after the main software is installed. I know this item is no longer delivered through product key card and only a Download on Newegg. I intend to copy this review onto the listing for product key download, digital delivery.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/28/2017 7:47:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2017 Platinum

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nero 2017 Platinum
Pros: Almost all program features work on my older i7 2600 w/16 gigs memory. The installation was easy and stable. I only paid $29.99 for Nero 2017 thru Newegg.
Cons: Only one real CON - When using my computer to play Blu-ray discs that I burned with NERO, even try to play thru VLC player. the Blu-ray disks that I burned didn't play more than the first segment when played on my computer though all segments played on both my Sony and Samsung Blu-ray players.
Other Thoughts: If you are using this to create disks intended to be player on the same unit that burned it, I hope you have more successful results. Otherwise it's a good burner for $29.99
Reviewed By:John B.,4/24/2017 10:42:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > MAGIX > MAGIX Vegas Movie Studio 14

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not good at all
Pros: Hard to figure out how to use it and the instructions are horrible. Plus once you do get the video over to the program it not as clear as it was on the camera. I am going to buy a different program because I sure don't like this one.
Cons: Hard to figure out how to use it and the instructions are horrible. Plus once you do get the video over to the program it not as clear as it was on the camera. I am going to buy a different program because I sure don't like this one.
Reviewed By:Ralph M.,4/23/2017 6:57:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > MAGIX > MAGIX Movie Edit Pro 2017 PLUS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Software for What I need
Pros: - Very Stable
- Easy Navigation
- Great Export Options and Presets
- Low Export Data Space
- Easy on the Eyes
Cons: - Long Export Duration
- MP4 Doesn't export very clean at 1080P. At Max Settings, image quality is greatly reduced. (Use Windows Media Export)
- Minimizing during export makes it impossible to re-open the app without closing and restarting the export
- Meh Audio Editing UI (Not bad, but that good either)
Other Thoughts: I do recommend this product to anyone looking for something better than Movie Maker or those free options like ShotCut. It is a big leap in quality compared to that software in both ease of use and options of what you can do. If you don't need that expensive stuff like Sony Vegas or Adobe Premiere/AfterEffects, this is perfect for basic editing and adding quality effects.
Reviewed By:Daniel R.,4/21/2017 8:56:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2017 Platinum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Use the trial version to see if it will install. My AV sofware and Malwarebytes block installation (Windows 10 - Home)
Pros: Nothing good to say.
Cons: Prior versions of Nero allowed a custom install so you could weed out the programs you didn't want. This version's install is all or nothing.
Other Thoughts: It's possible that this will install if done in safe mode and it's also possible your configuration may allow it to install. This is why I say experiment with the trial version before buying.

Unrelated to Nero, I will be reformatting my drive. As such, I managed to install Nero. However, I have several safeguard programs that removed some of the suite's programs as they were viewed as PUPs (Potentially Unwanted Programs). These were Nero Tuneup/Optimizer, etc. . Nero also installed a "free" Music Player I didn't want and it constantly nagged me to buy it. I uninstalled it but who knows if there are still remnants remaining.

One of the reasons I need to reformat my drive is the damage done by intrusive programs that purport to be safe as well as reimaging the drive by a questionable product. If your objective is a clean booting drive that operates within the standards of a Windows 10 OS, stay away from Nero 2017.
Reviewed By:Jeff G.,4/5/2017 7:21:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2017 Platinum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Customer Support
Pros: None.
Cons: Could not convert .MOV to any other format. Would pop-up with error. Program corrupt. Uninsatlled and installed. Still having the same problem. Contacted customer support. They said that it works on my computer. Told them it comes up with Program Corrupt. Said that it is impossible for the program to be corrupt. I also installed it on my cell and got the same message. Advised them about that also. Opened a work ticket. Gave them access to my computer. Tried to do the same conversion. Said that it can not convert .mov. They closed the work ticket. It states can convert Almost any format. I guess .MOV is too modern for them. They use to be the Best, but thay to give a Hoot about the consumer.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this or anyother Nero product untill they correct the corrupt software and poor customer service.
Spend your money on another brand.
Reviewed By:Mike M.,4/5/2017 5:44:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2017 Platinum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nero 2017 Platinum
Pros: Works fine.
Cons: This program was a real nightmare to install. The installation s/w continued to fail with an error message that it needed to install a Distribution Runtime update program from Microsoft. It was actually already installed. Multiple tries and searching for online solutions. No joy there. Nero has no telephone contact or online support. They apparently have no after sales support or interest. I would not purchase again under any circumstance. Even at the price I paid. Maybe that was the reason my friends at Newegg were practically giving it away and throwing in a free Plantronics headset.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product to anyone unless they have time to waste. I finally had a successful installation by digging in all the disk folders and trying each setup.exe that I found.
Reviewed By:David G.,3/20/2017 2:16:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2017 Classic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great update!!!
Pros: Installed perfect, dont know what people were complaining about. I had moved up from the 2011 edition, so it was easy for me to navigate thru. I like it very glad with my purchase, I will still with this 2017 version for a while now.
Cons: I still cant find out if this version uses multiple cores. I looked everywhere for this, in settings and their site :( other than that none.
Reviewed By:Jeff N.,3/19/2017 9:38:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.