Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Platinum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 "Great Burning Software"
Pros: "Fast Quality DVD Burns" I Bought 3 Of This Edition Of Nero On Sale @Newegg.com For A Fraction Of Retail..." I Just Can't Complain About Anything.... I Am Giving@ Least 1 Copy Away For Christmas...
Cons: "I Have Not Found Any Cons For This Burning Software"
Other Thoughts: "I Would Recommend This To Anyone Who Wants To Burn CDs or DVDs"
Reviewed By:Lisa G.,11/27/2016 11:47:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Classic

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cannot get it to open after installation
Pros: I have tried earlier versions and liked them.
Cons: Bought it but cannot get it to work after installation. Emailed support 4 days ago but haven't heard any reply. Haven't found any phone support. When desktop icon is selected, quick loading bar and then nothing.
Reviewed By:Michael S.,10/24/2016 2:42:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Classic

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Meh! This reasonable offering from Nero serves mostly as an advertisement for their more expensive suite
Pros: Works for most commonplace conversions in Windows 10
Cons: I had the former full suite back when I was using Windows XP and there weren't as many free alternatives available on the internet. I also remember how annoyingly insidious the program was in the registry and how difficult it was to remove "footprints" throughout the entire operating system when things went awry in the operation of some of the features. That suite no longer worked or even attempted to install in Windows 7 or 10 so I was disappointed after spending so much money on the full suite. I bought this one with the hope that I could use at least half the features the full suite had at the "bargain" price of $15 in a "Shell Shocker" deal. Boy, was I surprised. I know there are no free lunches but this version brings nothing to the table that I can't get from free alternatives.
Other Thoughts: This new version works in Windows 10 but serves only as a teaser for the more expensive version which was originally a bloated mess with all the bugs and very exasperating to use. From reviews on the Windows 10 compatible full suite, Ahead software still fails to satisfy. Three stars is a kind review for a software company that appears to not have improved its product since Windows XP.
Reviewed By:Ron P.,10/24/2016 9:31:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Classic

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No sound
Pros: Installed....Computer still works.....
Cons: Tried to use this to convert mp4s to avi and burn to dvd....Wonderful picture....no sound.....Seems that this has been a ongoing problem with no solution except to spend more money.....Went back to dvdflick
Reviewed By:carl r.,10/8/2016 8:15:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Platinum

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Says on box, "Play and Stream" but doesn't play Blu-Ray movies.
Pros: Good for burning
Cons: Seems to be falsely advertising it has blu-ray playback which it doesn't.
Other Thoughts: Quote from manufacturer
"With Nero 2016 Platinum, Blu-ray and AVCHD playback is no longer supported. In response to the rapidly increasing demand for streaming and 4K video support, Nero 2016 Platinum places a special emphasis on these technologies instead. In addition, Nero 2016 Platinum includes a music recorder software, which allows users to record music from over 100,000 Internet radio stations.
Ripping, burning, and copying of non-copy-protected Blu-ray Discs with personal content is still possible with Nero 2016 Platinum.

Previously purchased versions of the Nero Blu-Ray Player can be updated to the latest available version and will continue to work in parallel with Nero 2016 Platinum. Please note that the Nero Blu-ray Player (for example the version included in Nero 2015 Platinum) needs to be installed before you install Nero 2016.
Best regards, your nero team"
Reviewed By:Patrick E.,9/21/2016 10:40:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > CyberLink > CyberLink PowerDVD 16 Ultra

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 power dvd 16 ultra
Pros: Good product for playing music and blue rays on my older pc.
Cons: a little pricey in my opinion, but does the job for me.
I think the interface is a little busy.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product.
The EGG did have the best price.
Reviewed By:Richard E.,9/4/2016 7:55:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Roxio > Roxio Easy CD & DVD Burning

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 rip off
Pros: It's cheap
Cons: Extremely misleading. It WILL NOT recognize MP4 video files.
Corel product support must be a bunch of monkeys in a zoo somewhere or maybe a guy with a Magic Eight-ball. I'm no tech guru but I know when I've been scammed.
Other Thoughts: Skip this one
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/31/2016 8:23:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Roxio > Roxio Creator NXT 4

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 limited
Pros: Has a few features that some people might like.
Cons: If video quality of a burned image (iSO) or DVD video file quality is your main concern, don't buy this. It's buggy. Inflexible in many areas.
Product support is a joke. You'll get email replies from people who don't know the product at all.
I had much better luck with Wondershare.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/31/2016 8:19:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Platinum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid Nero
Pros: Well known name to avoid.
Cons: Virtually no support. Beware! Please read other reviews to save yourself time and money! Almost no usable functions.
Reviewed By:Joseph H.,8/24/2016 5:45:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Platinum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 nero..2016
Pros: can't be installed in my computer
Cons: Maybe is a good product..
Other Thoughts: I can't install Nero 2016 Platinum...I have this message ..

The wizard was interrupted before Nero 2016 could be completely installed . Your system has not been modified
To complete installation at another time, please run setup again..
Click finish to exit the wizard

I don't know what is wrong with my computer...I had an old version of Nero but I uninstalled a few month ago.
Reviewed By:Ionel N.,8/23/2016 7:17:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.