Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2017 - 1 Computer - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The latest version of the gold standard in backup software...
Pros: Works with a single mouse click. With a USB 3.0 external drive, the backup takes minutes, not hours as before.
Cons: Significant interface departure from previous (legacy) versions. Took awhile to adjust...
Other Thoughts: Acronis True Image software is my favorite option for bulletproof backup. This software has "saved my bacon" in enterprise environments as well as at home. I generally run a complete disk-image backup each time. It makes subsequent restorations a no brainer. There's nothing more chilling (and final) than a hard disk failure . That scenario is inevitable with PC's/servers using magnetic hard drives. The Acronis solution involves simply booting the restoration software from a CD or flash drive, attaching an external drive with the image backups, and clicking on "Restore." Acronis asks which drive holds the desired backup, and which drive will receive the image, and then click "Proceed" to start the restoration. Acronis offers to delete any existing data from the destination drive and then re-creates the partitions exactly as original to the backup. Once it's done, you reboot the restored machine and you're done! You might imagine how easily you can clone hard drives for use in backup computers with identical hardware configurations. Acronis make this possible. I can't overstate how great this software is.
Reviewed By:Stephen L.,4/11/2017 10:43:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Amazing product
Pros: Easy and simple to use software.
Cons: I had to do a lot of research to see if this software was right for me, but in the end it the job right.
Other Thoughts: easy and simple to use product
Reviewed By:Joseph G.,1/4/2017 5:50:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > Corel > Corel WinZip 19 Pro - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works great.... for short while
Pros: Works as advertised and opens files that windows normally cannot open.
Cons: Worked for awhile. Did an update and now no longer runs - surprise!. Reinstalled original software and it asks for license key. I enter the key issued by them and it says key is invalid (apparently already taken by ME). Their tech support is absolutely useless. If your problem isn't on their two page script of common problems (which apparently excludes licensing) then you're out of luck.
Other Thoughts: Due to worthless licensing, I will never recommend this to anybody.
Reviewed By:Ed K.,10/22/2016 9:51:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > RAZER > Razer synapse 2.0 PC Cloud-Based Driver Software - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Giving permission to a keylogger to access the internet
Pros: If you don't care about your security and privacy, and don't mind being subordinate to an external server to change settings then go for it.
Cons: Your security and privacy are relinquished with your permission and you can only alter settings if you can connect to an external server.
Other Thoughts: And it is not even optional to change settings and save to a local device with first getting permission from who you bought it from.
Reviewed By:Guy G.,6/20/2016 12:33:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless piece of software
Pros: None
Cons: - Convoluted process to utilize the product
- Horrible customer support
- does not even start to migrate the HD files
Other Thoughts: Complained to Paragon and all I got was request for all the logs about the migration process which is a process in itself to find them. Also since I had to get another program to migrate (which incidentally was FREE and which worked seamlessly), why would one have to go through all this aggravation. Not only that but Paragon only offers a refund if it's within 30 days of date of purchase. Who uses a "migrate" program within 30 days? It takes longer than that to find an SSD, back up your files, clean up old stuff that you don't want to migrate, etc, etc.
Reviewed By:Walter P.,5/23/2016 7:04:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 - 3 Computer - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Restores EXT4 Linux partitions in dual boot setup. Resize partitions when restoring to new drive. Backups up Linux partitions in live Windows 10 session so you can backup while using the computer.
Cons: Program is constricted for easy use.. I personally would like an advanced GUI option.
Other Thoughts: I do recommend.
Also restored openSuSE Tumbleweed GRUB2 from an "Entire Computer" backup made in Windows.
Reviewed By:DYSON S.,3/20/2016 5:29:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid like the plague!!!
Pros: I good concept from an otherwise great software company but very poorly implemented
Cons: Doing a partial migrate under Windows 7 (64bit) did the following:

1. Left the SSD unbootable!!!
2. Did not copy the user profiles since they were not selected but did not reference them in there original location either.
3. Did not seem to have updated the registry...

I used EasyBCD to fix the booting issue,(high recommend for setting up dual boot and fixing issues booting)
I copied the user profiles manually to the SSD, and are still working on making the SSD's version of Windows usable!

Unless you have the time and knowledge to play with boot files and registry entries don't even bother with this product!

There should be a Zero Eggs option for this!
Other Thoughts: Paragon should withdraw this product and make it a Free Beta to iron out all the bugs
Reviewed By:Robin T.,3/15/2016 6:45:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 - 5 Computer - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great back-up solution and easy to use.
Pros: The 2016 version backed up my 5 computer systems fast with no problems. I haven't had to use the recovery yet but the 2013 version recovered one of my crashed systems with no problems. The only reason I upgraded was for the universal restore.
Cons: None right now.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Dale G.,3/13/2016 6:23:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 - 3 Computer - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 ARE THEY FOR REAL!
Pros: Its ACRONIS TRUE IMAGE, RIGHT?
Cons: I purchased the Download 3 PC version, thinking it was the Acronis Software that I could burn to CD. When I tried to download it the Acronis website informed me that I had an older version of Acronis 2011 on my PC; and I must uninstall before I can download. I assume that the website installs Acronis 2016 directly to the PC. I do not need this. I purchased Acronis for a new Laptop.
Other Thoughts: I will try to learn if I can actually burn the Download to a CD/DVD or Jump Drive.
Reviewed By:William B.,3/1/2016 2:27:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 - 3 Computer - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 2016 upgrade was dumbed down
Pros: Great tool for backing up, imaging and replicating drives. Used to be the gold standard of commercial tools.
Cons: New versions UI has been 'simplified' and I still cannot find options I had before. (compression?)
Tools have been removed from the main application and made separate
Keeps nagging me to log in and also use the cloud backup trial (not going to happen...). I cannot disable this. Cannot restore backups to 32 bit machines running UEFI boot loader (most Win tablets)
Other Thoughts: I wish I could downgrade to the 2015 version.
This version is made for 'dummies' who use touch screens, not for power users (who dont want to deal with dd or other tools) anymore. I'm looking for another tool. Function was an afterthought to Form for this version, its like they hired Johnny Ives to design the UI (and remove all the functionality) -- I hate post-Jobs Apple.
Reviewed By:David C.,1/29/2016 10:47:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.