Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon COOLPIX A900 Digital Camera (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good camera with a great zoom!
Pros: This is a step below a DSLR but w/o the high cost. Takes great pictures and is easy to use. The 35X zoom really does a great job and seems to work well even when a tripod is not used. The image stabilization really seems to work.
Cons: Lack of a panorama feature is tough for me. The wi-fi is non existent without a smart phone, which I do not have. My old Samsung WB30F could connect wireless with ease. The macro feature works but is not the easiest to use.
Other Thoughts: This is a good camera given the cons above. If you can live w/o them and need a compact camera capable of taking a great picture and that has a long zoom, then this is the camera for you!
Reviewed By:glenn m.,4/30/2017 5:30:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot SX420 IS Digital Camera - Red

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not worth the investment
Pros: Really fast Focus
Comfortable
Easy to use
Good battery design and life.
Cons: Awful video recording locked to 720p. Video looks like it's from a 15 year old webcam.
Awful focus and image quality. Images look like they'r from a low ISO digital camera from 10 years ago, or a cheap budget smartphone.
Doesn't connect to a PC/Mac via cable at all.
Other Thoughts: I owned the previous version of this camera, this is it's direct successor. It's quite literally the exact same camera but with a slightly higher MP sensor, wifi add-on. It's basically the exact same camera with some new bells and whistles.

I got it for it's very fast focus and image stabilization, but it's photo quality is absolutely abysmal. No matter what settings and adjustments the only situation the camera was ever able to take a photo that wasn't grainy and was actually properly in focus, was when it had flash. But even then, the flash was completely hit and miss.

In a fully lit room with sunshine and house lights on, it still wasn't able to take a sharp image.

My Galaxy Note 4 camera blows this away in focus, and video recording quality.

No matter how many guides or suggestion threads I visited, there was nothing that fixed any of the issues that I had with image quality.

For a dedicated camera, the 400 IS line from Canon is a huge disappointment, and a camera like this is absolutely unacceptable to make it to market.
The image quality something you find on cheap budget smart phones, not a dedicated point and shoot camera, and it's extremely disappointing.
It was a complete waste of money.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/24/2017 6:42:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot ELPH 180 Digital Camera - Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good camera
Pros: good quality camera, 20 mega pixel. very light and small. easy to put inside your pocket.
Cons: no SD Card.
Reviewed By:Noy Rn,3/13/2017 9:21:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Nikon International > Nikon COOLPIX P900 Black 16.0 MP 83X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bridge Camera
Pros: The zoom, just incredible.
Wi-Fi, NFC, & GPS all built in.
Battery life is decent.
Grips on the body are a sticky style rubber.
This is a heavy camera, a pro or con depending on your preference.
Cons: Pictures are a bit soft with zoom so might lack clarity.
Focus is a bit slow and struggles without a tripod in some light.
Other Thoughts: Probably the best super-zoom bridge style camera we have used. Love the weight and grip, and living on the coast the zoom makes this camera perfect for long, long, long range shots all in one. Get the tripod out and most of the focus problems are gone.
Reviewed By:Jason A.,3/13/2017 3:54:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Sony > Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX10 III Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Puts the fun back into photography.
Pros: The 24-600mm lens is excellent. I really like the ease of uploading to my phone or computer via wifi. The apps are a great feature. I heard somewhere there is a hack that removes the 30min limit on video, look forward to trying that when the time comes. Some say that the price is heavy but for what you get it seems very reasonable. This is the perfect camera for the photographer who likes to be ready for almost any shooting situation. Oh and being able to use your phone to remotely zoom shoot is a big plus.
Cons: When moving fast there is a slight rolling shutter.
Other Thoughts: I would certainly recommend this camera to photographers and video producers.
Reviewed By:Optictopic .,2/19/2017 6:00:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Kodak > Kodak AZ251-BK Black 16.15 Megapixels 25X Optical Zoom Wide Angle Astro Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 camera review
Pros: shipped timely, fairly easy to use, good zoom, detailed pictures, nice flash, and good size.
Cons: little memory to start with and can only hold 32 gigs of memory.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/16/2016 8:23:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > POLAROID PRODUCTS > Polaroid IS827 16MP Digital Camera, Red #IS827-RED

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No stars! Worst ever!
Pros: none
Cons: Battery failed; lousy images; worst camera I've ever had the displeasure to use.
Other Thoughts: Save your money.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/23/2016 9:33:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon COOLPIX S5300 Plum 16 MP 8X Optical Zoom 26mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Perfect
Pros: Took a few minutes to go through all the settings and a few test pics. Now, it takes sharp crystal clear pictures. The 1080 video works excellent. The vids are high quality and the sound is good as well. The 1080 video is what my wife was most concerned about.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for a good camera at a bargain price, consider this Nikon. If I could do it over again, I wouldn't hesitate to buy this camera again.
Reviewed By:Tom H.,10/4/2016 8:59:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 Silver 14.2 MP 5X Optical Zoom Waterproof Shockproof Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent For Adverse
Pros: Most of my troubles came from the camera lens closing and scratching the eye. Water was also an issue, but less often, still when it is a camera killer. I take pictures on a farm and dust has destroyed many cameras, so that the zoom won't work and then the picture is useless. Phones don't take good pictures under this pressure either, but haven't killed a phone yet, but 3-4 cameras. This camera was the only one that I would recommend to myself and now I can't get it.
Cons: You can still loose it just like I did.
Reviewed By:Ronald C.,9/22/2016 5:07:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Kodak > Kodak EasyShare Z981 Black 14 MP 26X Optical Zoom 26mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: Been going for 4 years now.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: OK SIX YEARS! I have owned this camera for six years and it still takes pictures like a champ. Seriously, if you get the chance to buy one of these, do it!

-seriously, four years. they don't make them like this anymore.
Reviewed By:Joseph S.,8/14/2016 8:06:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.