Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF8K USB 3.0 Support SDHC/SDXC/UDMA6/UDMA7 CF and MSXC, with CF, SD, and Micro Slot Flash Card Reader - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect reader
Pros: worked out of the box.
sturdy little card reader.
very small
Cons: cable is a bit short.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 11:15:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 3 Uses in 1 year and Dead
Pros: Worked great for first 3 uses
Cons: Doesn't power up anymore after 3 uses
Other Thoughts: Used this 3 times, and just went to go use again to convert some go pro videos, No light, no response, Dead.
Reviewed By:Jacob R.,1/13/2017 11:35:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC002 - 74-in-1 Internal Card Reader with USB 2.0 Ports & Extra Silver Face Plate - Fits 3.5" Drive Bay

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Product
Pros: This internal card reader does its job, but nothing extra, save for convenience. This is basically just a big USB card reader, because it is just connected as a USB 2.0 header, but the area where this really shines as a piece of hardware is the integrated convenience of it all. It is internal and it is a card reader. If that phrase appeals to you, then it could be worth it to you if you've ten dollars or so to spare.
Cons: The product does feel really lightweight, which can be a good thing, but I would say that one should be easy and careful while installing and using this product just because it feels as if it could fall apart at any moment lol.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/10/2017 5:32:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > BYTECC INC > BYTECC U2CR-318/ Hub USB 2.0 3.5" Bay, CompactFlash/ Extreme CF/ Extreme III CF/ Ultra II CF/ HS CF/ XS CF/ CF Pro/ CF Txtra Pro/ CF Pro II. All-in-1 Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BYTECC U2CR-318/ Hub USB 2.0 3.5" Bay, CompactFlash/ Extreme CF/ Extreme III CF/ Ultra II CF/ HS CF/ XS CF/ CF Pro/ CF Txtra Pro/ CF Pro II. All-in-1 Card Reader
Pros: Works great for me so far. As for the bright LED lights some people complained about a bit of black model paint or electrical tape, no more problem. Dims it down to just a slight glow thru the cf/cfll slot.
Cons: So far none
Other Thoughts: It was an easy install fit my case perfectly
Reviewed By:mark g.,1/9/2017 12:24:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Enermax > Enermax ECR501 internal card reader w/ Super Charge USB Port (2.4a), USB 3.0 x1. 6-in-1 card readers: CF I/II/MD, Micro SD, SD/SDHC/SDXC/MMC/RSMMC, MS/MS PRO/MS PRO DUO, M2(MS MICRO)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY THIS
Pros: Maybe would have been nice if it worked
Cons: Didn't work once while correctly hooked up.
Fried my $100 gaming headset along with a USB thumb drive when plugged into it.
Other Thoughts: This is a poorly made product that will kill whatever you plug into it so please if you see one stay as far away from it as possible!
Reviewed By:Bonnie N.,1/8/2017 9:37:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product.
Pros: Did what I wanted it too. made it a lot easier to upload pictures from camera.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Phillip C.,1/7/2017 9:13:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GFR204SD 10-in-1 USB 2.0 SD/ MicroSD/ MMC Card Reader/ Writer (Green/ Gray)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: nothing
Cons: worked for 5 minutes then shorted out my 16 gig microsd card. lost all the pictures of my kids that were on it.
Other Thoughts: buy it if you want to fry sd cards.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. The GFR204SD is a very basic card reader with a low failure rate. The GFR204SD carries a 3 year warranty. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:adam h.,1/7/2017 1:28:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 shoddy
Pros: It's priced well and reads a variety of card types.
Cons: 1. It doesn't have a driver and was not recognized by my system. I had to download a generic driver from the interwebs for the reader to even appear as a usable removable drive. This is not plug-and-play. The hardware properties from the driver I downloaded are even listed as Generic Disk Drive, so be warned that you may need to find a driver on your own and always take caution when downloading drivers.

2. I've only had to use the SD slot, and I've only used it less than a dozen times in the 4-ish years that I've had the reader. Everything worked fine for a while. If I wrote a review a year or two ago, I probably would have given this 4 eggs, but now I'm experiencing problems. Every SD card I insert is write-protected. I've made sure the switch is in the unlocked position, I've made sure it wasn't loose and being pushed into lock, I've used tape to cover the switch (similar trick for those that remember recording cassettes), and I've tried both SD cards and micro SD adapters. I've figured out the problem is with wiggle room when inserting the card. My last attempt to write to my SD card took more than 30 minutes of futzing with the nerfherding shazbot to find the right position within the nanometer to allow proper performance.
Other Thoughts: I'm not exaggerating, more than 30 minutes on my last successful attempt. I'm on this site writing my review as I shop for an external USB card reader because my current attempt is proving unsuccessful. I give this 2 eggs instead of 1 because it is priced well and did work with no problems (with minimal use) for a few years.
Reviewed By:Brian S.,1/5/2017 6:28:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Orico > ORICO USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Multi-Card Reader for SD/SDHC/SDXC/MS/CF/TF Cards

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Has most everything I needed
Cons: The two cables coming off the back join in to one USB 3.0 port, however the two cables are slightly different lengths making it sit awkwardly in the case...
Reviewed By:Jacob D.,1/4/2017 8:17:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Lexar > Lexar Media Multi-Card 25-in-1 USB 3.0 Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Fast, Works great!
Pros: Fast read times. Convenient pop-up top. My old card reader was USB 2. This has got to be twice as fast. Seems to read most sizes.
Good upgrade.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:William S.,1/3/2017 4:45:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.