Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic Eneloop AAA 800mAh 2100 Cycle Ni-MH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries 4 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good batteries.
Pros: I've bought these for a while; have about a dozen so far. Although they've been in use for less than a couple of years, and not continuously, they do last (eg., capacity is not wildly overstated as is the case with a number of other brands). They also hold their charge well as advertised, not self-discharging on the shelf nearly as much as other brands (I have about 40 AA and AAA NiMH's).
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: These are the only brand I buy now and seem to be worth the extra price.
Reviewed By:Tim J.,3/20/2017 11:29:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Maha Energy Corp. > POWEREX MH-8AAI-BH 2400mAh 8-pack AA IMEDION Pre-Charged and Ready-to-use Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 High charge but can't keep it for long!
Pros: 2400 mAh
Cons: Lose some appreciable charge within a week or so, slightly larger diameter than most > might have trouble fitting into some equipment
Reviewed By:SON L.,3/18/2017 6:12:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic Eneloop AA 2000mAh 2100 Cycle Ni-MH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries 4 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eneloops are the best
Pros: Eneloops in my experience are the best of the current low self-discharge Ni-MH batteries out there today. They last a long time during discharge and very long in intermittent use.
Cons: I have multiple devices that use 3 AA batteries. Would be nice to purchase factory packaged sets of 3 or 6.
Reviewed By:Will G.,3/15/2017 9:12:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu Ni-MH Battery Charger Kit with AA 2000mAh Rechargeable Batteries 4-Pack (Made in Japan)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Batteries & Charger - Easy & Reliable
Pros: I bought this combo pack for the batteries not the charger but since the smart charger/tester I wanted was out of stock, I've had to use the included charger and I was pleasantly surprised. It's easy to use and 4 AAA batteries nearly fully depleted take 6 - 8 hours to recharge. I've charged 4 at once and 2 at once. The batteries were purchased for a decor set that has mini led lights inside 3 glass globes and use 3 AAA batteries each for a total of 9. Alkaline batteries lasted 3 - 4 days when left on approx 8 hours a night for 3 - 4 nights. These Fujitsu rechargeable AAA batteries last 2 nights at 8 hours a night. Sometimes 1.5 nights. I'm guessing I'm getting 12-16 hrs of continuous use out of each charge/cycle. These decorative globes are power hungry, lol. But I'm happy with the batteries and charger. Great price too!
Cons: Don't last nearly as long as alkaline batteries in my decorative glass globes with led lights. The charger doesn't turn off when the batteries are charged and batteries must be charged in pairs of 2 or 4. Because my decor iten use 3 AAA batteries each for a total of 9, the odd number makes it difficult to keep the batteries charged after each use & drain. I need 20 batteries just to get through a complete reset & I'm always left with an "odd one out".
Other Thoughts: Excellent batteries and this is a perfect set to get started with rechargeable batteries.
Reviewed By:Kimberly P.,3/5/2017 10:51:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > FUJITSU AA / AAA Ni-MH Battery Charger Kit with 8-Pack AA 1900mAh and 4-Pack AAA 750mAh Rechargeable Batteries, 2 D Size and 2 C Size Spacers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fujitsu Battery Charger
Pros: Good product for a great price
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this prodyct to anyone
Reviewed By:Victor S.,2/24/2017 10:22:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu AAA 800mAh 2100 Cycles Ni-MH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries 4-Pack (Made in Japan)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 nice
Pros: nicer than imedions or eneloop
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/7/2017 6:50:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > ENERGIZER > Energizer CHPROWB4 Pro Charger

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware, batteries exploded after 3 months.
Pros: Charger works good.
Cons: The batteries that came with this unit exploded inside my controller, wont be buying energizers again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/6/2017 8:50:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu AA 2550mAh 500 Cycles High Capacity Ni-MH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries 4 Pack - Black (Made in Japan)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LOTS of power reserve
Pros: An energy level above the rest
Cons: A little on the expensive side.
Other Thoughts: After refreshing them in a my bc700 La Crosse charger, these batteries keep performing where my other 2300mAh ones couldn't match. With the Fujitsu High Capacity, my camera (with flash on) has super fast cycle time and the battery level indicator reads full way past expectations. I truly recommend these for hgh drain useage. Otherwise the standard white Fujitsu 1900+ mAh ones (which I highly recommend also) will do the job nicely in LOWER drain devices as remotes, clocks, radios, etc.
Whatever your reason, BUY FUJITSU (Made in Japan).
Reviewed By:James K.,1/25/2017 8:53:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > ENERGIZER > Energizer NH15BP-4 4-pack 2300mAh AA Ni-MH Batteries

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 OK product, but........................ ! Product Display is INCORRECT - packet shows 2500 mAh instead of 2300mAh.
Pros: Readily available in most stores.
Cons: Beware of inconsistency
Other Thoughts: First of all, this battery is 2300mAh (not 2500mAh as shown) with product code as stated-NH15BP(2,4or8). It is the highest capacity NiMh Energizer makes at present. The 2450/2500mAh rechargeable is "history" as many problems occured with them in the past. I own some 2300mAh batteries and have recently encountered bad batches. There is some inconsistentcy in manufacturing out there as a few will "refresh" to and beyond capapcity and other date codes fall well below the rated capacity in a La Crosse bc700 charger. I have recycled them and switched brands. Will not buy again !
Reviewed By:James K.,1/24/2017 8:45:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu AA Premium Alkaline Battery 48pcs Shrink Pack

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not for High Draw
Pros: Cheap
Cons: These will not work for High draw objects at all.
Tv remotes or rc remotes or any low draw devices.
Will not work on Xbox controllers or flashlights including LED bought these with AAA pack for 20 wil not buy again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/22/2017 2:40:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.