Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Next Level Racing > Next Level Racing NLR-A001 Monitor Stand

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pain to get Monitors Level
Pros: Works
Cons: Came with 2 right support legs, Customer Service Rep. sent me the missing left support leg.
Documentation is lacking.
Very basic monitor mounts, no tilt or easy adjustments, had to play around with arms to get monitors to sit at same level. The left arm had to be in the lowest position while the right arm had to be in the highest position to make monitors at as close to the same level as the middle monitor as I could get them.
Other Thoughts: Was expecting monitor adjustments to be like other multi-monitor stands I own.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/20/2017 10:06:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft 52A-00004 Xbox 360 Controller for Windows

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks like the real thing, but a knockoff
Pros: I can't think of any.
Cons: Both thew analog sticks don't seem to be analog at all. the do not register until half way then register as full. This makes sims and FPS games completely unplayable. I've already tossed it aside the day I received it.
Other Thoughts: Cord is 3 feet shorter than the Xbox 3650 controller.
Reviewed By:Del S.,5/16/2017 6:33:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > CH Products > CH Products 200-571 USB FighterStick

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 "Renowned" Customer Support
Pros: Solid construction, smooth stick action, excellent button action
Cons: Defective
Other Thoughts: Ordered mine through another retailer. When my joystick arrived it was defective, had a bad glitch in the X axis that caused it to detect leftward motion when moving the stick right in certain spots. Extremely annoying when you're trying to bank to starboard and suddenly your air/space craft starts rolling to port.

Tried to contact CH about a replacement, as I had no desire to go through a lengthy return process with the retailer and just wanted my hardware exchanged for one that was functional. Jon Soucy, technical sales representative with "APEM" responded to my email to customer support, informing me that they preferred I return the unit through the retailer.

Since that's extremely inconvenient and places a large burden on me, I went ahead and obliged CH's lazy "solution" and have started the return process. I will not be buying another one. I'm sure that the product is great when you get one that works, but the manufacturer's disinterest in resolving my issue with their own product has shaken my confidence in them and causes serious concern. What would have happened if the unit wasn't bad right out of the box, but failed after my 30 day return window?

So I assume what CH Product's customer service is "renowned" for is not caring about whether they produce a quality product and passing the responsibility for their customer's satisfaction to the retailer instead of dealing with it themselves. Absolutely unacceptable, and it proves me to they do not stand behind their product. Any company selling joysticks that cost over $100 should be willing to stand behind their product and replace a defective unit. I will gladly be taking my money to Logitech or Thrustmaster, since CH doesn't seem to want it.
Reviewed By:Matthew S.,5/9/2017 8:04:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Next Level Racing > Next Level Racing NLR-A004 Gaming Desktop

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great accessory
Cons: A little too expensive for what it is in my opinion.
Other Thoughts: Recommended you get this also if you get the chair.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/7/2017 1:28:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Next Level Racing > Next Level Racing NLR-A003 Flight Pack Adaptor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great for flight simulators.
Cons: Was missing one of the pieces, but they Customer Support Rep. got the missing piece sent to me.
Documentation is lacking.
Minor paint issues due to packaging, that I opted to take care of myself instead of getting replacement parts.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/7/2017 1:26:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Next Level Racing > Next Level Racing GTUltimate V2 Racing Simulator Cockpit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great chair for racing and flight simulators.
Cons: Minor issues with some of the accessories, their Customer Service Rep. resolved all the issues though.
Documentation is lacking.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend the chair even though there were some issues with the accessories.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/7/2017 1:23:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Next Level Racing > Next Level Racing Floor Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It is a floor mat.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/7/2017 1:13:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Next Level Racing > Next Level Racing NLR-A002 Keyboard Stand

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost Perfect
Pros: Does what is suppose to, but a little wobbly.
Cons: Minor paint damage due to packaging, I think they would have replaced it, but I opted to just fix it myself.
Too small for a mouse, I use the desk accessory for my mouse.
Documentation is lacking.
Other Thoughts: Needs a third hole to stop the rear of the mounting bracket from moving upwards.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/7/2017 1:12:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER PC Gaming Accessories (Joystick - Game Pad - etc.)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Amazing flight stick for the price
Pros: Easy to setup and use with included software.

For the price, it feels like a pretty decent flight stick.

Bought for star citizen and am very pleased with this product. Just purchased a second to use a dual stick configuration. I like the fact you can also twist the stick for another 2 inputs.
Cons: It's cheap. It doesn't feel (presumably) like a "real" flight stick at all. If you want to use it for flight sims for a very realistic experience, definitely not for you. It very much feels like a "toy".

The buttons at the base of the unit and the 3 at the top of the stick surrounding the 8-way hat switch seem low quality and are "squishy". It seems like cheap rubber dome type switches, and are not super responsive. I would have much preferred a more tactile button with a better switch. Would gladly have paid an extra $10 for better buttons.

Even though it has a weighted base, it's still very light. You may want to consider opening the base and adding weights to it. I have moved it a few times while playing.
Other Thoughts: It seems to be much more geared towards people for space sims (like elite dangerous or star citizen), or for military games like battlefield. I don't think it will make a great flight sim stick, especially if going for realism.

I don't think this stick will last a long time if you are rough with it. So probably not ideal in the hands of younger children or someone who does knee-jerk reactions to everything (like if you are using your full forearm strength to arm wrestle the stick)..
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/5/2017 4:08:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 Gamepad with broad game support and customizable buttons

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Quality as cheap as the price
Pros: Bought for use with emulators. Almost unbearable to use. D pad is spotty and triggers are painful
Cons: Makes playing unenjoyable
Other Thoughts: Wouldn't recommend unless low funds
Has nothing to do with the seller. Manufacturer is to blame
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/4/2017 3:02:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.