Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > 2K GAMES > XCOM 2 - PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: great game!
Cons: hours of your life lost
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/19/2017 9:42:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind - Collector's Edition - PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game and I can justify the purchase of this but others might not.
Pros: SO much content!
Not pay to win.
Encourages both Solo and Group playstyles with interesting and engaging questlines which can be completed Solo or with groups and dungeons and raids for people more interested in playing with people/friends.
It's addicting and I've been loving playing the game as much as I can since it's arrived. Love it, love it, love it.
Definitely a great game for fans of the Elder Scrolls games.
Art book is beautiful and it, along with the nice statuette and the ingame bonuses help justify the price for me.
Cons: It's addicting.
Cosmetic and utility upgrades or enhancements can be pricey in the Crown Store, imo.
Game case is really cheap compared to other "Limited Edition" metal game cases I have.
Map is meh, I was expecting something similar to The Elder Scrolls: Morrowind's map that came with the game or something even fancier like the map that came with Skyrim, but no, it's not detailed or fancy looking at all.
Other Thoughts: Statuette was nice, I guess. My first piece of memorabilia for anything, so I've nothing to compare it to but it's alright.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/10/2017 1:55:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Warner Brothers > Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Complete Edition - PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Massive game with 3 complete series to play - say goodbye to friends and family once you start playing...lol
Pros: It came on 6 DVD's worth of data. No issues loading and playing (except for 1 massive con - see below). It will require GOG initializing to activate. The graphics and open sandbox are beautiful and can be challenging. No complaints on the game play so far and it will consume part of your life just to play it all.
Cons: Whatever you do - don't allow updates or synchronization for cloud save services with GOG. Play off line after doing the first licensing with GOG to activate. On my system GOG re-downloaded online the entire 28GB game (even tho the entire game was already present on my system from DVDs) and it took many hours to finish. Once that happened the game wouldn't restart again - black screen blip and nothing else but return to GOG start/launch page. There are many complaints on the GOG forums mentioning this for Witcher 3 and this has been happening for many months now. The developers that do respond seem to think it's people's computers software, hardware, etc that are at fault. My system is top tier manufacture parts with fresh Windows 10 install and no conflicts or missing updates on anything - ASRock mobo bios up-to-date, GeForce GXT 1060SSC gpu up-to-date, DirectX 11 & 12, etc. I had to delete entire game folder and reinstall from DVD's again just to get it back up and running without starting problems. You've been forewarned! Other than that the game is fantastic at full 60fps on widescreen TV.
Other Thoughts: The game was shipped fast and packaged well. Yet the lower hinged corner of the case had impact damage and there were pieces of the case crumbling off. The center pin for holding all 6 DVD's was crunked as well and the discs won't stay locked in the middle anymore. No biggie since they will be installed once then put away for safe keeping.
Reviewed By:Mr. J.,7/9/2017 9:00:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > SimCity: Cities of Tomorrow PC Game

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Exelent product for all ages.
Pros: In my case I suffer depression and neuropathy and this game help me ignore all that during that time. If a youngster is into politics it is a good education of what's in the real world in dealing with people & issues.
Cons: There are a few things in the game I can't control and can not find information about it.
Other Thoughts: The fonts need to be bold and dark for blind people like me or the list I should have a way to change it. More control and task icons will be good.
Reviewed By:Martiniano G.,6/30/2017 10:16:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Prey - PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good story and lots to explore
Pros: -Great graphics
-Story with a really cool ending
-Different ways to go through the game

GOTY Contender?
Cons: -Not what you'd call an easy game
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2017 9:57:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Mass Effect: Andromeda - PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay Away from the PC version. Waste of Money as it won't Play.
Pros: #4 in the Series
Cons: Most everything
Other Thoughts: I would NOT recommebnd anyone buy this for the PC. I bought it and after a 12+ hour install time, it didn't work and was unable to connect to Origin Cloud, so made it Unplayable. I have no issues with Steam, but can't connect to GoG's cloud either, but can still play the game and save it locally and know to move the save files before doing anything ( no problem with Steam Games) . There is NO Disk. That is wrong from the gity go. I ALWAYS buy Hard Copy of My Games and then when I install them, they will automatically go to my Steam Library or GoG library. I do have Dragon Age: Origins on disk and it played although I do not like being Tethered to Origin and that needs to be changed. That is an Invasion of my privacy and kills the gaming experience. Until such time as EA / Origin changes their policy in favor of the gamers, their offerings should be left on the shelf. I certainly will not be buying anymore of their games.

As to the download, I have Fiber Optics ( FiOS ) at 80+ mbps in both directions. My Rig is running an Intel i7 6700k on an ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming Motherboard with GSKILL Rip Jaws 4 DDR4 ram at 2133 mhz. and EVGA GTX 1080 FTW GPU. Storage is a Samsung 950 EVO 1 Tb SSD. A 12 hour plus download and install is ridiculous and then when it doesn't work after all thatg time is just plain crazy. If they are Not going to put the games on disk as they should do ( I pay for them and I want what I pay for ) then I will not bother with them. Fortunately, I wasn't all that up fopr this game anyway since the Crew I had played with for 3 games, is no longer there ( i.e; Commander Shepard for one ). EA ? Origins is over the top with their stuff. You are required to be tethered to them in order to play the games, that is wrong. You should be able to buy your Game, install it and play it. I don't do MMO or any of that Online stuff. It should be required that Disks are part of the package when you buy a game. Like Steam, I buy my game, say Fallout 4. I put the disk in, Install the game, and it goes to my Steam Library. If I have to do a reinstall, it is from Steam, and I can pretty much reinstall my complete Library in about 3 Hours, and that is a lot of Bethesda Games. Everybody else has got it and doing fine, EA / Origin is still loking for it ands will forever be way behind the rest. If they haven't gotten it yet, they won't. They should make their stuff available through Steam / GoG, two places that know how to do it, and just trash Origin all together.
Reviewed By:Charles S.,6/23/2017 5:10:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Microsoft > Halo: Combat Evolved PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Halo: Combat Evolved
Pros: Fun to play. Compatible with Windows XP, VISTA, 7 (8.0, 8.1, & 10 may need a patch).
Cons: Xbox quality graphics. The PC can do better then this.
Reviewed By:Jesse W.,6/12/2017 12:54:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Prey - PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great story, great game!
Pros: The game graphics are great. The storyline is outstanding. If you're into survival horror games, you'll love this one. The best way to describe this game is like its a mix between Bioshock and Deadspace. Of course, it has nothing to do with the original one. its a great game in its own right!
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Try it out, it's great!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/12/2017 2:17:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Prey - PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 George Hamons
Pros: NONE
Cons: wen they put prey out I wont the story line from the FRIST PREY
Reviewed By:George H.,6/2/2017 10:43:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 47 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Ubisoft > Tom Clancy's The Division - PC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good game but...
Pros: Good third person rpg game
Cons: Not many people play anymore so very lonely not able to do group missions for better loot any more
Reviewed By:Jason S.,5/15/2017 10:22:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.