Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Downloadable Games > Warner Brothers > Mortal Kombat X [Online Game Code]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product for the price
Pros: its quick and easy to download
Cons: you need a decent pc to run it
Reviewed By:bobby b.,6/21/2017 2:50:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Downloadable Games > Warner Brothers > Batman: Arkham Knight [Online Game Code]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing game
Pros: Graphics: The PC port had major problems when the game was first released but they have fixed it now. I get 1080p 60fps on my i5-2320 + GTX 770

Atmosphere: It really feels like you're roaming around in Gotham. The game is immersive and pulls you in.

Combat: The fighting in this game feels good and you are given many different options on how to deal with enemies. However, I wish that Batman doesn't fly around across the room and one hit KO people. He's not that strong.

Alternative costumes: There are cool suits that you can choose from, including the one from The Dark Knight Returns, and from Batman v. Superman Dawn of Justice
Cons: Batmobile: People didn't like the Batmobile because you often had to fight these mini tanks all the time using missiles and a machine gun. It doesn't really feel like Batman when playing those parts.
Other Thoughts: Overall, it's an amazing game that all Batman fans should play. I give it an 8/10
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/19/2017 8:07:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Downloadable Games > Bethesda Softworks > The Elder Scrolls Online - Morrowind - Digital Collector's Edition Upgrade [Online Game Code]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Got this for a great price and early.
Pros: It is pretty fun it remind you of the original a whole lot Elder Scrolls Online not Morrowind but a little bit of Morrowind too.
The digital content was okay but nothing groundbreaking a few cosmetic items and a few exploration Maps but I wouldn't consider that a big deal.
Cons: The same old same old tends to wear on you as it does for any MMORPG.
beneficial purchase if you are a newcomer to the MMORPG but I don't necessarily think that it is worth necessarily the upgrade price I will suggest a sale unless you're a really big fan.
Other Thoughts: The main story can be fun in the side quest can be fun in Morrowind don't get me wrong but I cannot justify 60 more dollars for essentially the same game but with another area
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/18/2017 7:51:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Downloadable Games > Activision > Call of Duty Infinite Warfare [PC Online Game Code]

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Activision, Infinity Ward and Sledgehammer
Pros: Single player not bad. Played and enjoyed.
Cons: Multiplayer sucks. Hackers, aimers, no oversight at all. Either cheat or constantly get hammered. It SUCKS.
Also, the team matchup engine sucks. It almost always puts the best (or hacked) players on 1 team then the game is a slaughter.
PS - I have played every version of COD Multiplayer. This is by far the worst!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Other Thoughts: This game for PC is managed just like a PS4 or X Box game, but PC players have the ability to hack the system! Dedicated servers with someone managing cheating players is needed. Reporting cheaters does nothing. They are there day after day, cheating away!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/17/2017 10:33:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Downloadable Games > Microsoft > Halo Wars 2: Ultimate Edition - Xbox One / Windows 10 [Digital Code]

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Know what your getting
Pros: Halo Wars 2 for PC and XBOX One
Halo Wars Definitive addition as well
Cons: Halo Wars Definitive has 2 separate versions in the Microsoft store, one for PC and one for XBOX ONE
For some reason this purchase only unlocks the XBOX ONE version.
I contacted XBOX/Microsoft support for this and they are looking into fixing it.
Other Thoughts: Great deal at $50
Hopefully they fix Halo Wars Definitive addition in the XBOX app for PC and XBOX one to be truly "Play Anywhere"
Reviewed By:Joshua G.,6/16/2017 4:06:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Downloadable Games > Rockstar Games > Max Payne Triple Pack (1 + 2 + 3) [Online Game Codes]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3 Great Games, 1 Great Price!
Pros: It's Max Payne! What else is there to say. Sweet classic that can run off a Pentium using iGPU, no issues. I love this series and Rockstar always delivers great story line which I love. I have been playing Max Payne since the first one came out. True MP fan here.
Cons: NONE.
Other Thoughts: Stop thinking about it, buy them now! I paid $6.99 for all 3!? Crazy, I know. Thanks Newegg!
Reviewed By:Victor H.,6/16/2017 2:55:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Downloadable Games > Microsoft > Gears of War 4: Standard Edition XBOX ONE / Windows 10 [Digital Code]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game!
Pros: It is a fun game. The graphics are actually really good. The story line is something to really follow.
Cons: Nothing really, I don't see any reason to put any cons for this game.
Other Thoughts: Honestly, anyone who write a review of a game based on an online experience shouldn't even write one. Because the online experience shouldn't be a basis on how well the game is made. Because the campaign which is the bread and butter of any game like this is what should be judged, and so far I see no flaws.
Reviewed By:Charles T.,6/15/2017 11:43:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Downloadable Games > Rockstar Games > Grand Theft Auto V [PC Download]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal
Pros: For just under $30 with promo code with tax how could I go wrong.
Cons: Download takes a bit, but the file is 60gigs
Other Thoughts: Newegg's digital service response time takes alot longer than it should once they take your funds.
Reviewed By:David D.,6/6/2017 8:37:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Downloadable Games > Rockstar Games > Grand Theft Auto V [PC Download]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Story Mode (single player) is AMAZING
Pros: * first play-through of single player was an amazing experience.
*switching between 3 playable "main" characters, notably during heists, is an engaging feature.
* beautiful graphics with above average hardware.
Cons: * game is solid but not bug-less.
* apparently, GTA Online is rife with hackers (players who cheat and basically ruin the game for everyone, esp in free-roam). But I'm going for 100% completion in single player and then moving on to other games, so this isn't a big issue for me.
Reviewed By:Eric H.,6/2/2017 6:30:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Downloadable Games > 2K GAMES > Sid Meier's Civilization VI Digital Deluxe Edition [Online Game Code]

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice graphics
Pros: The graphics are good, new wonders, new resources
Cons: The game is slow - so slow in fact that I went back to playing Civ5. Also, none of your playing option stick - you have to re-select each time you play.
Other Thoughts: it was a wast of my money.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/28/2017 7:13:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.