Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Slim 500 GB Console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Quality. Best Service.
Pros: All the Pro you should Expect.
-Console completely New
-Nothing missing.
-Superb!
Cons: so far None!
Other Thoughts: It arrived Fast, and it was handle whit care. the slim version is even better then the Original, it does not heat up as much as the original and it fit right on my entertainment system. i am currently Playing Final Fantasy XIV Heavensward and i am doing it like a Pro Hardcore and it can handle it.
Reviewed By:Carlos R.,2/27/2017 12:52:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth The Upgrade
Pros: Faster, more space, worth the purchase so I can primarily use the original ps4 as a blu-ray station
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Anyone with a 4k TV needs to switchover
Reviewed By:Thomas D.,2/15/2017 12:04:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Console - Uncharted 4 Limited Edition 500GB Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice looking console!
Pros: This is a very nice looking system with a matching controller. Uncharted 4 is one of my favorite games and it comes with a physical copy of it. It's a PS4 so you get a great library of games to pick from on a very reliable console.
Cons: it's not a pro
Other Thoughts: If I had the money I'd buy another to keep sealed in its box and add it to the collection.
Reviewed By:Matthew Cornell,2/3/2017 12:07:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB console

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I'm Normally Xbox but i tried this.
Pros: - Love the game library.
- Menus are nice to navigate.
- The 4K Upscale look beautiful.
- Sony provides the OS for Hard Drive replacement.
- Processing boost to 2.0 8-Cores is amazing.
- They added another GB of Ram just for the OS so the games can use the 8 GB as dedicated memory.
Cons: - No Ultra HD Blu Ray Drive.
- No Weather graphic system like the Xbox One so games with weather don't seem to effect game play like shooting games on Xbox.
- Controller battery could be better.
- External Hard Drive Support is very limited.
Other Thoughts: - Putting an SSHD or an SSD cuts down load times by more than half.
- Recent update to V4.05 took away 4k@30 support away.
- Hulu works better on this than Xbox, but Netflix has 4K resolution loading issues as the Xbox loads 4K perfectly.
- Does not do True 4K gaming only upscales the 1080p game to have more pixels.

I Still say I'm more of a Xbox user but I shall be clocking endless hours on this machine for Play Station exclusives like SAO and Death Stranding.
Reviewed By:Ryan L.,1/31/2017 6:09:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB console

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 New PS4 Pro Upgrade from original
Pros: -The graphics and colors are both noticeably better than the original PS4
-Very fast with sshd upgrade compared to upgrading the original PS4
-Faster loading times in games
-New Controller has light bar on the touch pad.
-Works with same PS4 camera and the older PS3 Move controllers.
Cons: -Does not work with most Vizio, Samsung, Lg 4k TV's currently on the market.
-HDCP Firmware problem causes blank screen until the 4k (HDCP 2.0) is turned off.
-HDCP firmware problem causes the image to blink or freeze for a few seconds at random when at 1080p.
-Known HDCP problems from launch not addressed by Sony.
-Will not display 4k image on any 4k TV I own.
-No known fix online to any HDCP problem.
Other Thoughts: If you own anything other than a brand new Sony TV don't buy this product.
I would like to return this product as it doesn't work but I waited too long to see if i could fix it.
You can look up the HDCP problems online.
Eventually I will buy a newer Sony 4k TV that might get it to work but I was going to do that regardless.
Even though it's blocked from going to 4k by the HDCP set to 1.4 to make it work the graphics and colors and load times are all a lot better I wouldn't be upset not having 4k but unfortunately the screen blinking at random makes it unusable which is a known issue online.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/31/2017 5:21:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product
Pros: Good product
Cons: .
Other Thoughts: .
Reviewed By:CHO Y.,1/24/2017 9:36:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Console - Re-Boxed

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Couldn't tell the difference from an unopened PS4
Pros: No marks on the system or controller
Works like brand new
Securely packaged in new box
Cons: No original box
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/11/2017 6:51:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressive
Pros: Compared to my sli 1080's, I'm rather impressed with how the PS4 pro handles 4k gaming. For $400 you get quite the little computer now.
Cons: Only a 5400rpm sata 2 stock hdd. Upgrade that asap to an SSD or SSHD.
Other Thoughts: Buy the Last of Remastered. Looks like a new game in 4k.
Reviewed By:Daniel B.,12/26/2016 6:26:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Slim 500GB Console - Uncharted 4 Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great sell; friend will love their new PS4 for Christmas.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would recommend.
Reviewed By:Matthew S.,12/15/2016 10:38:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Slim 500 GB Console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good Value for Price
Solid Graphics
Easy to install
Cons: Would like to see more ports on front.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/5/2016 11:18:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.