Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Console - Rebox

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Quality
Pros: None, I should have bought elsewhere
Cons: Both the mono wired headset and micro usb charging cable do not work.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/6/2017 10:38:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Value
Pros: Gives you the best bang for buck at this price point. Yes, the 4k really does match PC 4k experience. I purchased the PS4 Pro for co-op split-screen play mostly and use PC for single player games. Great purchase.
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/27/2017 9:33:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Console - Rebox

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good deal
Pros: Good price when on sale.

Came with controller and all necessary cables.

All items appeared new and unused, despite lack of original packaging.

no visible damage or defects.

Plays discs, connects to internet, runs games without any issues.
Cons: None as of yet
Other Thoughts: Was waiting for the price to drop a bit before buying a PS4. Saw this on sale for 209.99 and decided to go ahead and get it. It's not the latest slim model but it still works just as well. If you're someone who doesn't want to buy a bundle with extra games, add-ons, etc. Than this is a good deal for you.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/27/2017 2:18:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Console - Rebox

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 now i don't know if it was worth it, it was not too shabby at first
Pros: bargain-priced
Cons: RECENTLY, within the last few months it started cracking my PS4 DISCS from the center out, 2 already, somebody tell me why....

(It was full off dust & fingerprints), and the top plastic cover was off when I received it. It looked like it had been used for a while before it was returned
Other Thoughts: It was inspected according to the paper insert but the plastic cover being off made me a little nervous.
Reviewed By:Thomas H.,5/2/2017 8:52:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Slim 500GB Console - Call of Duty Infinite Warfare Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great and excelent product
Pros: I am impressed with the ps4 control is much better and the size of the console and the weight are incredible
Cons: no problem
Other Thoughts: This product is recommended to all my friends
Reviewed By:Antonio P.,4/16/2017 6:38:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My go-to gaming machine.
Pros: -Good performance. It's nice to see it keeping up with top-notch games in 2017 even though hardware has come very far since 2013.
Cons: -Noise. The level of noise generated isn't really the problem, it's the high-pitch whine that the fan emits.
-Dust buildup is ridiculous. After just a week, all of your intake vents will be plugged with dust/hair.
Other Thoughts: -This console NEEDS good ventilation or you risk choking it to death.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/9/2017 10:00:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Console - Rebox

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product and in perfect state!
Pros: - Good deal for an open-box.
Cons: Arrive on time.
Reviewed By:Davidson B.,2/27/2017 7:27:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth The Upgrade
Pros: Faster, more space, worth the purchase so I can primarily use the original ps4 as a blu-ray station
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Anyone with a 4k TV needs to switchover
Reviewed By:Thomas D.,2/15/2017 12:04:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Console - Uncharted 4 Limited Edition 500GB Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice looking console!
Pros: This is a very nice looking system with a matching controller. Uncharted 4 is one of my favorite games and it comes with a physical copy of it. It's a PS4 so you get a great library of games to pick from on a very reliable console.
Cons: it's not a pro
Other Thoughts: If I had the money I'd buy another to keep sealed in its box and add it to the collection.
Reviewed By:Matthew Cornell,2/3/2017 12:07:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 4 Pro 1TB console

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I'm Normally Xbox but i tried this.
Pros: - Love the game library.
- Menus are nice to navigate.
- The 4K Upscale look beautiful.
- Sony provides the OS for Hard Drive replacement.
- Processing boost to 2.0 8-Cores is amazing.
- They added another GB of Ram just for the OS so the games can use the 8 GB as dedicated memory.
Cons: - No Ultra HD Blu Ray Drive.
- No Weather graphic system like the Xbox One so games with weather don't seem to effect game play like shooting games on Xbox.
- Controller battery could be better.
- External Hard Drive Support is very limited.
Other Thoughts: - Putting an SSHD or an SSD cuts down load times by more than half.
- Recent update to V4.05 took away 4k@30 support away.
- Hulu works better on this than Xbox, but Netflix has 4K resolution loading issues as the Xbox loads 4K perfectly.
- Does not do True 4K gaming only upscales the 1080p game to have more pixels.

I Still say I'm more of a Xbox user but I shall be clocking endless hours on this machine for Play Station exclusives like SAO and Death Stranding.
Reviewed By:Ryan L.,1/31/2017 6:09:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

7 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.