Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony DualShock 4 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 4 - Wave Blue

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 no AUDIO on PC
Pros: nice device , much better then HUGE XBOX controller
Cons: no audio on pc - USB or bluetooth
Other Thoughts: 2 stars removed for half of what does not work! AUDIO- MIC!

Will sell it!
Reviewed By:Rickie J.,6/18/2017 11:45:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > PlayStation VR - VR Worlds Bundle - PlayStation 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great VR for the cost.
Pros: - This works well with my PS4 Gold
- Comes with camera and Move controllers which are a must for the PSVR especially the camera.
- Comes with VR Worlds which is a great intro in the world of VR.
- When I bought this I got Resident Evil for free.
Cons: - Cables from the Processor are a little to short for me.
- The lens seems to fog up really easily.
- Every now and then I have to re-center the game, for some reason It seems to get confused.
- Going out of bounds or out of the cameras view.
Other Thoughts: - Make sure you have plenty of room, even though you don't move around to much, you still need plenty of arm room.
- Buy a stand and charger, that can charge the move controllers and Dualshock 4 controllers and hold you VR headset.
Reviewed By:Juan S.,6/17/2017 11:42:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Thrustmaster > Thrustmaster VG TH8A Add-On Gearbox Shifter for PC, PS3, PS4 and Xbox One

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 After the second day it does not stay in neutral and literally just falls to either third or fourth gear
Pros: Worked great at first
Cons: Broke after 2 uses
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/16/2017 4:12:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics GameCom P80 Wireless Gaming Headset - PlayStation 4 & PC (OEM Package)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Stopped working about a month after I got it
Pros: While it lasted the convenience of having a headset were good and the easy to use controls made it a dream to use.
Cons: I remember one morning I went to put the headset on and it wouldn't turn on, just randomly after leaving it to charge one night.
Other Thoughts: If it didn't break so fast I would have rated it higher
Reviewed By:Jonah R.,6/16/2017 7:54:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > HORI (U.S.A.), INC > HORI Fighting Commander for PS4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 So confused on WHY i wasted money on this.
Pros: i cant find any.
Cons: so light that you feel it was made out of cheap air.
I already own a logitech f310 which has a better dpad and same button spacing while having sticks
Wasted my money on an Idea
Its cheap, made in china, and i assume all hori products are about as light and cheap as this.
It failed drop test on floor. Pictures more effort than this review.
Other Thoughts: Just dont...
Reviewed By:Dino v.,6/15/2017 3:49:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Elite 800 Ear Force Elite 800 Premium Fully Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent overall, but with a few flaws.
Pros: Sounds decent.
Good build quality.
Nice padding.
Recharges on a dock.
Can use USB audio or optical audio (through the wireless dock) as well as an AUX cable connected directly to the headphones.
They work and can get pretty loud by themselves without actually being turned on if you connect them directly with an AUX cable.
Has a built in microphone which sounds decent.
Cons: A bit too small (especially in the area where your ears go).
The "rocker" buttons on the sides are way too easy to press.
Has an automated voice which can get annoying at times.
Wireless is a bit too delayed.
Has a constant small hiss when they're turned on.
Other Thoughts: Overall, these are okay headphones. The audio on them is pretty decent for what they are, and it has the feature set that most gamers are looking for in a modern wireless headset. However, they're too small for my tastes, especially in the earmuffs. If you have a big head it starts to hurt your ears a bit since there's not much room for your ears inside of the ear area, resulting in a lot of bumping against the plastic inside of the headphones. When you actually turn them on, they have a bit of a hiss, which can be annoying at times, however this hiss isn't present when plugging the headphones directly into an AUX cable and leaving them off (although this kinda defeats the purpose of them being wireless). I personally had to use the AUX cable myself as the wireless was way too delayed for my tastes (I play a lot of rhythm games so this is a big problem for me). I wouldn't necessarily recommend these headphones unless if you had a small head and you're okay with a small delay and hiss when using the wireless, but they're really decent otherwise if you use them wired.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/12/2017 8:14:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation Move Motion Controllers - Two Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Make PS4 VR complete
Pros: I had Move on my PS 3 and when I went to the PS 4 and added VR and added Move controllers it made the VR come alive.
Cons: They require data for charging. and the USB ports are few on the PS 4 with VR and regular controller so I have to use the PC or the PS 3 which requires pairing with the PS 4 again
Other Thoughts: I would buy and suggest others to buy them.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/11/2017 4:21:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership - (Email Delivery)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Deal
Pros: - good price on sale for 49.99

- received code via email a few hours after purchase

- redeemed code with no issues
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: fast, easy, and cheap way to get ps plus
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/28/2017 3:30:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership - (Email Delivery)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Email code for ps plus
Pros: Newegg asked me to review my new gear, which was apparently this code I purchased to a year of psn. They sent it to me almost immediately, and it activated. I don't know what else to say. If you're looking to buy this, 99 times out of 100,you already know of you want / need ut or not. There's nothing I can say that can, or really should, change that. It was on sale the day I bought it, it was cheap, and I got it instantly. What else is there to say?
Cons: Since they're giving me a section for cons, I'll happily oblige them. This product is fine, since it's an email code, but not long ago I purchased something else from newegg (or one of their sellers) that didn't arrive. When I called newegg, they told me they'd contact the seller and get the problem sorted. A couple of days later, newegg gave me the sellers contact info and told me if was my problem. I filled a dispute with paypal. Newegg did honor the transaction after than (I had been run around for almost a month at that point), but they canceled my old account. What few small purchases I've made have been done with a brand new account, causing me to lose access to the history that I had with an account that was over a decade old.
Other Thoughts: Beware the customer service nightmare that is newegg. They may think they're doing something cute when they treat costumers who spent thousands of dollars with them like dirt, but it will do nothing but come back and bite them in the end. I used to send friends and family here all the time to buy gear. Now, I'll send them anywhere else.
TL;DR If it's not dirt cheap, go somewhere else. And newegg, Be careful who you ask for reviews. Honest people might actually write one.
Reviewed By:Joel M.,5/28/2017 3:01:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Worldnect > Worldnect Dual Charging Stand - PlayStation 4

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not the greatest of quality
Pros: Worked good for about a month
Cons: The top charger port stopped charging after around a month of use.
Reviewed By:Wesley D.,5/27/2017 10:01:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.