Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony DualShock 4 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 4 - Magma Red (CUH-ZCT2)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Probably the best overall game controller
Pros: Good quality. Location of 2 thumbsticks, 4 directional buttons, and 4 action buttons permit the crab-grip technique. The touchpad is good. The motion control is good. As of late 2016, the DS4 is now fully supported on Steam for the Windows PC.
Cons: The batteries cannot be easily replaced. In my opinion, the location of the right thumbstick and the center touchpad should be switched. The USB connection is weak. The USB connection is designed for battery charging, thus, it is easily disconnected and made loose during gameplay.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/16/2017 12:27:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics GameCom P80 Wireless Gaming Headset - PlayStation 4 & PC (OEM Package)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Just saying this is a harsh review
Pros: Good sound, good mic. Ok range. Ok comfort
Cons: Tiny earmuffs, meant for small people/heads? Barely works in my bathroom 50 ft away max
Other Thoughts: Still nice to have something to walk around my room with and not disturb the neighbors. However I wish I had spent a bit more on comfort. I'm not sure more range is possible without too much $$$ being spent.
Reviewed By:Dan T.,2/14/2017 1:13:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > DualShock 4 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 4 - Jet Black (CUH-ZCT2)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The latest.
Pros: I like the more grippy thumb sticks.
Cons: No problems so far.
Reviewed By:Anthony B.,2/12/2017 12:25:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS4 Platinum Wireless Headset (CECHYA-0090)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 quality sound!
Pros: Most importantly the sound quality is great. 3d audio is excellent in Uncharted 4 and the custom settings allowed me to get the most out of it while playing Rocksmith 2014. The build quality seems durable enough to last if taken care of. These are comfortable for extended use and work excellent with Rocksmith 2014 without any noticeable lag. The internal battery is lasting roughly 12 hours with a mix of music and gaming. Works great on my PC with no setup needed. With the headset app on the PS4 you can customize the EQ and there are two presets available which are able to save while wireless unlike the pulse elite headset which needed to be plugged into the console. The headset comes packaged nicely and comes with all the cables you need to charge and use it on your phone or media device.
Cons: There are only 2 presets available while my Pulse elite headset had 5 if I remember correctly. While using the preset EQ I feel like there isn't enough volume for some people. After extended use it does make my ears warm.
Other Thoughts: I have waited for these to come out since they were announced and I'm happy I wasn't let down. Sure there are better headsets out there but these are perfect for the PS4 with no setup required and very good sound quality its hard to go wrong with the price. I found that the volume doesn't get too loud while using the presets but with a little tuning on the EQ it gets plenty loud and still sounds great. I also discovered that it gets much louder while connected to my PC and again sounds great even at max volume. I recommend these!
Reviewed By:Matthew Cornell,2/10/2017 6:04:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force PX24 Universal Amplified Gaming Headset for PlayStation 4, Xbox One (compatible w/ new Xbox One controller), PC/Mac, & Mobile devices

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not durable, plus problems with amplifier.
Pros: Pretty comfortable
Sound quality was good (at first)
Compatible with multiple platforms
Cons: Had to have the amplifier replaced once
Sound seems to be degrading, sound output is hollow and distant
Both sides of the headset cracked just above the earpieces and I had to repair with super glue and electrical tape
Other Thoughts: I purchased this headset because it was compatible with Xbox One and PC. However, the overall quality/durability is very poor. I have only owned this headset for a year now and it has broken multiple times and the sound quality seems to be degrading.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/9/2017 1:57:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > DualShock 4 USB Wireless Adaptor - PlayStation 4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Still no audio support!
Pros: - it pairs with my ds4
Cons: - i bought this specifically to enable the audio features of the ds4, and it doesnt.
Other Thoughts: waste of money
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/8/2017 9:35:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics GameCom P80 Wireless Gaming Headset - PlayStation 4 & PC (OEM Package)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not uncomfortable at all!!!
Pros: - Comfortable fit for me
- clear sound, good bass
- mic turn on and off depending if its out or retracted.
-Right Price
Cons: - None yet
Other Thoughts: I'm glade a didn't read the reviews before I bought these because most people said how uncomfortable this headset is. At least for me this is definitely not the case. Unless you have a huge head or extra large ears I don't think you would find this headset uncomfortable. For the price I paid no other headset can compete. I've bought headsets that were 3x the price and after 20 I had to remove because my ears were in pain. With these 2 to 3 hours before I start to feel discomfort.
Reviewed By:James M.,2/4/2017 5:16:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics GameCom P80 Wireless Gaming Headset - PlayStation 4 & PC (OEM Package)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice.
Pros: - Does what it's supposed to.
- Battery life is great.
Cons: - Very small on the ears.
Other Thoughts: Makes the ears sore after wearing for a while.
Reviewed By:Ryan L.,1/31/2017 6:11:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > LucidSound > LucidSound LS20 Amplified Universal Gaming Headset for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Select Mobile Devices

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ignore the review about boom mic and 3.5mm
Pros: + Solid metal construction
+ Comfortable padded earpads
+ Has 20hrs battery for improved audio
+ Detachable cable and port covers.
+ Sounds good on PC, PS4, and XBOX (see other for explanation)
Cons: - No case included. This is their mobile version and a case would have been nice.
- Audio cable is not braided.
- Not wireless. Can deceive some people since it requires charging for active audio mode.
- Not foldable. Since its the mobile headset, would have like to see it a bit more foldable/compact.
Other Thoughts: I tested these out in person at PAX South and purchased a pair before the event was over. The reviewer stating that he cannot use the boom mic and audio cable at the same time is mistaken as each have their own port and its not even that hard to notice.

In addition to providing amplified audio and Bass Boost, active mode (requires charging) has the ability to correctly work with PS4 and Xbox One. Most companies (i.e. Astro) will make a separate headset for each since each console has different specs for their audio requirements, but LucidSound built both into their headset so you can use the same headset for either console just by changing the mode and I saw this demonstrated in person. If the battery does run out, the headphones will still function like any other pair of headphones in whats called "passive mode".
Reviewed By:Jason D.,1/29/2017 4:38:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics GameCom P80 Wireless Gaming Headset - PlayStation 4 & PC (OEM Package)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good
Pros: Great sound quality, works with PS4, comfortable (for me)
Cons: Wish it was standard Bluetooth and not reliant on the USB dongle
Other Thoughts: This is a pretty good headset for 20 bucks (I got it with the promo). Works great and sounds awesome.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/28/2017 11:48:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.