Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One X 1TB Console

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not working
Pros: 4k hdr
Cons: Not staring games
Other Thoughts: I cannot start any game on my Xbox one x. On internal or external HDD. I have redownload the games and still it doesn't play. I click on the game, loads up the screen and then "power off noise" it's such a hard shut down that I cannot start it back up with the xbox controller....9/10 it will not load. The tenth time it will load but once it's off it's off. Not happy.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/8/2017 9:16:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One S 1 TB Console - Assassin's Creed Origins Bonus Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: COD added as a free game.
Cons: My Xbox one s came open. The original tape on box was taped over. Seems to work fine tho.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/8/2017 12:11:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One X 1TB Console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is a legit upgrade
Pros: If you’re looking for a real upgrade, that makes all your games run faster, smoother and even upscales. This is it. It’s not just the cosmetics that changed. No other console can run Native 4k at a decent FPS. This gives a boost to Xbox Original, Xbox 360 and the entire Xbox One library. If you have a 1080p tv, everything look better automatically. Even better on a 4k tv. This console is worth its price.
Cons: The storage. 1tb is definitely a bit small for the newer 4k enhanced games. But oh can always get up to 16tb external.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/4/2017 5:03:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
7 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One X 1TB Console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Although this won't run all games at 60fps 4k and many at 4k 30fps it is still great. All these people literally writing a negative biased reviews literally spent time of their day typing a whole essay trying to point out it's flaws. I've played it already and it is amazing fifa18 in 4k at 60fps and forza as well. Xbox1x is for the console gamers that want to take it to another level problem with that? Get the xbox1s or PlayStation4. People writing bad reviews when they don't even own the console but have opinions of something they don't agree with.
Cons: Many titles for the xbox1x are still being made and won't be release until at least december.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/1/2017 8:50:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
5 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One X 1TB Console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Played last weekend... 4K Forza is amazing
Pros: All about the gaming...
Cons: None...
Other Thoughts: One of my criticisms of the Xbox One was that Microsoft tried to make it about everything but the game. It was center of your living room, TV controller, exercise device, but PS4 was all gaming and was superior. This is a game changer. We played the pre-release 1X last weekend and it lives up to the hype. I’ve sold my Xbone but will be getting the XboneX
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/21/2017 1:19:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
5 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One X 1TB Console

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Preordered
Pros: -benchmarks suggest it's roughly as fast as an 750-850 dollar desktop with a gtx 1070 and late model i5, and that's if you built it yourself and found good deals! This is a ludicrous amount of bang for buck!
-Compatible with everything the Xbox One is.
-Easy plug and play upgrade for current Xbox One users.
-1TB hdd is standard, and it's supposed to be twice as fast as the vanilla one's 500GB.
-12GB of shared ram/vram
-My 4k tv will finally display something at native resolution after having it for 2 years.
-Smaller than even the Xbox One S.
-You'll be able to stack stuff on top of Xbox X due to the ventilation being located on the sides and not the top.
-Cutting edge vapor chamber liquid cooling to ensure long-term gaming stability and performance
-Did I mention the bang for buck is insane?
-All Xbox One games will run better and look better. I can't wait to play every game I have for Xbox One gain...
Cons: -no definite word on VR from M$. Hope it gets it! It could easily handle all current VR games on max settings at rift or vive native resolution(barring huge amounts of supersampling)
Other Thoughts: I'm obsessed... I hope I can still make a living after getting my grubby hands on this sleek, elegant little beast of a machine.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/16/2017 6:38:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
22 out of 37 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One S 500GB Console - Madden 18 Bundle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great for kids
Pros: easy to set up,4k hdr access and large game selection.
Cons: a little slow to load
Other Thoughts: i would buy again
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/8/2017 7:36:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One S 1 TB Console - Battlefield 1 Special Edition Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMAZING
Pros: Best console I've ever had in my life no joke I was a pc gamer but I got this beautiful army green console with a woping 1tb hardrive screw pc gaming lol Xbox is where it's at I have over 300+ games bought on the Xbox store now games that I use to play on pc except now with 4K res and 1080p constant 90fps plus Xbox now has mods for certain games you can not go wrong with this console if your trying to determine pc PS4 or this Xbox or any Xbox in general go Xbox you will not regret it I promise you that Xbox Master Race for the win

Now that I'm done telling how amazing in my point of view this console is let me tell you some facts about it because everyone wants facts right
It has 4K resolution which if you don't know what that is let me just say prepare yourself for the most realistic gameplay ever and beautiful graphics with a constant 90 to even 100fps solid never buffers or dips from my experience playing on it

Console is slim this one is army green due for the battlefield 1 edition which is a amazing steal I play this game on a daily it's fun consistent and a new game every time you play I highly recommend it plus comes with Xbox live and EA subscriber for a month which is get Free yes Free games such as battlefield 4 Titan fall on and two yep both and game from EA I just recently got Far cry 4 for free

The 1tb hardrive you may be saying oh in a pc that's nothing well the download sizes in Xbox are wayyyyyyyyyyy smaller the on pc and take less time I downloaded Cod BO3 on the pc took two hours with my cable one internet yeah crappy right lol on Xbox it took fifteen minutes yeah that's all and I have huge game titles downloaded of course your not gonna be able to download 300+ games all at the same time but you have allot of space to download allot I have probably 35 games downloaded that I play frequently and still have more space to download more games I've purchased


User interface is fantastic especially with the new Cortana feature you cam tell her to do things like play music open a game read a message or type and send a message the desktop I'd call it is simple to use and user friendly and child friendly as well for those parents wondering out there no extreme graphic content

Online interaction is fast paced fun no lag for me at least and no harsh experience in my time playing it's always been fun and you get to meet some really nice fun out going people playing games you love

Well that's my review on this beauty I will stick with Xbox from now on thanks for reading and I hope I helped with your decision making :)
Cons: None at all this console is perfect
Other Thoughts: Keep the box it's cool
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/3/2017 9:57:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One S 500GB Console - Forza Horizon 3 Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Xbox One S
Pros: -It plays games and does Netflix
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: -It's a moderately small, quiet console. Got it in a bundle with a monitor, now I can play Battlefield w/ my brother in law. Dope.
Reviewed By:Christian S.,9/29/2017 9:49:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One S 500GB Console - Forza Horizon 3 Bundle

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware: very noisy fan and it's non-returnable to Newegg!
Pros: Plays Ultra HD Blu-rays with HDR.
Cons: The fan in it is very loud. I mean REALLY loud: louder than in any of my PCs. I got this xbox to play UHD disks and I found I can do it only if I keep this xbox in a closet. Otherwise I hear the loud buzzing sound from it through the entire movie. And the worst thing is that I cannot neither return nor exchange it! Will have to deal with Microsoft now... Duh!
Reviewed By:Alexandre K.,9/15/2017 9:12:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.