Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One S 500GB Console - Minecraft Favorites Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for having all your media on one box!
Pros: Xbox One S controllers have bluetooth- FINALLY! Perfect for a media player in your living room.
Cons: 4K is a bit of a stretch as far as gaming goes..
Other Thoughts: Got this in a Daily Deal bundle with a 4K TV for $400 TOTAL.
I pretty much just use this for media streaming.......
Reviewed By:KURT D.,3/10/2017 7:05:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One S 1 TB Console - Battlefield 1 Special Edition Bundle

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died the morning after I set it up. Did not contain Ghost Recon
Pros: Looks nice, works with Kinect. 4k graphics, was going to use it instead of my Roku, blu-ray player and Wii (for dance games with the family). Easy to set up.
Cons: Died after a total of about 1hr of setting up last night and 1 skype call this morning, totaling roughly 2 hrs of use.
Did not contain "Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Wildlands - Xbox One" disc.
Unable to factory reset due to not being able to use neither voice commands nor connect any controllers.
Unable to control with app due to Console no longer connecting to the network when turned on.
Possibly refurbished - When opening the package, there were three of the round tape stickers on the top side. The first layer was for the sleeve, the second for the xbox package itself and the third was for the package as well, but it was cut in the middle.
Other Thoughts: I had time to install Skype last night and made a Skype call. Everything was working fine and after hanging up I went to grab a drink and by the time I came back it had a message regarding some network issue. I was unable to exit Skype with the controller and the Console no longer responded to voice commands. Was forced to turn the console off.

Since then it has turned on and entered the dashboard without signing on. I have tried multiple controllers, including using several usb -> micro usb cables. It does not respond to voice commands anymore. It will not show up in the app on the phone and the router no longer lists it on the network.

I downloaded the file required for the factory reset, but when pressing FIND + EJECT + POWER and holding FIND+EJECT down, a factory reset cannot be performed due to the fact that I am unable to select the factory reset option that becomes visible due to not being able to connect a controller to it.
Reviewed By:Janis R.,3/10/2017 2:09:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One S 2TB Console - Gears of War 4 Limited Edition Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gorgeous System
Pros: This is hands down, the best looking system I have ever seen. Though I am a huge Gears fan, I play any and all types of games. The system is downright pretty!
Cons: I was impatient waiting for it to get here. The system has no flaws, cons, faults or anything wrong. Its just fantastic.
Other Thoughts: Anyone who is a fan of either Gears of War, or large hard drive space should buy this console while its still at 399. Its a steal at that price.
Reviewed By:Joshua S.,3/7/2017 8:22:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One S 500 GB Console - Battlefield 1 Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Xbox One S 500gb Good and quiet!!! Newegg Support is the Greatest!
Pros: Somethings are in 4k, everything else is 1080p. Easy for me to set up for my son(6), it switches apps quickly without having to wait, hasn't frozen or had problems for my son, and so quiet that I cannot tell if its on without looking at the light. Newegg Support TOP NOTCH!!!
Cons: Bought as a bundle and came in a box labeled as an Xbox One.
Other Thoughts: Called Newegg support(Really love these guys sometimes) as I didn't want to open the box and have it be a regular Xbox One. Within 25 minutes they 100% guaranteed it was an Xbox One S in that box. They were right! Great feeling of relief, as I didn't want to ship back and wait.
Reviewed By:Chrystal K.,3/1/2017 4:03:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > FACTORY RECERTIFIED XBOX ONE 500GB+RYSE SON OF ROME+METAL GEAR SOLID+PRO EVOLUTION SOCCER 2015 BLU-RAY GAMES 90DAY

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent value
Pros: It works like new, despite being a re-certified unit.
Everything is as advertised and the system got here on time.
I bought this to use with my Silicondust Homerun Prime with their new DVR app which now works on DRM channels like HBO if you have a Homerun Prime. Now I will be able to replace my Xbox 360 Media Center Extenders when Microsoft pulls the plug.
So I have full DVR functionality (the DRM channels do not work on the DVR yet but it will) plus Netflix, Hulu if i want etc, and an Xbox one game console.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I recommend these re-certified units to anyone who is looking for a good multi media center for their still good but aging TV. I have a 60 inch Sharp Aquos and I am not interested in replacing it yet, so the newer Xbox One S with 4K is of no use to me. If you are in a similar situation this is the way to go.
Reviewed By:Brandon C.,2/28/2017 2:55:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One S 500GB Console - Minecraft Favorites Bundle

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Noise Machine
Pros: -Plays games and apps fine.
Cons: -Fan is slightly annoying and loud, original xbox one fan wasn't annoying.
-I received another replacement from microsoft, it still has annoying fan noise.
-Doesn't read all of my games installed on my external drive.
Other Thoughts: -I wouldn't recommend this.
Reviewed By:Richard C.,2/22/2017 5:48:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One S 1 TB Console - Battlefield 1 Special Edition Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One great system with plenty to get you going
Pros: The color is unique making friends jealous. The game package included was extensive. The 1 TB disk size will hold me for a while as many of my friends have had to add exterior drives for storage. I had a 4k TV and adding this was a must have for me. The colors and sound are gorgeous on my Sony 4k. Along with now being able to stream and play 4K Blu-ray, I feel much more connected to the 4K revolution. YES, there is a huge positive difference for 1080P. Faster, brighter, clearer, awesome.
Cons: The only con for me is that the system packaging (xbox box itself) did not indicate if the extra games that came with it were indeed inside the box before I opened it. I called customer service who stayed on the line with me while I opened the system and indeed, all of the games were inside. All of the games included were in their sleeves with disks like you would buy in a store. This is my preference, as I may want to trade some in one day. That was unexpected as sometimes you just get cards with download info and a control number. Excellent all around system. Highly recommended.
Other Thoughts: Customer service was excellent when I called. Thank you!
Reviewed By:Donald E.,2/21/2017 8:53:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One S 500 GB Console - Battlefield 1 Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic! This is the Xbox Microsoft should of released first!
Pros: Ultra Hd Dvd Drive for 4k tv
No Power Brick
HDR10 compatible
Best controller for gaming, new texture on the bottom is better.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Absolutely would recommend this. I think Microsoft should only sell this model until Scorpio is released
Reviewed By:Joseph W.,2/7/2017 4:52:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One S 1 TB Console - Battlefield 1 Special Edition Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice upgrade to my 2013 launch XBox One
Pros: - 40% smaller than the original XBox One - more modern looking too
- built-in power supply (no external bulky power brick)
- only console in 2016 with a built-in 4k Blu-Ray player
- Support HDMI 2.0 for 4K streaming (from services like Netflix)
- HDR (High Dynamic Range) support for better contrast and colors (TV and games must support HDR)
- Slight graphical processing boost (can offer small improvement in frame rate)
- Can stand upright - stand is included
- Controller with Blue Tooth (for Windows 10 compatibility), 3.5 mm audio jack, textured grip and changeable cover.
- Integrated IR (infrared) Blaster (configure to turn on other video/audio devices)
Cons: - No dedicated Kinect port. For a limited time, you can request a Kinect adapter to plug into the USB port. The Kinect camera peripheral was already on life support, but Microsoft has affectively killed it with the mess that came with the adapter, there is no way a new buyer would even consider adding the Kinect camera. MS hasn't released a Kinect game in a couple years but I still hung on to my Kinect because my kids like to play Just Dance 2014, '15, '16 and '17.
- No native 4k games - that will be available later this year with follow up console (next bullet point)
- Next XBox console - project Scorpio is just around the corner - coming Holiday 2017 with true 4K gaming
Other Thoughts: Excellent price with no tax and free shipping made it hard to resist. Also I was able to sell my 3 year old day one Xbox One (kept the Kinect) for more than half the cost of this new console. The controller was an upgrade for me too - mine original controller did not have the 3.5 mm audio jack.
Reviewed By:Jim B.,2/5/2017 11:50:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Systems > Microsoft > Xbox One S 500GB Console - Minecraft Favorites Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As ordered
Pros: as orders .. packaged good for shipment .. on time delivery.. grandchildren happy
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: everything was as shown and ordered
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2017 6:40:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.