Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Plantronics > RIG Flex LX Xbox One Stereo Gaming Headset with Advanced Audio Adapter - (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 RIG Flex LX Xbox One Stereo Gaming Headset with Advanced Audio Adapter
Pros: The adapter is nice being able to hook my mp3 device and hear my music through the pass-through port. the EQ settings are nice I prefer 2 and it seems to boost audio slightly.
Cons: should come with the inline cord as well as the Boom.
Other Thoughts: yes I would highly recommend this for the money.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2017 11:15:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics RIG Flex 3.5mm Gaming Headset w / Boom Mic - Xbox One & PlayStation (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not bad at all.
Pros: This headset is very comfortable and I have a very large head. It has surprisingly good sound. The highs and mids are there and not muted like in other gaming headsets and the bass is very nice with no distortion and extremely boosted compared to other headphones. You need to make sure you really like bass if you intend to purchase this headset. It sounds like it has a mini subwoofer inside it. Very nice impact and slam in the bass. But usually with other headsets the bass will bleed into the mids and make people sound extremely bassy. Well with this headset it keeps it very nicely controlled. It only bleeds a little bit into the mids, so it really isn't that bad. Also this headset is great for music like EDM, Dance, Dubstep and similar genres because it really brings out that bass and slams you in the ear with it. Very good for 20 dollars. This sounds better than some audiophile grade bass headphones for 10 times the price. I am just impressed.
Cons: This was an OEM version but it was not stated. It did not have a retail packaging or box. It just came in bubble wrap. It did not have the mobile cable or any other accessories. It only is intended for use on the PS4 or Xbox One with the controller or if you have some kind of mixamp for either. One tiny little note is that since the bass is highly boosted in some games that have a low note playing in the background like a low rumble it can get very annoying because this headset makes that very noticeable because of how it sounds like a subwoofer in the headset. So be mindful of that.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/21/2017 3:16:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Recon 30X Chat Headset for Xbox One (compatible w/ new Xbox One controller)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Surprisingly great performance!
Pros: Great sound and mic quality.
Oversized 40mm magnet gives pro quality sound without the pricetag.
Open core single headset cup keeps it from getting hot n sweaty when you wear it!
Open slots also allow you to hear room stuff that could get blocked by a solid cup.
Lightweight, comfortable to wear for longer periods of time.
Quality cabling that doesn't crack or break in seconds!
90 DEGREE STEREO 3.5mm PLUG! The others I've had used straight plugs and 24 ga wire that made them die in seconds!
Fully adjustable in the console as well as the mid-wire on/off/mute and volume wheel put together solidly.
Cons: I'm seriously trying to find one... maybe some sort of cough/mute type button where you can get at it near the controller instead of hunting for the in-wire bit... oh nevermind it's too late? Nothing broke, nothing's breaking, performance is solid.
Other Thoughts: Once again, another fantastic open-box/recertified buy for me! Wasn't sure how it would work, wasn't sure how it'd show up but it came in factory packaging just resealed solidly. All items and paperwork were inside, so it was a bargain! Would buy from these guys again, they seem to have a solid grip on open box/recert/refurb items!
Reviewed By:DAVID D.,6/18/2017 6:23:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox Wireless Controller: Winter Forces Special Edition - Xbox One/Xbox One S/Windows 10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Looks really good in person.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: it's an xbox one control. it's built well and works.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/14/2017 8:38:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics RIG Flex 3.5mm Gaming Headset w / Boom Mic - Xbox One & PlayStation (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SUPER COMFY
Pros: REALLY COMFORTABLE! Pretty cheap. For PC gamers, I'd recommend buying this, then getting a 3.5mm audio to PC Green/Red Audio and Microphone converter.. I did and I'm pretty happy!
Cons: No 3.5mm audio to PC Green/Red Audio and Microphone converter.
Other Thoughts: IMO should include a PC converter.
Reviewed By:James F.,6/13/2017 4:53:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XO Seven Pro Premium Gaming Headset with Superhuman Hearing for Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Headset for Xbox One
Pros: - Excellent sound
- Great presets for mic and headphones. Once you play with them you will notice how useful they are. For example the mic has 3 presets from quiet room to noisy room. I usually play with preset 1 - quiet room but when my girlfriend decides to grind coffee beans while I'm playing I turn to preset 3 and the grinder's noise is not picked up, only my voice. it's pretty great.
- Good external sound isolation
- Great cord that doesn't tangle, thick gauge.
- Pretty comfortable for my gaming stints which rarely go over two hours of continuous play.
Cons: None so far.
I never use the superhuman hearing button, it amplifies the highs too much and I don't like that sound. In battlefield 1 with its incredible soundtrack and gameple sounds sounds terrible with that feature.
Other Thoughts: I'd definitely recommend it
Reviewed By:Josue G.,6/13/2017 9:24:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Wireless Adapter for Windows

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It really is huge and obnoxious
Pros: It just works. I want to be very clear that my two-egg rating is not because the dongle's functionality is bad in any way. I am using these on two windows 10 boxes and sharing my xbox one controllers with them. I did need to connect the controllers with a usb cable for an update, but after that everything just works. A much older game (ffxi) that historically had trouble with Xbox equipment (notably the triggers were mapped as axis) works without any trouble at all. Works great in XIV and every offline game I've tried so far.
Cons: This dongle is much too large. I am afraid to use it in my laptop on my lap because I'm going to forget it's there, move the machine and end up bending my USB port. It's THAT large. The size is completely unnecessary and I can't believe that no one at Microsoft looked around at other products and thought that this was a really good idea.

It's huge and obnoxious and I'm tempted to send it back, but it works so well.
Other Thoughts: Right now, I'd suggest going another route if you are using a laptop. With a desktop that doesn't get moved it's probably less of an issue.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/9/2017 5:47:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Elite 800X Premium Fully Wireless Noise-Cancelling DTS Surround Sound Gaming Headset for Xbox One

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth it.
Pros: - Highly customizable
- Loud
- Crystal sound (though with some caveats)
Cons: - Popping and crackling in specific bass levels
- Too tight
- Loud menu volume
Other Thoughts: I bought these after I gave up on using my PS4 Pulse Elite (best headset I've ever had) through the adapter on my Xbox One. Big mistake. Although the sound is clear, some bass levels pop and crackle constantly, in different sound modes. Movies, stereo, games, you name it. I was extremely disappointed with these, and I got those issues with different games, so I cannot even say that it was a software problem.
On top of that, this headset manages to be even tighter than my Elites, and seriously, maybe it would fit comfortably on a 12 year old's head, but which 12 year old can afford a $250 headset anyways?
I suppose what is most dispiriting about the 800x is the tag price, considering the shortcomings of the headset. For this price (with which I could have bought 2 other great headsets), I expected way more. they cost nearly the price of a brand new XOne S!!!
Seriously, if they'd cost $150, MAYBE (and I am really being nice here) I wouldn't complain, but for $250 I expected them to be perfect, no caveats whatsoever.
I am returning them today, assuming I got a defective unit, and if the other one they send me presents these same issues - especially the sound ones - I will ask for a refund and never again buy anything from Turtle Beach.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/5/2017 6:40:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Rig Flex 3.5mm Headset - Xbox One & PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price!
Pros: one hell of a nice headset. Great sounds and nice interchangeable mic cords. You can ruin one and still have another to use. Its good if you have cats or dogs that love to chew cords.
Cons: This is mainly made for the Xbox or the PlayStation. To use on a Desk top you need the special Puck that the headset needs to plug in. Since I have a couple its not an issue. The headset cords are a tad short and could be much longer
Other Thoughts: If you needed new cords for your existing Rig this is the best way to get them!
Reviewed By:Brandy Z.,5/29/2017 9:12:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > PowerA > Xbox Liquid Metal Sidekick Wired Controller - Xbox One/Xbox One S/Windows 10 (Blue)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not know if it works or not
Pros: It may work on Xbox.. I will have to give it to someone that has one.
Cons: Unable to use on computer with Windows 7 64 bit.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend for computer.
Reviewed By:Kenneth M.,5/28/2017 5:06:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.