Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Warner Brothers > LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens Deluxe Edition - Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Newegg replaced damaged game
Pros: Great game and great collector set
Cons: non I can think of!
Other Thoughts: Great collector set with the Lego figure. Newegg even replaced damaged game for me. Thanks
Reviewed By:Gregory M.,1/9/2017 7:15:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Ubisoft > Watch Dogs 2 - Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than GTA
Pros: This game is absolutely outstanding! It's so fun and easy. You don't need to look for cheats codes cuz this game can almost do whatever you want. The game is not too difficult at all.

Watch Dogs 2 is so much better than GTA. Watch dogs can use the abilities to hack anything. You can even control the car without high jacking the car. You can use your drone or RC remote control car.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Buy this game you'll not regret it!
Reviewed By:stanley c.,12/25/2016 10:53:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Microsoft > Dead Rising 4 - Xbox One

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's ok
Pros: It's Deadrising 4
Cons: Seems to be the same old stuff. Stuck back in a mall with Frank West. I expected an open world style game but that's not the case. Graphics don't seem to be as great as past games.
Other Thoughts: May be better to wait for the price to drop before buying
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/19/2016 10:29:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Final Fantasy XV - Day One Edition - Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fun, & a Blast To Play!
Pros: Fun, lasts for Hours & Hours on end. Even after the Story ends. For Fans of RPG's.
Cons: Story is Short. And a bit cheesy. And final Chapters get really dumb. Square Enix IS going to fix the ending apparently. More fun Grinding & Leveling & Exploring.
Other Thoughts: Would Play Again!
Reviewed By:Josh H.,12/18/2016 9:52:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Electronic Arts > Battlefield 1 - Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game! Arrived on time!
Pros: Fun game play andnice graphics.
Cons: Wish the game had score streaks you could earn to unlock a wraith UAV etc. like call of duty.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this game
Reviewed By:ABRAHAM P.,12/18/2016 9:37:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Blizzard > Overwatch - Origins Edition - Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing!
Pros: Great Game.\, Great Price!
Cons: NO CONS!
Reviewed By:Felix G.,12/18/2016 8:59:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Final Fantasy XV - Day One Edition - Xbox One

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Eh...not what I expected 14 chapters in.
Pros: Story is okay.
Action is kinda fun but I prefer the old style turn based which wait mode kinda gives you but not really.
Cons: Everything about this final fantasy just feels like a huge hassle.
Loading times are ridiculous and you'll be looking at them every 5 minutes unless you chocobo or drive to your destination which will take you like 15 mintues and still have small loading screens in-between so why waste the time.
Oh and fast travel is limited to parking spaces and outposts you've visited have fun with that.

Then there's the lack of monsters.
Not only are there hardly any monsters in this huge open world but there is a serious lack of variety as well.
Grinding is so painful when your party is nagging you about taking a rest after every big battle.
So you need ether constantly because max hp fall and potions don't restore max hp so grinding is expensive as well.

The "Skills" are pointless, fishing, photography, survival, cooking...what am I even playing? 14 chapters in and none of these skills matter minus cooking which you only use at camp. I've used cooking maybe 3 times and 1 time was story based.

There are the astrals/summons and oh my did they make this system pointless. I've only been able to use 1 summon and I believe it was story based never again have I seen the hold LT button. I looked online and apparently it only happens under certain conditions but I've failed to see it even during these conditions.

Side quests are boring repetitive mostly fetch this kill that rinse and repeat.
The magic system is awful you basically gather elements from spots around the world and have to bottle 3 fire/lightning/ice and can only use 1 element at a time so you have to switch your flasks out constantly if you want to use magic.

There are no real chest's in the game instead there are a ton of useless items on the ground everywhere and certain spots on your map marked "Treasure" but they are all just a sparkle on the ground and not once have I found anything interesting. I don't even think they can contain weapons or accessories, the only thing I've ever found is potions and flasks. Don't even bother with them.

The ascension menu is just wow. Okay first there are way too many grids and way too many pointless grids as opposed to the okay version in the FFXIII's crystarium menu. Now there are grid points such as "gain extra points for riding your chocobo long distances or taking long drives in the boring car. Then there are grid points that cost like 333 AP. I'm at chapter 14 out of 15 chapters and I've only unlocked 1of the 99AP nodes, let alone the 333AP nodes. Maybe you can grind that out after the game ends but at that point it's useless because there is nothing left to give you a challenge. I haven't died once in this game.
Reviewed By:Chris D.,12/18/2016 8:42:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > 505 Games > Rocket League: Collector's Edition - Xbox One

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rocket League: Collector's Edition - Xbox One
Pros: Was a gift for my grandson. Quick delivery and fair price.
Cons: None as it is a Christmas gift and he hasn't opened it yet.
Reviewed By:Russell D.,12/18/2016 4:39:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Microsoft > Forza Horizon 3 - Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome game
Pros: One of the best driving games out there, I love it! You can set it for true simulation racing or arcade style, your choice.
Cons: The cars aren't very realistic in their upgrades, like converting a GT350 to AWD or giving it a V12 engine....come on, really? I wish the game was more realistic in this regard because you can make a cheap car just as fast as a 4million dollar Lambo.
Other Thoughts: The expansion packs are supposed to be amazing as well, can't wait for the snow one!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/12/2016 8:53:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Bethesda Softworks > The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition - Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Uh, it's SKYRIM!
Fun game all together
If you don't like this game, well you don't know how to live
Cons: None. Ever.
Other Thoughts: Let's be honest here. The only actual graphical improvements are just they added more plants and they may have improved the water. Don't get me wrong, I love the game and I needed it for my Xbox, but it isn't really a remaster in my opinion.. Still great game
Reviewed By:Matthew S.,11/30/2016 6:45:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.