Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 LUX RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Cherry MX Brown (CH-9101012-NA)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great keyboard
Pros: - Very aesthetically pleasing
- Great to type on(Brown switches are so nice)
- Very solid with the aluminum backplate
- RGB lighting is very bright and colors are great
- Soft touch wrist rest
- Included gaming keycaps(textured), space bar is also textured and gives a nice feel.
- Last but definitely not least, is it has the "sails" logo and NOT the "tr@mp stamp" style that Corsair went with for a while.
Cons: I cant think of any at the moment, i been wanting a k70 for a while and finally bought one and couldnt be happier.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this keyboard, and plan on buying another one soon for the wifes setup.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/28/2017 3:43:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > Razer Ornata Chroma –Mecha-Membrane Gaming Keyboard with Mid-Height Keycaps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best keyboard EVER
Pros: Best all around keyboard I've ever had. I've had many many many keyboards and I like the feel of the mechanical keys but they are a bit clunky for me. Just a little too loud and deliberate. I like a 'click' but not a loud one. This Razer Ornata is the most comfortable keyboard I've ever tried. I've been using it for two weeks now and it keeps getting better. I *feel* like I'm typing faster. I don't know if I am, but I feel like it.
I'm not normally a fan of the gimmicky lights and stuff, I just want something that works and feels good, but I have to say that this Chroma light thing is pretty cool. It's not that intuitive but once you start poking around there is a lot of potential there.
Cons: I have always felt Razer made pretty good hardware but their software is usually kind of odd. The Synapse program that lets you do all the customization is good but not intuitive at all. I among others had trouble installing it and getting the keyboard recognized, but in my case it was because I didn't uninstall previous keyboard and other Razer software completely. But once you do get it installed right there are no good instructions. I guess most gamers and techies will poke around and try things like I did, but it's not really obvious how to layer effects, how to change certain colors and how to save things. I'm just saying, instructions would be nice.
Other Thoughts: I had to return the first one because the "B" key did not feel like the rest of the keys. It did not have the 'click', but the new one is just fine.
Reviewed By:Edward L.,3/28/2017 1:12:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > COUGAR > COUGAR 200K Gaming Keyboard with 7-Color Backlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 COUGAR 200K Gaming Keyboard with 7-Color Backlight
Pros: love it the color is great very easy on the eyes keys are smooth typing very very satisfied with my purchase
Cons: the only real cons I see about it ATM is the legs on the keyboard need to set the back of the keyboard up a little higher
and nothing explains to me why its has a key with a pentagon on it in the number pad
Other Thoughts: would suggest this to anyone
Reviewed By:david b.,3/28/2017 11:29:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K63 Compact Mechanical Keyboard, Backlit Red LED, Cherry MX Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Noticeable Performance Upgrade.
Pros: Plugged into a free USB3 port and Device Manager immediately found the device as Corsiar K63 keyboard. Once the standard default Microsft driver was installed by Windows 7, The Corsair K63 showed up in Device Manager as a standard unnamed keyboard using the default Windows system driver. The first thing I noticed was the K63 is about two-thirds the size of my older Microsoft Sidewinder X4 keyboard. Also immediately noticeable are the large font red backlit keycaps. The large font keycaps are about twice the size and much brighter than of those of the MS Sidewinder K4 I was using previously, a big plus.


Went online to Corsair's Download Page http://www.corsair.com/en-us/downloads to download their Corsair Utility Engine software. Could be because the K63 is recently released, but no sign of a specific K63 download software was found. The K65 download from 03/17/17 is the latest software available, so I downloaded and installed the Corsair Utility Engine from that link. Installation required 204MB of free space on my 120GB HD. During installation the software installed a 'driver' but Device Manager showed the default Microsft driver was still controling the K63 keyboard. Also, immediately after installing the software the red backlight started moving back and forth across the keyboard. Kind of strange, like a squad car had showed up on my desk to do some police business. I went into the Corsair utility software installation controls and attempted to stop the all-to-much noticable rotating red lights but was unsucessful in making the annoying rotating lights stop. Also, the software was auto set up on my start menu to start each time the computer started. Restarted my system in hopes of solving the lighting problem. No luck there. Opened the Corsair Utility Engine. Tried to default the software. Noticed a bunch of Demo's available. Also I had noticed earlier the softwware offered some sort of sound equalizer? I was not in need of any equalizer or sound enhancement to my Sound Blaster Z sound card. Decided to just uninstall the Corsair Utility Engine. Beside there was no download specifically for the K63. I had installed the software for the K65 edition. Perhaps this was the problem.
Cons: Corsair's utility management software download page does not list the K63. I had issues with the utility management software I download for the K65. As of now, I am forced to use the Windows system default driver to operate the keyboard.
Other Thoughts: I have not previously used a mechanical keyboard for any extended period of time. I have purchased two prior mechanical keyboards, but had issues with both and returned them. I have to say I did not acquire this keyboard to game with. I was more in hopes of getting a professional quality, superior performing state-of-the-art keyboard which I believe I have now. I like the responsiveness and overall experience of the Corsair K63. Definitely less effort and improved accuracy typing on the K63. Feels more substantial and professional than my Microsoft Sidewinder K4 which is not a mechanical keyboard. I'm new to mechanical keyboards and so far I'm impressed with the feel and noticeable performance upgrade. Despite the problems I encountered with the utility engine software, I would recommend the K63 to anyone wanting a high performance mechanical keyboard. The Corsair K63 is a big improvement from my standard non-mechanical Microsoft keyboard.

Worth mentioning comes with a two year warranty.
Reviewed By:Roger D.,3/26/2017 9:21:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech G710 Mechanical USB Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works fine.... for two years
Pros: Everything that you would normally expect from a mechanical keyboard is here. I like the extra features which Logitech added.

* Disable the windows start button key in case you accidentally press it during gaming (terrific idea!)
* 4 Memory buttons allows you to save different colors/layouts
* Gaming button
* Media buttons including volume control
* Cherry MX Blue, high-speed mechanical keys
* Adjustable dual-zone backlighting
* Six programmable G-keys
* 26-key rollover, 110 anti-ghosting keys
* Removable palm rest, durable tilt legs
Cons: My biggest complaint is that while Logitech is a well known brand (in my opinion), this keyboard lasted me exactly two years; which means that the warranty has expired. I say this because this keyboard has began to at random, power itself off while I am gaming. The game will lock up, sound gets muted, and my mouse will also lose power. On top of that, I lose any ability to use the keyboard and mouse which forces me to power cycle my computer or press the reset button.

I am forced to purchase a new keyboard....
Other Thoughts: I would like to have been given the choice to allow the use of more colors on this keyboard. I became use to the settings/configuration of the Logitech G110. At least you can dim the lights....but please allow the use of more than one color.
Reviewed By:Jeremy S.,3/26/2017 7:21:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K55 RGB Keyboard, Backlit RGB LED

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I was searching for a good keyboard but this was not the one.
Pros: Lots of Colors. A few color modes.
Cons: Feels like a normal keyboard. Keys were tough to press. Not mechanical at all.
Other Thoughts: Unfortunately, i would not recommend this keyboard to anyone. Spend more money money on a mechanical keyboard.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/26/2017 1:12:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 LUX Mechanical Keyboard Backlit Red LED Cherry MX Red (CH-9101020-NA)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad experience
Pros: Looks great
Cons: The P key, 0 key, . Key and down arrow all produce random characters. Tried multiple PC and updated firmware nothing worked, bios switch didn't fix anything. Very frustrating and seems like a few others have had this problem after looking around the internet.

Would not recommend. My first ever RMA on 4+ builds.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/26/2017 11:14:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 LUX Mechanical Keyboard Backlit Red LED Cherry MX Red (CH-9101020-NA)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: Red theme
Palm wrest
Durable
MOBA and FPS Keys
Cons: Only red led but I like red so yeah
Other Thoughts: New build, new Keyboard. Had a razor keyboard before, and it started to take go bad anyway. My dogs bumped my desk enough to make my monitor fall over. Yup, I'm an idiot. Spilled Gatorade all over the keyboard. Didn't work. SO MAD. Went back to my old keyboard, let it dry out. Tried it a while later, still works. Some minor cleaning for sticky keys, and it was back up to 100%
Reviewed By:Ross D.,3/26/2017 12:03:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > G.SKILL > G.SKILL RIPJAWS KM780R RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth The Money ! ! !
Pros: - RGB lighting is is really nice. Programming is very responsive with the keyboard (Like Realtime) You make a change in the sofetare and it changes RIGHT THEN on keyboard. If you were'nt looking you'd miss the change. With plenty of light in the room the keyboard still see the colors just fine. For night, if the lights are to bright you can adjust them down. It features 5 different levels of brightness, everything between 1- No lighting to 5- Aggressive bright. Not enough patterns in software, more in "Cons". #Very good experience

- All keys can be set to ANY color your heart desires with 3 modes that can be saved, The only one that does not change color is the volume meter. It stays RED but no big deal at all. #Very good experience

- I'm very pleased with this keyboard. This was my very 1st mechanical keyboard and I feel like a made the right choice b y going with the cherry MX RED. If your not sure I recommend this one. It isn't quite, but at the same time its not to the point where I feel it interrupts. #Very good experience

- The volume wheel is VERY solid and almost makes me feel like I'm controlling a DJ booth with the way the red volume meter moves right along. #Very good experience

- The extra USB on keyboard had proved to be VERY handy, weathers it running my ROCCAT TYON gaming mouse threw
(#Sweet gaming mouse) or charging an iPhone. #Very good experience

- Very solid BUILD - If someone were to come in my window right at this moment I would feel very-very confident that this keyboard would knock them out and then go straight back to gaming. It weights about the same as 1.5 liters of water.
It has NO bend what so ever, In less you have plans on using it for a stake board you should never see any give in this board.

- The macro keys are really nice and have really helped out in game for maybe typing a quick message. You can preset that. I did find myself tapping the "G1" several times thinking it was the "Esc" key, but you get used to that over time.

- The solid black design is really sexy. After a lot of use no fingerprints viable, even facing towards the light.
Cons: Very miner flaws - If I had to find something that I would like to see different, here its is... Keep in mind this is me being very judgmental on this keyboard.

-Found myself accidentally hitting the "CAPS' key to the left of the "A" key a lot. Not really a draw back though. For the record, I hit the "Caps" button aBOUT 8 times during this review. BuT i also suck at typiing quick. :P

- RGB - I would've like to seen more programmable patterns for the software. This board features Wave, Breathing, Cycle, Ripple, Reactive, Changeling, & Checkpoint. BUT I see a lot of other keyboards, (ex. Corsairs) which offers a place to download different patters and designs created by other gamers. For those of us who are very creative. :P *Now if there is a such a place where you can download pre-made G.Skill designs/patterns I just haven't located it at the time of this review. (2 week owner)
Other Thoughts: - I'm very pleased with this keyboard. This was my very 1st mechanical keyboard and I feel like a made the right choice b y going with the cherry MX RED. If your not sure I recommend this one. It isn't quite, but at the same time its not to the point where I feel it interrupts.
- The keys set higher up off this board, a lot higher than my previous off brand rubber dome keyboard. I'm sure all of the mechanical boards have high keys like this though. Like I said this is my first time using one.

Here is the link that sold me this keyboard my first go around...
Review GSkill Ripjaws KM 780 RGB Mechanical Gaming keyboard

Just copy & paste into YouTube Hope this helps guys&girls! Happy Gaming!
Reviewed By:James D.,3/25/2017 11:03:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > MasterKeys Lite L Combo RGB Keyboard and Mouse, Mem-chanical Switches, Zoned Brilliant RGB Lighting, Precision Optical Sensor with On-the-fly DPI Settings by Cooler Master

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The spacebar
Pros: everything but the space bar is a pro
Cons: the space bar. it fell off when i took it out the box. when i put it back on after using i wanted to take it back off and replace it with a potato.
Other Thoughts: keyboard is very good quality . i like the click and response from all the keys (other than that poorly designed space bar)............ space bar hate. fix that space bar design. Upon fixing the flaw of the space bar, add a wrist rest i had to rig up my old keyboard rest to this one.
Reviewed By:Frank R.,3/25/2017 8:59:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.