Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

SELLER ACCOUNT DEACTIVATED: This seller is no longer affiliated with Newegg.com.

Elite athletes train for the top percentile. They work day in and day out to beat yesterday's time, yesterday's mistakes, and yesterday's score. They are committed. They are determined. And they are champions.

ProForm® is more than a brand. ProForm is a trainer, a competitor, an engineer, a fan, and a teammate. With a serious commitment to that top percentile, we work to produce equipment and technology that can take you across the finish line, place you on the podium, and push you beyond yesterday's ideal.

  • Feedback
  • Returns Policy
113 Reviews (62% Positive)
To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Reviews 1-20 of 24
Anonymous
Ordered on 12/23/2016
I would've bought it somewhere else if I'd known better. 1/23/2017 11:42:28 PM
I'm really hesitant to offer any kind of critical commentary for ProForm after seeing how defensive they seem to be when dealing with their customers here but Newegg has asked for a rating. Here's my story.

We ordered a Weslo treadmill on December 23rd, 2016. It arrived January 4th (on time) without any assembly parts. We called the company immediately and they said we would receive the parts in "a week". They didn't clarify whether this was 7 business days, or just a week and the woman was very brief on the phone and did not offer an apology.

We were given a tracking number for UPS that turned out to be invalid. On the 13th (7 business days, but 9 in total) we still hadn't received the assembly parts we needed, so we called UPS and were told that the tracking number we had was for a freight delivery of 100lbs. So the lady we spoke to on the 4th obviously had no idea what she was doing when it came to that. UPS did not have us in their system either so we were left wondering if we were even going to receive the necessary parts.

We called the company again and speak with two different people before they checked the tracking and assured us that it would be there that night. The entire hassle could've been avoided if the product had just come with the necessary parts. I likely won't be buying from this company again. The treadmill, however, is a good product.
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
Did you find this review helpful?
Claud Y.
Ordered on 12/30/2016
Horrible customer service 1/12/2017 8:42:25 AM
Ordered a treadmill. They shipped it via commercial freight (large,heavy item). The shipper won't come to my house to deliver it. ProForm refuses to help make any arrangements to get this here. I expected to have it delivered to my house (Not installed/setup, just delivered to my house). Since the shipper won't deliver it due to not being able to use their normal trucks (42-50ft trailers towed by a normal Semi-Truck), it's now up to me to find a way to get to the warehouse (30 miles away) and get this into a vehicle (mini-van) that it won't fit in and get it home. I am unable to do that. That is now what was agreed upon at time of purchase.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
bobby m.
Ordered on 11/20/2016
Good price 12/13/2016 10:28:27 AM
It was a good price however the seller took a very long time to deliver the unit
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
CESAR D.
Ordered on 11/4/2016
Never got it. 12/2/2016 4:42:48 AM
I purchased an item on November 4th. Today is December 2nd. I never received the product. I have requested a refund and haven't received that as well.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Cathy M.
Ordered on 11/8/2016
12/1/2016 11:08:02 PM
Have yet to receive Item. Ordered on November 8th and no information about when I will receive yet. I have contacted customer service 3 times and not much help.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Anonymous
Ordered on 7/5/2016
Seller tries, but shipping is problematic... 8/2/2016 7:07:19 AM
Ordered an "in-stock" treadmill on 7/5, with a 7 - 14 business day delivery window. As of 8/2, treadmill still has not been received. ProForm has been responsive, but they do not go any further than to provide basic tracking information when contacted. There does not seem to be any understanding that consumers expect to receive their items within the window specified while ordering.

In contrast to the information I was provided by Newegg, ProForm provided a different tracking number for a different shipper (MXD Group in my case). Unfortunately, this shipper also provides very vague information ("you should get a call in a 'couple of days") when contacted. This information has also proven to be inaccurate, as it has been a week since I was told I would be called "within 48 hours". As far as I can tell from the shipper's tracking site, (which uses logistics terminology that is not very informative to an average consumer) it looks like the treadmill has been being transferred between warehouses in the same city where the item is to be delivered for about two weeks now. This may not be the case, but it is my best guess. I have not yet been able to get through to the shipper this week for any update.

I'm sure I will probably receive the treadmill within the next few weeks, but this is not what was promised when the item was ordered. I would be hesitant to order from here again, as it seems that the 7 - 14 business day delivery window is grossly inaccurate and without a good process for accurate tracking of the shipment. This is a big concern for me when I am spending a good chunk of money on a large item.

I have never had a problem with Newegg, so I expected better from those they allow to sell in their marketplace. However, I am now left with nothing to do other than hope that I receive my treadmill sometime soon.

I was surprised to receive an email from Newegg asking me to rate my experience before the item I ordered was received. It seems that they are surprised that the item has not yet arrived as well! Someone at Newegg should be monitoring what goes on with the marketplace sellers, as it does reflect on Newegg as well.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
thomas P.
Ordered on 7/4/2016
New egg great. Pro Form extremely poor. 7/27/2016 3:00:57 PM
Ordered Pro Form 2000 treadmill and Pro Form was the seller.
There was no communication about the item being shipped. Received a call from Tucking line that it was to be delivered and someone had to be home. Received it no problem. Box only said pro form. Unpacked the treadmill which was about 325 pounds and found out that it was not the one I ordered. Sat on hold for ever with Pro Form and got nowhere with them. Called New Egg and someone immediately contacted me from Pro Form. Said they would pickup the wrong one and deliver the correct one. Checked their website about a week later and found they were sending me the wrong one again, Almost a month later and I am supposedly getting the correct one tomorrow.
Not sure how they stay in business if this is typical.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
AMANDA B.
Ordered on 3/20/2016
Proform treadmill 3/30/2016 9:49:01 PM
Still have not received my treadmill your shipping company has got to be the worst, very rude. Will never order from you again and your cut rate shipping company. Get the treadmill to me or give me my $949.00 back. Wish I could give negative star's.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Anonymous
Ordered on 11/30/2015
Great service 12/16/2015 6:54:17 PM
I ordered a treadmill from ProForm and was pleasantly surprised by how quickly it showed up. It worked as advertised and overall I had a great experience with the vendor.

I was initially concerned by some of the reviews, but I didn't have any issues!
ProForm Response:
Thank you for the great review and the business. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Mad
Ordered on 10/4/2015
has not shipped yet 11/25/2015 4:06:32 PM
i'ts been over 60 days and has not shipped yet and this is all proform not new egg. i have check proform s web site they have all the info and is in stock but just have not sent it yet
ProForm Response:
We are very sorry about your experience. This is the first time I have been contacted by the customer to claim that there has been a problem with the shipment. We have offered customer discount for the wait time and will try everything to make this situation right.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
UpsetCustomer
Ordered on 9/20/2015
Poor service 10/19/2015 9:25:49 PM
It has been over a month now since I placed my order and I have yet to received my item or a refund! In all of this time I received one email from ProForm telling me "The shipping company has been trying to get a hold of you for a week or so because the machine you ordered was damaged during shipment. " I never received a phone call, voice mail, email or message through Newegg from the shipping company or ProForm about this matter until I contacted them! The Pro in ProForm dose not stand for professional.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Monty
Ordered on 9/11/2015
ProForn 9/29/2015 1:36:51 PM
My wife and I are very happy with this treadmill so far. Good quality build. Everything just worked well. I was very pleased how well it was packaged also. Got it for half off and all I can say is "Wow"
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Anonymous
Ordered on 8/30/2015
worst delivery service ever 9/14/2015 5:47:30 AM
Horrible experience.Delivery service wouldn't work with me. I get home at 5:15pm but their cut off time is 5:00pm, with no weekends available, so I had to miss a day from work. The day of the delivery, a person from the delivery service called me to tell me that they have no drivers to deliver. I don't have the time to play with this company so i asked the seller for my money back and to cancel my order. This is a warning, please stay away from this seller unless you don't work and have the time to wait for them to decide to deliver. I was not allowed to give no stars for the rating.
ProForm Response:
We are very sorry for your experience, but everything you say is a problem with the shipping company, not us. We understand it is the shipping company we used for your order, but us as a vendor, got your order out on time into the shippers hands. Also, we barely received an email from you yesterday explaining the situation. We could have easily resolved this problem if you would have been patient enough to wait 24 hours. Once again we are very sorry for your experience, but it easily could have been fixed.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Anonymous
Ordered on 7/23/2015
A very nice machine, had no problems whatsoever 8/18/2015 6:01:37 PM
Pro - Feel bad for some of the negative reviews this product has received. Not sure what people were expecting? Especially if they've done business with Newegg before or any of their affiliated sellers. Proform was prompt with shipping and according to other reviews would provide assistance or even compensation if the product was grossly late. Delivery service was also timely and courteous after set up was established, they were totally willing to work with a flexible delivery date according to my convenience. Would buy from seller again, especially with such great deals on a great quality fitness machine!
Con - Very elaborate and quite an effort to build, took my girlfriend and I about 4 1/2 hours to build, but it looks great!
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
GRRRRRR
Ordered on 7/12/2015
Nightmare from hell 7/25/2015 9:06:37 AM
DO NOT ORDER!!!!! This people are horrible. They first of all the it took forever to get the item. Then I got a call from a company to get it delivered that did not wanted to do anything for a week to arrange the delivery. .. What is the point of delivering something if they are not willing to work with the customers to get it delivered... Also, I did not had special delivery requirements, I just work regular business hours and asked them to deliver it after 4 pm, which is still even within the "regular" business hours... Anyways this Newegg become another online crack bay clone garbage seller...
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Willie
Ordered on 5/9/2015
5/23/2015 7:56:54 AM
I don't have my ZT4 treadmill that was shipped on 5/9. Today is 5/23. My efforst to contact Newegg are complicated. Since you can't say hardly anything with respect to the Seller Review Guidlines, I guess I had better let it go at that. I will contact VISA soon reqarding the lack of tracking information on this purchse.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Tristan
Ordered on 2/25/2015
3/11/2015 8:03:47 AM
Seller alerted me to early delivery of my order. Would buy from them again.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
Did you find this review helpful?
Highly Disappointed
Ordered on 1/25/2015
Never Again 2/18/2015 12:47:33 PM
This is the first time that I have ordered something off of this website. As of right now it will be my very last. I ordered a treadmill over a month ago and have yet to have it delivered at my house. I am very disappointed with the service I received and am upset that it has taken so long for my product to be delivered.

If friends or family ask my about purchase I will be forced to tell them about my negative experience. Never in my life have I had customer service like this and a product not show up.
ProForm Response:
Customer ordered machine on 1/26 and wrote the review on 2/18. It had not been a month stated in the review. The product shipped the next day on 1/27. Shipping on all items is 7-14 BUSINESS DAYS. If you have not recieved the machine in this time frame, you should contact us directly and we will work something out. The customer never contacted us directly. We are very sorry for your bad experience and will use it in the future to better our business.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Disappointed
Ordered on 1/11/2015
Bad experience 2/5/2015 10:06:34 AM
I cancelled my order after waiting for almost a month for it. The invoice said the delivery would take up to 14 days. After about 20 days, I contacted newegg, who said to contact Landon Benson at ProForm. I did, and he never responded. I called ProForm and spent 20 minutes on hold (no exaggeration). The guy I spoke with didn't know what to do, so he forwarded me to another department for another 18 minutes on hold. The shipping company lost it. I mentioned another one of these reviews that said that the reviewer should have contacted ProForm before submitting the review, as ProForm could have compensated for the wait time. The rep said if I would wait up to 10 more business days for the treadmill, they'd give me either a mat or 5% ($22) off. Big deal--the 58 minutes I spent on the phone was worth more than $22, not to mention the close-to-a-month time it took to get to this point. I cancelled my order. Proform is responsible for delivery, no matter how many times they blame UPS.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Anonymous
Ordered on 12/1/2014
Horrible Customer Service 12/27/2014 9:28:29 AM
I would give this company negative eggs if I could and very rarely do I give such a harsh negative review. The shipment was damaged in transit and refused by the local delivery company. No fault of ProForm, However for 3 weeks I have been trying to contact them about this. The answers I get are, you will have to wait until we receive the item back so it can be inspected and I will have to wait for a call from the claims department. Why they do not send out another one I do not know. that was 3 weeks ago and I still have heard nothing from the claims department and they always seem to be unavailable when I call. When last I called they could not find any records of my order and Told me I would have to call the return service for a refund, also conveniently closed. AGAIN WHERE IS MY ORDER! So it seems I spent a month waiting on a Christmas present that will never arrive. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS IGNORANT COMPANY. If you do buy from them you better hope it arrives without a hiccup.
ProForm Response:
We are very sorry you had a bad experience buying through us. We cannot control what the shipper does with the machines once we give them to them, but we can control the customer service part. This does not happen very often. We have had hundreds of orders placed on NewEgg with no problems at all. We are very sorry that you were caught in the middle of this problem. I will inform our customer service team about this and work on solving this issue.
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
  • Not answered
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Page of 2
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.